Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Event Production in Livingston, NJ,
(973) 744-7070
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 27 Reviews


    Leah D'Aguanno

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Julie and Paula at the Original Runner Co. are awesome. They did an amazing job designing my custom monogram and worked with me on every detail. I would highly recommend them if you want the extra wow factor at your wedding.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Leah, thank you so much for the glowing review. We loved working with you to create your dream aisle runner. We are thrilled it added that "wow" factor to your big day.

    Lia Watters

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We used The Original Runner for our wedding ceremony and are so thankful that we did. It was the perfect final touch for creating the formal and classy look we were going for. It was extremely well priced and the company was very easy to work with. It went seamlessly! I would highly recommend them.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Lia. Thank you for the amazing review and sharing your wedding photos - it looked great! Would you please email us the photos to [email protected] Thank you again!

    Sharmain

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The ladies here are dedicated to providing you excellent service!! My runner was the bomb!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much Sharmain for the wonderful review! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We hope you will email us some wedding photos so we can see how it all came together.

    Breanna

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Ordered my light pink nonslip runner from them and am very happy, was hard to find a runner that was no slip and was pleased with them. Good quality material and super fast with the shipping and very good communication.

    User3583064

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We purchased the royal blue non-slip runner. It was kind of last minute and the company was accommodating and able to ship it out the same day. It's very easy to set up, you just roll it out and it lays flat. It's very thin but durable material.

    Brittney

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We ordered a runner at the very last minute for our wedding and it just so happened that it fell right during the time at the end of October 2012 that the East Coast was hit by Hurricane Sandy. Nevertheless they were able to deliver my runner with time to spare for my wedding! The service provided was fantastic and the product as well! I would definitely recommend them and order from them again!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. October 2012 was indeed a crazy time with Hurricane Sandy and our studio was closed for more than a week without power. I am so happy that we were still happy to assist you with your aisle runner. We would love to see pictures from the ceremony if you would care to share them with us. You cans end them to [email protected] Warmly, The Original Runner Co. team

    Nancy

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I had a beutiful runner made by The Original Runner. Everything I asked for to be done to my runnner was cared for and more. The owner Julie was great. She was very helpful and accomadating. My now husband was amazed? Worth every cent!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Whew, we are glad to hear that your hubby now thinks it was worth every cent. Have you had it framed yet?? Thanks for the review and trusting us with a small part of your big day!

    Francesca

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Oh My can you say UNBELIEVEABLE! I am so happy i had them design my runner. It was OUT OF THIS WORLD! they can be pricey but they are so worth it. My design is on their blog its a whole section about how you can take your invitation and make it into a runner. it has green pasiley design and has ACF in the middle. If you wish to check it out please do. I can also send a picture to anyone who wants to see it. It is beyond beautiful and they were wonderful to work with. They had it ready for me packaged and sealed ready to be layed out. 100% amazing!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Your runner was a favorite of ours and it looked perfect in your ceremony. All the best for your future!

    Ashley

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I had the privilege of working very closely with the wonderful ladies at the Original Runner Company when I contacted them about designing the ceremony runner for my wedding. Their designers were enthusiastic and very helpful in brainstorming ways they could make my runner uniquely my own. While they have designs, fonts and templates to choose from, I was thrilled to learn that they will also custom create designs. I was able to incorporate one of my own drawings into the final design! Their artists did an amazing job - such talented people! I love my runner so much I’m planning to cut out the painted monogram and have it framed. I recommend this company’s services for the bride who wants an amazing alternative (or in addition) to traditional décor.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thanks Ashley! We loved your runner too and I know the artist that worked on your project really put her heart into to it for you. Your ideas for the design made it so personal for your ceremony. Your wedding pictures were just gorgeous and the runner seemed to fit the outdoor setting perfectly. Congrats!!

    Adhari

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • For years I have adored the fabulous runners from TORC. Never thinking that I would actually have one, I purchased my runner during their annual sale and it was a STEAL! They took my custom made monogram created by my stationer and precisely, perfectly and delicately painted it on my 50ft runner. I wanted this runner to frame my ceremony room and that it did!!! My bridal party walked down the aisle comfortably, with ease and grace and I have to thank Julie and her amazing staff for this! The comfort was priceless! Never once did I worry about what it would look like etc, because of their stellar reputation. Hiring the right vendors for your special day really does make a world of difference, if i could turn back the hands of time i would do it all over again SALE OR NO SALE

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Adhari! Thanks so much for the wonderful review. You know we loved working with you too! We were so happy we could work with your planner and invitation designer to create a custom runner that matched your theme perfectly. Your wedding pictures were just gorgeous! Congratulations!!

