Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Favors & Gifts in Brookfield,
(508) 637-1725
Overall Rating
0.6 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 31 Reviews


    Kayla

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I am so absolutely in rage over my experience with this company. I ordered a customized sand ceremony set with silver sand at the end of september. My total came to $90.50. After a week or two of not getting it, i started trying to track it. Finally after a month of nothing i called the company- the line was disconnected. I tried to email them- no response. Their website is also down. My fiancè and i are on a tight budget so this is so disturbing. I feel horrible because our wedding is in 3 weeks and i have to spend more money to buy a new sand set. Whoever decided to do this to all these brides is a piece of shit. So fuck you.

    Dana

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I placed an order on 10/15/12. My debit card was charged on 10/16/12. There has been no communication from the company other than the standard reply e-mail. I ordered a unity candle w/holder, 2 memorial candles and champagne flutes. My wedding is on 12/8/12 and I expected to have my order by now, or at least some type of response from them. It appears that the website I placed my order through (celticcandle.com) is now down and they 800 number listed has been disabled. It's really a shame since they seemed to be a pretty good company up until recently. Brides shouldn't have to worry about being ripped off by vendors in the days leading up to their wedding. I ordered from them because they were the only company where I found products that I really liked. I hope that they do the right thing and either refund my money or fulfill the order before my wedding.

    Lauren

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • This company is the WORST!! DO NOT order from them ever! I placed on order on 10/3/12 for a memory candle for my fiance's deceased mother for our wedding. Although I was told my order would be received within 5 business days, 2 weeks after I placed the order I contacted them to inquire about the status of my order. I was told my order would ship last Friday, October 19th with 2-day delivery. It is now almost a week later, and I do not have my order. I have made numerous phone calls and sent many emails, with NO RESPONSE whatsoever! They shold be ashamed of themselves for taking advantage of what is supposed to be the happiest day in someone's life! Needless to say, I am filing a dispute with my bank to get my money back. I will also be contacting the BBB regarding this company, as well as writing a review on every possible site so no other bride will have to go through this aggravation.

    User2799869

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Do NOT order from this company!!! I ordered a custom sand ceremony set on August 26th for my wedding in Jamaica in November. I placed notes on the order that I would need the set by October 27th. As October approached, I got nervous since I wasn't hearing anything from the company. I emailed them-no response. I called-no response. I tried online chat-disabled. I waited until the first week of November and when it clear that the set was not going to come on time I had to order another one from a different company (weddingoutlet.com=I highly recommend them!!). I had to pay an extra $50 for the rush order and next day shipping! Much to my dismay, we arrived home from Jamaica to find the sand ceremony set on our doorstep (Sounds like I was lucky to have received it after reading these reviews!) I have left numerous messages (phone number disconnected) and emails regarding a refund and of course, no one has gotten back to me. I am disputing the charge with my bank currently and h... Read more

    User2801204

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Screw This company!!! I ordered my product 3-4 weeks prior to my wedding, contacted them when I did not hear ANYTHING after the alloted time frame, got no connection on phone, emailed them, got a damn response saying they would call me within 24 hours by email, NOTHING. They charged my card the day after I purchased the item. NEVER GOT my order for my wedding on Nov 10th, 2012 along with the numerous brides below and had to go buy a DAMN unity set the day of my wedding. Like the other bride said FUCK YOU!! Lost my money and didn't have the set I wanted. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE OUT OF BUSINESS AND TAKING PEOPLES MONEY!!!! AND NOT GIVING REFUNDS!!!

    User2692313

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I placed an order with them back on August 19th, and made sure that they knew i needed my items by October 1st. I was emailed beginning of September to tell me the bridesmaids gifts were out of stock, but that the personalized Sand Ceremony kit and everything else would ship by September 25th. We are now at October 3rd, and i have emailed them 4 times a day since last Friday, and my fiance and I have called on average 25 times a day only to get voicemail. I am so upset, because now I have to rush order from another company for the sand kit, and will be filing a dispute with my bank regarding this company and will be filing a report with the BBB. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM~

    User2139207

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • omg...I can not believe that a company would do this to brides. Do not order from this company. They will take your money, and you will not see your shipment @ all. I sent several emails, and always got there automated response. After several days of no response (except the automated), I started calling only to get a recording saying they were unavailable and to leave a message. Call after call after call no answer and no return call. Soon when trying to call the message was updated advising that they were having phone issues. Phone isses my @$$, this company is 'FAKE'. DO NOT ORDER>>>YOU WILL REGRET IT! Thanks to my aswesome bank they refunded me my money, and hopefully they will get there money back from these jerks!

