Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Fort Pierce, FL,
(772) 539-2062
Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 8 Reviews


    tori

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I love this venue & all the people who have helped us along the way! They answered all my questions and always tried to accommodate to my needs. My day was beyond perfect. Thankful for the lake house & their team!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much Tori for your kind words! We loved working with you and Anthony, too! Your wedding was beautiful and amazing and we are so happy you chose The Lake House as your wedding venue! Thank you again and congratulations to both of you!

    Lauren Haywood

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I got married here on February 1, 2020 and we had the best time! We fell in love with the venue from the moment we saw it. I wish I could get married there everyday! ☺️

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Lauren and Danny! Your wedding was beautiful and amazing and we are so honored that you chose The Lake House for your special day! Thank you!

    Karalyn

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The Lake house was amazing from day one! Everything turned out beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. Rachel was our month of coordinator and made sure everything went smoothly the day of the wedding. Also, most of our other vendors came from their recommended list and we were thrilled with all of them! We have received so many compliments on how gorgeous everything was, but it’s hard for us to take credit - this venue is naturally beautiful and it didn’t hurt that the sunset happened to be phenomenal that night! I’m hoping one of our friends gets married there soon so we get to go back!

    RoseMarie

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The lake house is a beautiful venue for the most magical fairytale wedding. The location and layout of the grounds is perfect. My husband & I had our wedding on 3/7/2020. Cathy was able to meet with us prior to the day to review all our details and vision. Cathy and her team went above and beyond to make our wedding flawless. We loved everything about our day and couldn't be happier. 💕🥂

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you RoseMarie, for your kind words and for sharing your beautiful pics! So awesome! Congratulations to you and Michael and thank you again for choosing The Lake House for your special day!

    Sasha

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Although we did have a wedding during peak season (cost wise) and rented the house from Fri-Sun....My wedding day was PERFECT! Jen was very accomodating and extremely helpful, especially on the day of. All I received were compliments on how great the venue and evening were. I highly recommend the Lake House to anyone planning a wedding in the near future.

    Sarah Kelly Edison

    reviews
    4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I absolutely loved this venue! The grounds are beautiful and kept up very well. Everyone at the wedding was commenting on how gorgeous the grounds were. Everyone at the wedding was commenting on how beautiful the venue was too. We found communication with the venue to be a bit slow at times, but they were always professional and courteous in their email coordination. Overall, we had a great experience at the Lake House and loved our wedding!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you Sarah and congratulations on your recent wedding! We really appreciate your kind words and that you had your beautiful wedding at The Lake House!

    Taylor DeLange

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • In searching for a wedding venue, we mostly came across barns, which wasn't our style. Touring The Lake House was so exciting because we finally found something that wasn't your average barn, but rather a beautiful, elegant venue! We loved that everything could be held outdoors, even in the rain (which it did rain during our wedding!). We also loved that we could bring in our own style with our decorations to make it truly "us." One suggestion I have for couples looking at booking The Lake House is to make sure you have an all-encompassing list of questions for them from the beginning. Communication with the staff wasn't the best, so I was constantly emailing back and forth trying to find out details as we planned. I also wasn't totally sure what exactly the month-of coordinator's job was when it came to our wedding day, so be sure to find all that out so you can be fully prepared with no surprises! Overall, it was a beautiful venue at a very convenient location immediately off the ... Read more

    Kate

    reviews
    2.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Married 12/31/18 Helping a friend plan her wedding and noticed the Lake House has two listings on this site under which it's reviewed. I decided to post again because other brides deserve to be warned. It's a gorgeous venue. I can't stress that enough. They were easy to work with and accommodating for the most part. There's a few caveats to booking here. 1. Due to a residential noise ordinance they are insistent the DJ stop playing at a particular time regardless of volume. They are upfront about this policy. They will allow the event to continue, but no music. My wedding planner, Pauline (Elegant Events) assured me they would not enforce this. She further stated she had looked into the ordinance, could disprove what they were saying and would handle it. She lied to me. I was then left to plead with them not to shut down my NYE wedding hours before intended. We were able to compromise a bit, likely because this was the 2nd catastrophe that evening and the other was ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Good afternoon Kate, We were really sorry to read your review today regarding your wedding at The Lake House on New Years Eve 2018, and would like to address your issues. As to the Saint Lucie County noise ordinance, we must and do adhere to this ordinance and as you stated, we are always upfront about that. Not sure why your planner would tell you otherwise as we never compromise on this issue as it is vital to maintaining our license and permits to operate as a wedding venue. Although your planner is not and has never been an employee of our venues, she has worked there in that capacity on occasion and has always been professional and pleasant. There are 1 full and 1 - 1/2 baths downstairs and 1 full bath upstairs, but these restrooms are no longer used during events. At the time of your wedding, we had just purchased our new restroom trailer and your wedding guests were the very first to use them, even though the restroom trailer was not a part of your contract. Once our staff were notified of an issue, the restroom trailer was closed down and all guests were instructed to use the inside restrooms, which were part of your contract. We have always had the venues professionally cleaned prior to every event. We also have staff on hand that periodically check the restrooms throughout events for any necessary cleanups or restocking of supplies. Our staff are always professional and kind and although I was not present at your wedding, the team members that were there, were very concerned and involved in trying to correct the problem and at no time did they see waste on the floors. Our team did the best that they could considering the toilets were completely clogged, and they remained polite and apologetic throughout. As to your FYI regarding condensation under the tent at The Lake House, we actually deter our clients from leaving anything outside. Not so much because of the condensation, which I could see in these humid nights in south Florida, especially by a huge lake, but more because we can not be responsible if any damage did occur. Also, we no longer have a tent at The Lake House. We now have a beautiful permanent pavilion strung with cafe lights and 3 huge fans to move the breeze off the lake around, and the sunsets are still amazing! We are really sorry you were not happy but do appreciate that you found The Lake House gorgeous and our staff easy to work with and accommodating. The Lake House has come a long way in 2 years with many updates and improvements and we have a great professional team. Although we honestly do try, we understand we can't always please everyone and for that again, we are very sorry! - The Lake House

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button