Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in New Hyde Park, NY,
(516) 354-7797
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 204 Reviews


    Alexandra Marco

    reviews
    4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • This place was great, has an amazing atmosphere and great food

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much, Alexandra! We can't wait for your big day with us. We look forward to planning with you and making all of your dreams come true!

    Lauryn Fish

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We booked with the INN in 2019, we knew as soon as we walked in and spoke to Lynne that this was the place for us. We love the grounds, foods, and beautiful rooms. After COVID (like all other future couples) we are devastated. The INN worked with us, by touching base with us once a week (even if they didn't have any updates- just to check in on how we were doing). Once we got closer to our event date- they allowed us to move forward following all NYS guidelines. Our wedding was beautiful! We can not thank the staff enough for going above and beyond for us!

    responded with the following comments.

    We're so happy you had a great time celebrating with us, Lauryn! Thank you for allowing us to be part of your love story and for taking the time to leave us a rating and congratulations to you again!

    Sarah

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • From the moment we walked in, the professionalism of the staff was amazing. Giancarlo was very helpful, answered all of our questions but most of all he was not pushy, unlike other venues. He walked us through step-by-step through the process and had a smile on his face the whole time. Great customer service! Would recommend this venue to anyone who is getting married.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much, Sarah! We love to hear that an experience at The Inn was wonderful from start to finish. Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

    Cheryl Frasca

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If you are looking for a spectacular venue for a wedding, The Inn At New Hyde Park is the place to go! My son and daughter-in-law were married there on March 30, 2019. It was our first experience at a New York wedding! All of our family and guests from Boston were amazed at the beautiful venue, delicious food, and accommodating staff that were there to meet everyone's needs. We loved how we had time in the bridal suite to enjoy each other's company as well as have food while the formal pictures were being taken. We had the entire time to welcome our guests during cocktail hour. I have never seen so much food. Many of our guests thought that this was the reception! Dinner was cooked perfectly and the desserts were yummy! The dance floor was huge and we danced all night long. Thank you again for making our wedding so memorable! Cheryl F Boston

    Lauren R

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband And I got married January 4th 2020 All we can say is WOW!! We are beyond pleased with choosing you guys for our special day Mary, Abigail and Melvin deserve ten gold stars for their service and attentiveness to the bride groom and guests Everyone cannot stop Raving on the staffs service , the FOOD and the respect, compassion and love and support. We cannot thank the INN enough for making our wedding a true dream

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so, so much, Lauren! We're so thrilled you had a fantastic experience with us. We couldn't be happier to have been part of this chapter of your love story. Thank you so much again and congratulations again to you and your husband!

    Jason & Anita

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The Inn is absolutely stunning inside and outside, but the staff is what makes this place truly special. Sue understood everything we wanted to make our dream wedding come true and made it happen for us! Christine always greeted us with such a warm welcome. Julia who started a week before our wedding made us feel like she was with us from the beginning. Make sure to ask for Mary as your bridal attendant. She knew what I wanted and needed before I did. She went above and beyond her duties, I am forever grateful. Our guests are still talking about the beauty of the Inn, and how they loved the food and drinks, especially the margaritas made by Lisa! We are so thankful to everyone!! Anita December 2019

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much, Anita and Jason! We're so happy you had a fantastic time with us and couldn't be happier to have been part of your wedding. Thank you for letting us be part of your love story!

    Christina

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Can not say enough WONDERFUL things about this venue! From start to finish everyone was outstanding- we had our wedding 11/29/2019 in the Georgian ballroom. Food was incredible all of our guests were so impressed. Our bridal attendants Keila, Abigail and Jessica were OUTSTANDING!!! Our Maitre'd Melvin kept everything running smoothly for us the whole night and was truly amazing to work with! Wait staff and bartenders were so lovely to us and all of our guests - we had such an incredible night! We highly recommend the Inn at New Hyde Park to anyone planning a wedding or special event - you will not be disappointed!!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Christina! We're so happy you had a fantastic time and are so thrilled you had a fantastic time while spending the night with us! Thank you for letting us be part of your love story!

    Megan McCabe

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We can’t get over how seamlessly beautiful our wedding day was. The Inn at New Hyde Park made that so possible. From start to finish, they got the job done. Day of couldn’t have gone smoother, Danny, Keila & Patricia made sure myself and my husband were always taken care of and happy. We are still on cloud nine and don’t think it’s possible to come down. Our families and friends are still calling to rave about every detail, from the food to the set up. I’ve been dreaming of my wedding since I was a little girl, and the Inn made my dream a reality. THANK YOU!

    responded with the following comments.

    Music to our ears, Megan! Thank you so much for this fantastic review, we are over the moon to hear how wonderful your day went! Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day and welcoming us to celebrate this next chapter of your love story with you.

    Tahiny

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I had our wedding there about 10 days ago 11.10.19 and it was amazing, exceeded our expectation. We were originally working with Jennifer but then she left (she was a sweetheart), she ensured every month we were on top of different vendors selection etc. On wedding day our bridal attendants were 1,000% on point; if you booked The Inn please consider a higher tip, they deserve it, you will not be disappointed; we were treated like royalty. Our attendants were Mary and Margaret, however Mary was mainly attending me and the bridesmaid, the bride while Margaret attended to the groom and groomsmen. Mary made sure I was very well taken care of, food, bathroom breaks, drinks etc throughout the entire night! Guissepee, the Maitre'D was also amazing in terms of coordination, everything ran very smooth, we have 0 complaints. I can go on and on about how great they were. Also, at the end of reception I was amazed at how all of our things were neatly packed and organized which made ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Tahiny! We are so happy to hear that your special day was perfect and couldn't be happier to have spent this night with you. Congratulations to you and your husband again!