    User2742195

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Scammers. I have filed a complain against both Seeton Company LLC and The Custom Wedding Shop. They have done the same thing to me as all of these other poor brides. I ordered my personalized cake server and knife set on September 24. When I followed up on 10/17, they immediately replied back stating that they were sorry for the delay and that it would be sent Friday 2nd day mail. I waited until Monday, nothing. Followed up Tuesday with no response. Followed up Friday, no response. Finally called and SHOCKER.... voicemail. I went and read the reviews on the company and low and behold, they have done this time and time again. When I went to file a complaint with the BBB, even more amazing... I wasn't the first one! DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES ORDER FROM THEM. I am now 5 days out from my wedding, with no personalized cake server and knife set. So irritating that they would target brides who are so excited for all things wedding and then THIS happens. You've been warned.

    Renee

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 2 days before my wedding with no cake knive or toasting flutes....i hate this company for having me run around during my wedding week in search of thesr products...thank goodness for honest companys like Macy's and David's bridal.. .This company is a joke BS and will disapoint....STAY AWAY

    User2751045

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • This company is horrible. I ordered an engraved sand ceremony set and was promised I'd have my order by the date I requested which was October 18th. I received my order on October 20th incomplete. I had ordered extra side vases because my husband and I have 3 children between us. I couldn't use the sand ceremony kit as is b/c I was missing 2 of the 3 vases for our children. I called and emailed the company as soon as I received the package and didn't receive any response. I had to run out last minute to try and find a replacement and was lucky enough to find one on such short notice but it was an extra stress and inconvience I did not need. I'm in the process of disputing the charge with my credit card company. This is the absolute worst company. BRIDES BEWARE, DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMAPANY!!

    June Rusella

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Very dissapointing. I ordered a unity sand set on July 28, 2012 and upto now i still havent received them. The customer service number always goes to voicemail, they dont respond to email inquiries. Just terrible.

    Ramish

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I placed an Order with customweddingshop.com on 9/21/12, it was a memorial frame and candle set in honor of my dad and husbands grandma who have passed and could not be there. our wedding was 10/20/12 and after several calls and emails we didnt get our set UNTIL 2 weeks AFTER our wedding. one rep told me they were busy moving .. well My dad and husbands grandma were there in sprit becuase of this company the part of my wedding to honoe those who have passed was ruined!!!!!!!! i have asked for my $72.00 back and yet to get a reply. THEY SUCK DONT BUY FROM THEM.... PLUSE the items were cheaply made i could have done a LOT better of a job.

    Donna

    reviews
    0 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Ordered a sand ceremony from this web site on September 22 2012 for my wedding on october 27th 2012.. after several attempts to get in touch with this company about my order .. left voicemails and emails with no responce ... i had to go to my bank and file a charge back.. have still not heard anything from them and no have to go and find another sand ceremony, two weeks before my wedding... DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE!

    Samantha

    reviews
    0.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I ordered a necklace from this company on August 31st. Today is September 21st and I have not received it or any communication from them. I left a voicemail last week and never received a call back. I called again a couple of days ago and was told my order would ship on Sept 27th. What takes a month to ship a necklace? I have recieved all other packages ordered the same day from other vendors, which is why I had called last week to check on it. I asked ot speak with a manager, she said someone would call me back within 14-48 hours, and that has not happened. I requested to cancel my order, which she said would also take 24-48 hours, and I have yet to receive any cancelation notice or contact regarding that. I sent an email today, we will see what happens with that, if anything at all. Horrible company to do business with.

    User2739172

    reviews
    1.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I did become alarmed when I couldn't get in touch with anyonhe regarding my order. I went and looked at the reiviews and became evern more concerned. I went ahead to reach out to my credit card company and we decided to give the company the amount of time they say on the website to get your order. I e-mailed everyday and I called everyday and left a message. I did get my order on time and it was what I ordered. I'm very happy about this. I did have a back up plan just in case. We ordred a unity candle for our 25th anniversary party. I can say that there is no way to talk with anyone after you've placed the order to make a change. I hope they get the process better on this, as there prices were very good.
    1 2 3

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button