Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

DJs in Kenner, LA,
(806) 283-4571
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 25 Reviews


    Staci Gibson

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The experience provided by them was exquisite. They showed up promptly.They looked sharp dressed in the requested attire and fit in with the venue quite nicely. They were very professional, they blended in and kindly absorbed and reciprocated all sing requests. They did a good job reading the crowd and playing music that seemed to resonate with previous selections. The vibe was exactly as I imagined and having them there made my whole night a breeze. Very accommodating and if I ever need a dj in this area again they will be my first choice. I’d feel confidant booking them for a wide range of performance needs...wedding? Book them. Downright rager? Book them. Great!

    Jo Ann Cannatella

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The guys were easy to work with. Everything went smoothly. Very happy with the services the guys provided.

    Cassandra

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Daniel Jamieson DJ'd our wedding and did a great job! He arrived early to set up at our ceremony location (Westin at Canal Place) and was quick and efficient to transfer his equipment to our reception location (Creole Queen Paddlewheeler). He called a few days before the wedding to go over our schedule and requested songs for certain events during the ceremony and rehearsal. He did a great job overall, and I would recommend him.

    Benjamin

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Good Time DJs are amazing!! Very professional and personable. They were able to read the crowds and worked well with my brother who was the emcee for our wedding. Very responsive throughout the whole process and we were able to create a music list that worked well with the guests. Highly recommend!!!

    John

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The DJ provided exceptional service, in the face of crippling heat, teenagers, and a small power outage! We really appreciated the attention to details about the requested playlist, song requests and playback volume! Everyone, including our daughter, had a wonderful time at the party/event and the DJ experience added to it's success! Thank you

    Ryan

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • They were fantastic, on time, accommodating, true professionals. We will hire them again in the future

    Jason

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Guys Easy to deal with set up besides the music you barely knew they were there great job

    Mike

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Daniel was great. I gave him a list of very "oldie" music artists for an 80 year old's birthday party and he developed a great playlist. Very responsive to emails. I would use him again.

    Jessica M. Ramirez

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Should be called Worst Time DJs. We did not get what we paid for and we would not recommend them to our worst enemy. After we we did everything Daniel asked us for per his contract. I even personally had a call with Daniel Jamieson before hire. I asked specifically about his capability that he could play our wedding playlist. My husband and I spent over a year to make for our once in a lifetime event, our wedding. Daniel assured me he could play our wedding play list. "That that is what they are known for." They played 5 out of our 60 songs. Even after my husband spent 2 hours manually inputting our wedding play list to Daniel's preferred system. As per our emails he could not simply go into our Spotify wedding play list. So we filled out all his paper work a month before, the Wedding work sheet, music set up and schedule of events. Even our wedding guest asked them to play our songs. They did not. I also have videos of my niece dancing to a song that was not on our list. Nor was it ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    We are sorry you didn't have the experience that you desired. However, you should not put the full blame on us. We played in accordance with our policies and you were well aware of the idea for the playlist. You didn't communicate with the performers that were playing your event and you NEVER specified that ONLY your playlist could be played. If you wanted to do that, you should have plugged your phone into a blue tooth speaker. The whole reason for hiring a professional DJ is to have them make the adjustments that are necessary to ensure that not only you, but your guests have a good time. As far as the Master of Ceremonies complaint goes, we will assume that you don't understand the definition of that role. The MOC is not a day of planner or liaison for you. They are not responsible for keeping your event on schedule. They simply make any and all announcements necessary for the specific event. If they so choose to go the extra mile and attempt to fill into the role of liaison, then you got MORE than what you should have received. As far as the resolution of your complaint goes, we always try to suggest a discount on a future show with a different performer. It is not meant to be an insult to you or anyone. It is simply a starting point in the negotiation of what is fair to all parties involved. You were at the other end of the spectrum expecting a full refund, which by not only my opinion but the opinions of the performers as well, was not warranted. Both parties were at fault in this encounter, but services were rendered for the full contracted amount of time. The suggestion of giving back the gratuity was your suggestion. I merely asked why you would give a gratuity to the performer if they did such a terrible job. As I said during all of our correspondence on this matter, both parties could have done things better. If you wanted them to play ONLY your list, you could have told them so at any time during the reception and they would have been happy to accommodate that request. Instead, you chose to not to do anything and expect it to magically change. We are entertainment professionals, not psychics. If you had an issue, you should have addressed it during the event when it could be remedied, not after the event when nothing can be done. Once again, we are sorry that you weren't pleased with the performance, but you won't allow us to make it up to you and you have now received half of the original contract cost back in attempts to resolve this situation. That puts us at the halfway point that we initially attempted to reach with you, but that you refused to negotiate towards. We recommend that you be proactive in communicating with performers at any future events that you may have so that this doesn't happen to you again.

    Melanie

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Daniel was very easy to work with and so helpful when needed! We were not sure about getting a DJ at all and were lucky enough to get Daniel somewhat last minute for a price still within our budget. He was exactly what we needed, he offered help with deciding on songs we wanted and how we wanted things done. I had a little trouble with emails, but I had is phone number and could call him and he was always available and had answers to any questions I had. I changed the schedule a few times (even the day of the event) and he was able to just role with it, with ease! When I requested him to do anything he did. I enjoyed working with him he was very professional and kind.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button