Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Calistoga, CA,

Triple S Ranch Napa

4600 Mountain Home Ranch Road
Calistoga, CA, CA
Services: Venues | Login to save vendor
(415) 760-3432
Overall Rating
3.4 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 8 Reviews


    Samantha Gaydos

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Tirple S Ranch made our day exactly what we were looking for. We left our wedding weekend ready to book our anniversary weekend and come back! Everything was exactly as detailed by Derek. There were no big surprises before our big day and we were thrilled with the cleanliness of the property.

    ruth bender

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The venue - lovely! The owner/management - horrific! We feel we were misled about pricing and treated poorly by the owner and manager. They did not get the dining layout to us until days before our wedding, meaning we had to do seating at the 11th hour. They did construction without notifying us and that was only finished hours before we arrived (thankfully we'd been up the weekend before and noticed that there was a construction zone in the middle of our wedding venue and followed up with our wonderful wedding planner who pushed them to complete the work and clean up; though just in the nick of time, and without the deck which the unit was supposed to have!) They went back on their word, both verbal and written, about many many things from pricing, to number of chairs they had, to additional beds/pricing; then they said it was us 'asking for more' when we were just going with exactly what had been told to us. They seemed to make up the 'rules' as we asked questions. When you m... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Ruth Bender, I am sorry you were not satisfied with me or with SSS Ranch Napa. 90% of our clients love SSS Ranch Napa and what we offer. Unfortunately, some of our clients can not be satisfied. I do everything in my power to accommodate our guests. I am willing to share the facts regarding the above accusations with anyone that would like more information. Thank you, Derek Webb Owner SSS Ranch Napa

    Lexii Bergman

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Triple S Ranch is the dreamiest property you could imagine. The barn (and second barn in progress) and the cabins have beautiful, authentic details that are so rustic and incredible. The ceremony tree speaks for itself and the property itself is magical and out of a fairytale. There is also a pool, hot tub, gym, and cabins for guests to say. The venue does not put restrictions on venues so you can save a lot of money by bringing in whoever you want. They also provide tables and chairs which is a huge money saver too! The venue is extremely expensive and you must rent it out for the entire weekend, however, you save in so many other areas that it ends up being more reasonable than it sounds. it helps to charge your guests to stay in the cabins (as a hotel would). Overall, it is such a blast to have everyone all in one place for the whole weekend. 10/10 would recommend. We hope to go back one day!

    La La

    reviews
    2.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The venue is pretty, but ultimately not worth the hassle and $$$. Our vendors were all amazing (contracted independently of the Property) but the ownership’s issues with not delivering on their contract was disappointing, stressful and could have been avoided if they held their clients / customers interests as a higher priority. We had an amazing wedding, but it was because of our guests and vendors, not because of the ownership or the actual property. I wish someone had shared this with me as we were making out decisions...

    responded with the following comments.

    Katie Kridel, I am sorry you were not satisfied with me or with SSS Ranch Napa. 90% of our clients love SSS Ranch Napa and what we offer. Unfortunately, some of our clients can not be satisfied. I do everything in my power to accommodate our guests. I am willing to share the facts regarding the above accusations with anyone that would like more information. Thank you, Derek Webb Owner SSS Ranch Napa

    Brittany Anderson

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Triple S Ranch is one of the dreamiest, coolest and most unique venues in Napa! The fact that you can stay on property all weekend - really makes the couple & guests thrilled to spend more time with each other. Also the fact that you can bring in all your own wine & alcohol is a HUGE plus - you cut down on the cost of high priced booze like at other venues. Christine & Derek are easy to work with and it's clear that he takes pride in his venue - it's specially curated and holds amazing treasures. Not to mention the entire property is incredibly picturesque! I look forward to each time when I get a Triple S Ranch inquiry because I love working there as a planner!

    Zach Canfield

    reviews
    1.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We were one of the first people to have our weddings at the SSS Ranch. Due to issues they were having with neighbors, we were forced to make some changes less than two weeks before our wedding that ended up costing us an additional $10,000! As you can imagine, that was incredibly stressful to deal with and huge bummer. 
Some smaller issues that came up; the water completely went out for awhile during our stay. Also, some of the cabin listings were wrong compared to what were there when we arrived. It ended up requiring some of our guests to be displaced which wasn’t a great thing to deal with. Stuff happens and nothing is ever perfect. I can deal with unexpected issues—it’s part of life. But it was very disappointing to have zero response from Derek on these issues. He never responded to any of our notes. He ignored us and eventually we moved on. Due to the complete lack of response from Derek about all of the issues we encountered, I would never recommend the venue. I... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Zach Canfield, I am sorry you were not satisfied with me or with SSS Ranch Napa. 90% of our clients love SSS Ranch Napa and what we offer. Unfortunately, some of our clients can not be satisfied. I do everything in my power to accommodate our guests. I am willing to share the facts regarding the above accusations with anyone that would like more information. Thank you, Derek Webb Owner SSS Ranch Napa

    Kris

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We were so fortunate to find SSS Ranch for our daughter and son-in-law’s wedding. Their priority was to have a celebration in a setting where their guests would be comfortable and surrounded by beauty, and the Ranch delivered that and more! The property is a gorgeous natural setting with rolling hills, trees and spectacular natural light, and the buildings, all of which were available for the wedding weekend, have been renovated beautifully. For our daughter, this allowed a awe inspiring yet comfortable weekend of wedding festivities with family and friends but we could clearly see how this property could host the most lavish of weddings as well. Derek has done an amazing job of renovating all the buildings, from the Victorian house, to the barn and wine bar, and all the varied “cabins” into a first class event venue. It’s a labor of love which the owner continues to find new ways to enhance and we have enjoyed following the changes since D&J’s wedding. Highly recommend for ... Read more

    Jen

    reviews
    4.1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I got married at this venue and it was absolutely memorable. Our wedding party arrived on Friday for the wedding. It was awesome that everyone could stay together and have the place to ourselves for the entire weekend. We had a casual rehearsal dinner on the barn's back patio and made pizzas in the built in pizza oven. We also had a welcome reception by the pool. Our ceremony was underneath the giant walnut tree and it was perfect. This place was just renovated. Although many things are new, all of the details have great character and charm. Definitely recommend this place for a wedding.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button