    Shannon R. Cornelius

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • No words can describe this experience other than amazing. From the start, we were treated with such respect and kindness. When we toured the venue with Felicia, we were amazed by how big and beautiful it was. More than that, it was also very handicapped accessible, which mattered a lot to us given that my husband's grandmother has a walker and we didn't want her to feel left out or restricted by the venue. We loved the gardens for our ceremony, the Tuscany room for our cocktail hour and the Georgian ballroom for our reception. It was such a blessing to have an event coordinator that we could ask anything of as we went through the process. We started off with Jennifer, who was very helpful up until she left the Inn. Even then, she communicated it clearly to all of the couples she was working with. We moved to working with Olivia up until the day of our event and she was FANTASTIC. Olivia is so sweet and so helpful - no matter how many emails I sent and no matter what time I sent them... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Wow! Thank you so much for this fantastic review Shannon, you have no idea how happy it makes us to hear that you had such a wonderful time celebrating your love story with us. We had such a great time with you and your loved ones and couldn't be more ecstatic to have celebrated this day with you. Congratulations on your marriage again!

    Nadia

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband have been married for a week now. Our families are still getting phone calls on how amazing our reception was. All of our guest absolutely loved cocktails hour, and the many weddings we have been too the food is ok. Not here spectacular from cocktail hour. And when you go to weddings people remember the food and the drinks. My husband and I shopped at 5 different venues and the INN was my last resort. I was about to give up. When I walked in from being greeted to the tour of the venue I fell in love!!! Felicia was our consultant she was wonderful and great with communication and responds quickly to all your questions or concerns in a timely manner. When the wedding got closer we had Daysy she is super pleasant and was very patient with us and our busy schedule. Daysy help my husband and I finalize everything. Till the end. She too was able to get back with us with all of our questions and concerns in a timely manner or by a quick phone. It gets better. The da... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for this fantastic review, Nadia! We're so happy that you decided to celebrate this new chapter of your love story with us, we had a blast celebrating with you! Congratulations to you and your husband again!

    Tania Bouzy

    reviews
    1.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I am so disappointed in this establishment! 5 days before my wedding they notified me that they were unable to accommodate my reception of 25 guests due to Covid issues ( I could say more about the specifics that would place the establishment in more of a negative light, but I wont )   . They said they would only be able to accommodate the 30 minute ceremony. So of course I was disappointed but Covid is an unfortunate situation that has impacted everyone in some shape or form....so I get it..But, What hurt most was the lack of sincerity and how short they were when I was asked questions. Since they were only able to accommodate the wedding I asked if I was still able to use the bridal suite 1.5 hrs before the ceremony to take pictures,  get ready,  go over the ceremony and spend time with my maid of hour and brides maid as was previously planned. Their response: " I don't understand why you need so much time..you have a small wedding party". I literally had to justify my point.They... Read more

    Kevin Cain

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If you want your Future Bride to cry out of pure anguish, anger and disappointment then this is the venue for you. My wife and I were scheduled to be married here May 23rd, 2020. Understadably, they were not able to hold this date with the state of the world at the time. While working with The Inn at New Hyde Park to reschedule they told us we would not be able to keep a Saturday night as they were booked solid through 2022, Fridays and Saturdays. Reluctantly we settled for a Thursday night, because "it's the new Saturday", 8/20/2020. They strung us along that they'd be able to hold our 250 person wedding since it's well below their 50% capacity. 30 days before 8/20/2020 they had us cut our wedding to 50 people to meet NY State regulations. Finally, 14 days before our wedding they cancelled the event all together stating they couldn't meet the regulations. Meanwhile, within 14 days we found multiple other venues to hold our 50 person wedding and meet those regulations. These cowards ha... Read more

    Kait R

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Would absolutely not recommend The Inn At New Hyde Park. After rescheduling my May wedding due to COVID, we picked a new date of August 2020. They informed me 15 days prior to my wedding day that they can no longer host the event despite complying with all government orders in place. They voided our contract, did not respond to emails or calls for 48 hours, and are refusing to give me a penny back for what was already paid. We had to quickly find a new venue that would host us since we already have family members from out of state quarantined here to attend our wedding in 14 days. The way this establishment has treated my family and I during this time is absolutely atrocious and such bad business. If you were considering booking with the Inn I would highly recommend going to another venue on Long Island especially during this uncertain time.

    responded with the following comments.

    Kait, we have been doing everything we can to help reschedule all of this year’s weddings and find a date that works with each of our brides. We realize this is upsetting and certainly not what anyone wanted. We have been reaching out to all of our booked clients, in chronological order, you included, trying to find the best solution for everyone. It was your decision to hold off on rescheduling when we originally touched base. Due to government restrictions, we are not supplying any food and beverage services at this time for the safety of our guests and staff. Safety is and always has been our main priority and we will not jeopardize anyone’s health while they are celebrating here with their loved ones.

    Sophiacamilli

    reviews
    2.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Overall our wedding day was beautiful. Our team the day of was nothing but incredible. Bridal attendants worked their butts off! The food was amazing and even the harshest critics were pleased! the portions are large and guests could have more than one if they asked! The problem was with admin. The 16 months we were booked before the wedding we had 2 wedding planners because of one being fired and one leaving and months on end we didn't hear from anyone. If i were to do it all again i would still choose this venue , but I would keep an eye on them more closely and make sure its all to my liking!

    responded with the following comments.

    Sophia, thank you so much for spending your big day with us! We’re so happy that everything went smoothly the day of, and you had the perfect wedding day. We apologize that the planning process wasn’t ideal and understand how frustrating this was. We’re so happy to hear that your day was still perfect and couldn’t be happier to have spend this milestone with you.
    1 2 3 14

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button