Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Chehalis, WA,
Overall Rating
4.2 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 7 Reviews


    Anthony Gibson

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We tried to get our wedding rescheduled for the same weekend the following year after seeing the writing on the wall with Covid19, we were not going to be able to have the wedding we wanted and were under contract for for July 2020. They say they will work with you, we asked if they had anyone slotted our weekend in 2021 and they said no. We go to schedule it and they wanted to charge us an additional $2,000 or we can reschedule outside of the normal “wedding season” at no additional cost. We could not have our date the following year because it was going to “cost them money,” even though they could not provide us the wedding we were contracted for this year. We tried to get a refund, at least partial, but they said no. They stated the money was non-refundable per our contract, but there is a section in the contract that gives the venue an out for “an act of god,” which Covid 19 is. We did schedule the venue at a reduced price because they needed the money to f... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Anthony we are sorry that you are so frustrated and angry with us. Please know that our offer to reschedule for a Sunday - Friday in July 2021 at no additional cost still stands, should you change your mind. This includes the Sunday of the weekend in July that you requested. In addition, we have offered you Saturday dates in the spring or fall at no additional cost that you have also declined. Our entire year of business has collapsed and we are working hard to reschedule this year’s reservations in a way that will allow us to still be here next year for ALL of our clients. I am sorry that this appears to you that we are heartless, greedy, or terrible people - in fact these are difficult decisions for us. We are doing our best to have a clear and fair policy for all of our clients - not the ones to cancel first, who we like more or less, who threaten us the most, or who write the worst review. As you are aware, the contract your fiancé signed is very clear that all deposits and payments are nonrefundable. We are working hard to ensure prospective clients understand their contract and our policies prior to signing. If anyone reading this has questions about how we are responding to this year’s reservations or the impact on future reservations in light of COVID-19 please reach out, we are happy to talk with you.

    Cheyenne Combelic

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We have booked Willapa Hills Farm for our August 2019 wedding and so far they have been wonderful. There are multiple sites to chose from for the ceremony and the barn is gorgeous. The area for the bride is amazing as well!

    Jordine

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Starting to plan my wedding, and the folks here have been nothing but helpful and understanding! What a beautiful and welcoming place!

    Anna

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I am so incredibly happy we chose Willapa Hills Farm for our venue. They were so kind, open, and enthusiastic. I really appreciated how responsive they were to our questions. It was a dream day. If you are looking for a rustic and beautiful setting for your wedding, Willapa Hills Farm is perfect for you. I can’t say enough about how wonderful our day was.

    Kelsey

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If you're looking for a rustic, country venue for your wedding - look no further! We were so lucky and fortunate to have had our wedding at this location. My dream was to always have a "country" wedding and it did not fall short. The location is pretty remote, but still accessible for anything you find you need to rent out or be delivered (we had plenty)! The owners are super friendly, easy to work with and were very flexible and accommodating for us to make our dream come true. From hay bales, outdoors, for our ceremony (with the river running behind/along side us) to dancing and eating in the barn. If weather is not on your side, the barn can definitely accommodate to have both ceremony and reception indoors! Surrounded by beautiful scenery for those perfect wedding photos. We highly recommend you stop looking and start planning your special day as we could not have asked for a better one ourselves!

    Anna Didomenico

    reviews
    4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Beautiful venue and unlimited opportunity’s to take beautiful pictures. Overall I’m pleased to how the venue looked on our arrival and the communication with Amy the owner was great. The new bathrooms on location were under construction when a proposal was signed . It was suppose to be done by our wedding date however, it never got done 6 months later. Also I was told the grass patch next to the front of the barn was going to be manicured and able to use on rehearsal dinner day and that was not finished as well. The path to the ceremony down by the river was more dirt than mulch which was a bummer and could of been more “wedding day ready” on our arrival. With that being said, this venue was still worth it and I don’t regret anything. It’s so relaxing and worth the drive for the special day. Getting photos over at the other property across the river was worth it all. If your looking for a peaceful and country setting for a wedding Willapa hills is the place. July 13th, ... Read more

    Baylee Layman

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The Farm was just such a beautiful location, secluded- but also close enough to the city the guests had places for lodging close by. We were able to have our ceremony down by in a grass field, overlooking the river, with trees above us. The loft of the barn makes for a stunning reception (or for ceremony too) area, and worked great for our big day.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button