Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Event Rentals & Photobooths in Hershey,
(717) 975-7089
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 45 Reviews


    Kirstie

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I were married earlier this month and although our venue included gorgeous farm tables, we were responsible for providing chairs. After searching high and low and not finding anything within our budget, I was pleased to come across Weir Event Rentals! Jamie was professional and prompt throughout our communications and their website was incredibly helpful in deciding which items we'd like to rent. Delivery and pick up were on time, efficient, and the chairs were beautiful. They did an amazing job and we would highly recommend them to anyone considering using them!

    Samantha

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Weir event rentals was a fantastic team to work with for our wedding. My wife and I contacted them in order to rent tables and chairs for our event, and were incredibly satisfied with the end result. The mahogany farm tables we ordered were beautiful and everybody at the party loved them. The chairs that we ordered were comfortable and reasonably priced enough to use for both our ceremony and dinner seating. Weir was easy to work with, flexible, and always prompt with responding to our questions and modifications as we got a clearer idea of what we needed for our wedding. Their delivery team was on time and professional and everything went smoothly on the day of the event. If you need a company to supply you event rentals for your wedding or other party, you can’t do much better than Weir.

    Carina

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Our venue came with standard white folding chairs, but I really wanted walnut or mahogany chairs to add to the rustic industrial vibe of AVAM. I thought cross back chairs were out of my budget until I found Weir Event Rentals. We got married in Baltimore and even with the delivery fee from Pennsylvania, Weir Event Rentals was so much more reasonably priced than any other rental company in the DMV. Jamie was a pleasure to work with and she was incredibly flexible. She gave me some different options to help keep the cost down, which I sincerely appreciated.

    Nora

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I got married in August of this year and having wooden tables/chairs was something we both felt very strongly about. I happened to come across Weir Event Rentals and couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. Jamie was incredibly helpful, handled any of my concerns with promptness and professionalism, and the quality of the product is incredible. We received multiple compliments, multiple inquiries of where we rented, and have already recommended this company to several engaged couples. We also love the fact that this is a family-owned company. We were incredibly pleased with everything about Weir's and hope to work with them again in the future. Thank you so much!! Nora & Rob

    Mel

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Loved loved loved the farm tables we rented from these guys, and the prices were downright amazing. As the wedding planning progressed we made several changes to our rental order. They were quick to respond, and accurate wit their updates. Delivery and pickup took place without a problem. Highly recommend!

    Mike

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My wife and I were looking for rental farm tables for our wedding in Baltimore, MD and found Weir Event Rentals online while searching for more affordable options than some of the rental companies in the DC area. When I reached out, one of the owners Jamie Weir worked with me to get everything set up for our wedding. Communicating with them via e-mail and on the phone was super simple and they were awesome. Their website has photos of everything as well as prices for everything they rent - we got bars, sweet heart tables, farm tables, a barrel for our cake to sit on, etc. They did a great job delivering and setting up on time and we were super thrilled with how everything turned out! I would 100% recommend using them for your wedding! They delivered to us in Baltimore, MD so even if you're not very close by- I would reach out to see if they deliver to your area.

    Kat

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Jamie and the entire staff gave me, without a doubt, my DREAM WEDDING. I had my heart set on farmhouse tables for my reception and benches for my ceremony, but everywhere in Maryland I could rent from, the costs for each were astronomical. On a whim, we checked out Weir and their products were so much more reasonable and the staff was so much easier to talk to! I was completely stunned walking down the aisle and walking into our tent because it was so much better than I could have ever imagined. We are so, so grateful to Weir Event Rentals for helping us make our day even more special.

    Tara

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I can't express my gratitude to Jamie and her staff for their professionalism, responsiveness, and high quality rentals. My wedding was legitimately a fairly tale in large part to Weir's rentals and set up. I received so many compliments throughout the evening on the gorgeous tables and wine barrels. I rented 13 beefy tables, 24 benches, 4 cocktail wine barrels, 5 cocktail wine barrels with posts for string lights (which I used for a cocktail hour space outside the barn), and the L shaped wine barrel bar. If I'd had the space I would have rented more, it was all so beautiful. Jamie and her staff took care of delivery, set up, breaking down, and picking up. It was so stress free. I'm recommending Weir Rentals to everyone that I can. Thanks, Jamie!!

    Meredith

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Weirs was great to work with and they provide beautiful products for our wedding reception. We utilized their farm tables and cafe chairs for our head table and they looked absolutely stunning in our venue! We also had traditional tables for dinner and cocktail hour, as well as traditional chairs in brown. Having that color option was really great for our venue and pulled the look of the space together perfectly. They were flexible in adjusting the numbers as our guest count changed, able to deliver everything the night before we needed to set-up and got everything there on time. They even gave us a discount for sharing rentals with a wedding at our venue the following day! They did a great job helping us put together the look for our reception!