    Irene

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I am a fan of the original runner company. They are my "go to" company for a unique wedding gift. I was so pleased with the banner that I ordered for my mom's anniversary, that I gave a customized aisle runner as a gift for 3 more weddings! I have another wedding in November and will be sure to contacting them soon! The quality of the runner was impressive, but the ability of the artists is uncanny and they can really do anything! My mom had a couple of beer glasses "cheersing", while my friends had florals, a monogram, and a rendered cross and bible quote. The best part is, my friend's mom is making a quilt out of her monogram and my mom has her beer glasses framed for her pub! Absolutely BEAUTIFUL! You'll be hearing from me again soon! For the 4th time! THANK YOU!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thanks so much for the great review. The beer bottle on the banner told me right away who this is! Those were the only beer bottle we ever made for a wedding project! Ha ha You are always a blast to work with and we love making runners for all of your friends weddings. We are looking forward to making your runner one day too and that one will be on us of course! Your repeat business is so greatly appreciated.

    Charli

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I could write a book about how satisfied we were with our custom aisle runner and the attention Julie and her team gave to our needs, wants, and vision. It was one of our "splurges" and we didn't regret a dime. The runner was completed faster than promised, looked exactly the way we designed with Julie and the colors matched our swatch perfectly. She worked with us to help us get what we wanted and meet our budget and I'm so glad we trusted her to create the perfect runner for our day. Guests could not stop talking about the runner and many even stopped to take a photo with it alone. It absolutely made our ceremony decor! Plus, Julie and her team checked back in with us after the wedding to wish us well and make sure we were satisfied. They even asked to share our wedding photos on their popular blog. Honestly, I can't imagine how anyone could be dissatisfied with their service from Original Runner Company. If they're saying they got screwed or mistreated, they're lying. Julie is just ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Aww, thanks so much for one of the kindest reviews we have ever received! It means so much to us that our practice of extreme Customer Service was evident o you. It is having clients like you that makes it all worthwhile. We wish you the absolute best in your marriage and your future together. Big hugs form the TORC team!

    T

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The great reviews and the publicity this company has recently received made me very excited to order a runner for my daughter’s wedding. Like another reviewer I ignored the suspect pricing changes and other warning signs because I only wanted the best for my daughter. Unfortunately, it did not work out. Here are the main issues: •The custom design was placed in the wrong area even though we had communicated the specifications several times. •When I tried to talk to the owner and the other employees they basically told me I could not “prove” our conversations (but I do have the measurements we sent). •When I said that I was going to post my negative experience I was told that their attorney would come after me for libel and warned that they have attorneys in my state. •I asked for a full refund due to the inferior product and my request was refused. It could be that this company has now gotten too big to provide quality runners, unless you are a movie star. Al... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    We are very sorry that you felt disappointed with your experience. We created a gorgeous hand painted aisle runner and matching ring pillow for your daughter's wedding. You NEVER mentioned that you needed to have the runner cut in the middle to go around something in the aisle. Had you told us, we would of course obliged. You neglected to mention in your negative review that we already issued you a refund for your inconvenience. Leaving out this information just shows how you are not presenting the facts as they happened. All day yesterday you sent a series of increasingly threatening emails to our studio telling us that you were going to "ruin our reputation" and that you would be sure it would "cost us dearly". With so many threatening emails, we did contact our attorney and was advised that we could pursue legal action for defamation since everything you are saying is completely false. We have all the documentation to prove it. We feel badly that you daughter's wedding day was ruined for you because the aisle runner was not cut in half. What we can't understand is why you just didn't get a scissor and cut it yourself. Problem solved. Enjoy your refund.

    B

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Could not be happier with the quality of service I received. My event's decor was incredibly simple, meaning that splurging a bit for a custom runner put a lot of pressure on it! But my painted runner was all the venue needed to tie the theme together. I was provided with a proof of the design that took my (detailed!) preferences into account, and even matched colors and fonts to make sure that the runner meshed with my printed materials and color scheme! I trusted the Original Runner Company to wow me, and they did!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank so much for the kind review. It is always a pleasure to work with such easy clients and your gratitude makes it all worthwhile. We hope married life is treating you great!

    Angela

    reviews
    2.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Their runners look pretty in pictures and are non-slip, yes, but their pricing is suspect and their quality control is lacking. I contacted them to get a quote on a runner that would be wider than their standard 42 inch wide runner. They replied that a 60 inch wide x 75 foot long runner would be $610, which would include the runner itself, their custom design service, and hand-painting my design on one end of the runner. Do you think they offered a discount because I supplied the professional artwork and didn’t need their design service? Nope. Do you think they gave me a different price because I only needed a 50 foot long runner? Nope. I had many phone calls and emails with Julie and Jennifer to try to understand the “logic” that went into this pricing. But regardless of the type of service provided or the length of the runner, $610 was what they said my 60 inch wide runner would be. I had some inner turmoil over spending this much on a runner, but I went on and bou... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Angela, It is indeed true that you ordered a 60 inch wide custom runner but when the fabric came into the studio, the width was actually 58 3/4 inches. This simply means that the fabric was cut a bit too narrow when we applied the laminated non-slip backing. Since you were so upset, we went against our policy and issued you a FULL REFUND for the custom runner. Sometimes fabric is just narrow or smaller, it happens with clothes all the time. It was out of our control but once we were aware of the circumstance, we provided you with exceptional customer service and a complete refund. We are happy to hear that you ended up having an Original Runner for your wedding ceremony in the end. We wish you the happiest of marriages!!

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button