    Geralyn

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Weir Rentals help to capture my vision perfectly for our wedding day! We rented the wine barrels with curtains attached for our ceremony and it fit perfectly into our rustic venue at Perona Farms. Our ceremony had to be indoors due to snow but our pictures turned out amazing with the weir Rentals property. We also rented the cupcake wagon wheel which was a bonus for guests to enjoy cupcakes as an added dessert! During the cocktail our guests enjoyed playing cornhole with the Mr and Mrs Rental! We can not say thank you enough to Jamie and the whole Weir Rental Company for being so efficient, creative, and on time with all our wedding day Rental needs!

    Megan

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I loved working with Jamie for our wedding tables. She was responsive and helpful, and overall just a super sweet and nice person to partner with! The tables are stunning and an incredible value for an NYC wedding, even with the cost of delivery. I was thrilled to find Weir Event Rentals, since having wood farm tables was something I desperately wanted for my wedding and could not afford from any vendors in NYC. The delivery team was great despite some issues with the parking situation, a rude UPS driver, and a torrential downpour. Thank you so much - we loved the tables and recommend Weir Event Rentals to anyone considering using them!!

    Lisa

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Amazing rentals! The wine barrel archway made for a beautiful setup for our wedding ceremony. The wine barrel cocktail tables provided a nice social area for guests away from the main tent area and the wine barrel bar looked great! The beefy mahogany tables really tied the whole theme together! Above all this, Jamie was great to work with! I would highly recommend Weir Event Rentals for any rustic rental needs!

    Summer

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The ladies behind everything were absolutely amazing! I wish they would have people like that delivering, they were so rude! They complained because they actually had to do their job and place the tables in the vicinity they were going. They still just sat them wherever. Also on the chairs some velcro to hold the seat pads weren’t on so some of the cushions were crooked and wouldn’t stay on.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. My understanding is that you (Summer who wrote this review) was not present during the delivery and only the venue owner was present. The issue with placing of the tables was there was no over-night shelter provided for them, as per our contract. We were not told of this beforehand and did not have tarps along (which we provide for free upon request). Our delivery personnel were not provided a floor plan and very little guidance was given by the venue owner on where to place the tables (he told them to just scatter them throughout the backyard under the trees and then he disappeared for most of the delivery). Any resistance from our delivery personnel came from the fact that they are instructed to not place our items out in the open with no shelter. With this said, it does not excuse the fact of what was perceived as "rude". This is not a typical representation of our business and those who deliver our items. Since you were not present during the delivery (and after hearing our side), I hope you have a better understanding of what may have occurred and not only go off the opinion of the venue owner who said to me over the phone that they are a high-end venue that should not have to take "orders" from delivery personnel. Our delivery personnel were enforcing our policies in order to look out for our business and help maintain the quality of our tables for future clients (by ensuring they are covered from the outside elements). I'm sorry to hear of some of the cushions on the chiavari chairs coming loose. We replace the velcro on cushions every winter and unfortunately, some of the velcro may have worn down prior to our winter maintenance of items. We will look into how to prevent this from occurring in the future. Again, thanks for your feedback and we wish you the best in your marriage. Sincerely, Jamie and Harry Weir, Owners

    Hannah

    reviews
    3.1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Upon the day of the delivery the men who delivered the tables and chairs had 2 deliveries on the same truck load. Many times throughout their delivery they got our order and another order mixed up but finally got it right eventually after unloading and reloading. On the day before the wedding we realized that our Mahogany folding chairs that we rented had 2 different styles and colors to them. My father called Weir and the sales lady said that we should have gotten all of the same style and the same color that were on the truck. She said that there are 2 different variations of mahogany chairs but that only 1 type was to be delivered in each order. So we got some of the other orders chairs instead of the ones we were supposed to get. Unfortunately there wasn’t any way to fix this in time for our wedding so the employee told us to call back after the fact to speak with the owner since they were out of town that weekend. My dad spoke with the owner after the weekend and she sai... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    I did apologize to your father for not being happy with the chairs provided and provided an explanation. You received our mahogany wood folding chairs with black pads. I explained to him that we bought these in 2 separate lots (same company and same chair) and the second lot was slightly different. We never thought the difference was significant; therefore, never thought to mention it. It was not that we weren't upfront about it... we truly believed there was only little variation that would take a really good eye to see. And we have rented these chairs out for over 3 years with no complaints and only positive feedback. All rental companies receive their folding chairs from China since they are not made in the US. Different lot variation will occur at any rental company. Since we received your complaint a few months ago, we have separated these chairs and store the 2nd lot at our Hershey facility. All other chairs that are exactly the same (same lot) are kept at our Harrisburg facility. This will prevent the chairs from being used together. Our apologies again that you were not 100% satisfied with the chairs. Since you did not mention the other items you rented, we hope you were happy with them. Best wishes, Jamie Weir Owner, Weir Event Rentals

    Sarah

    reviews
    4.9 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • It was great working with Jamie and her husband. They were very responsive for the most part, and their tables, benches, and chairs were BEAUTIFUL and affordable. I looked everywhere to try to find affordable wooden tables and chairs, and they made my dream come true (hooray). I'd highly recommend them!
    1 2 3

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button