Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Jewelry in Los Angeles, CA,
(213) 419-4480
Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 6 Reviews


    Aaron

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I highly recommend Studio 1040 for engagement rings; I was nervous at first buying jewelry on Etsy, but the sapphire engagement ring I ended up purchasing through them exceeded my expectations. Jacqui was responsive and helpful as I went through the process of deciding which ring I wanted. I ended up not liking the original setting because I preferred yellow gold over rose gold (no quality issue, just my aesthetic choice) and the store handled the resetting and exchange quickly and professionally. 10/10!

    April L.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Can’t express how great + amazing Jacqui and Andy were with helping me make my dream ring!! Amazing customer service and care. They’re so thoughtful and will make sure you are satisfied with everything every step of the way. Can’t thank Studio1040 enough! Highly recommend to anyone!

    Amber

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The first time I saw my peach sapphire and rose gold ring on etsy, I knew it was the one! My fiancé now husband wasn’t super excited about ordering a ring online so he took me to a jeweler in NYC and they just couldn’t replicate Studio1040’s style! Without me knowing, he ultimately surprised me with the original ring from her shop. It was exactly like the photos online! My husband raved about how responsive they were, they even made him a video of the ring before he bought it so he could be sure it was the perfect ring for me. Later we had them make my two bands which are stunning!! I can’t stop staring at them and I get compliments on them all the time! Thank you Studio1040 for making my wedding band dreams come true!!

    Angela

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My fiance got my engagement ring (and we are going to get our wedding bands here, too) from Studio 1040. I can honestly say that I have had such a positive experience working with them, and they really put in the extra effort to make sure they create what you want! I had to get my ring re-sized, and not only did they do it same day, they gave me a tour and walked me through their design and production process! It was so cool! Probably one of the most important things to me, however, is that their stones and materials are ethically mined/acquired and all natural! That is not easy to find! So, not only do I have probably the most gorgeous ring I have ever seen, I can also rest assured that no one was harmed/taken advantage of in mining and creating the ring.

    Leana

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Jacqui is amazing! My Fiancé went to her for my engagement ring and had a great experience with her. He worked with her to design the perfect ring for me. I could not be happier with the clarity, uniqueness, and quality of the ring. We are going back to her to design our bands. She is so fun and easy to be around, making the process of buying a ring easy and stressfree

    Alina H.

    reviews
    1.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Update edit: In reply to the sellers response; You sent me a flimsy ring knowing that it will break. You didn't specifically say it will break. For heavens sake I blew it (literally) and that thing flew from the palm of my hand. It would've been comical if it wasn't so sad. To add insult to injury, THEY'RE RESELLING MY CUSTOM RING DESIGN. Now that is just petty and effed up. I customized my ring with Jacqui and her team. It came out beautiful actually. I loved the look of it. When I first talked to her, I asked all of the questions because I'm a worry wort. She reassured me that should I be unhappy for ANY reason, I can send it back and she will fix it. I did choose Studio1040 cause of amazing reviews after all...here goes. The issue is that when the ring came it was (and is) extremely flimsy. It kept getting misshapened. I told her that as soon as I noticed it which was on day 2. She replied back that she can make me another setting for about 300$ (including ship... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Alina, We're so sorry you had a negative experience with us. From the beginning of this custom project, we've communicated via Etsy messages and spoke on the phone multiple times wherein I had warned about the durability of the ring due to how thin you desired it to be. On 13 Mar, 2019 12:43 EDT we had written: "The loops are actually already pretty delicate I think. Rings lose gold over the years due to wear, I think we cannot make it thinner if we don't want to compromise durability; this ring balances both the aesthetic part of the original ring, we don't want it to look completely mass produced from overseas..." after sending a photo of the finished ring, but followed instructions to make it thinner, wherein we decided to create a 2nd ring free of charge on our behalf. We then proceeded to send the 2 rings to you to be able to look and choose from. At the end of the day, we can only disclose these warnings but ultimately go with what our clients want. In the very rare instance that a client decides to go against our warnings, they understand the full repercussions of their decision - and take responsibility of covering the remaking of a brand new ring if needed, as the damage that had been done to this ring exceeded what is covered in our 2-Year Warranty. We had offered 2 options to go about repairing the ring, which was creating a brand new, slightly thicker setting that we had originally made a design for for $250, or soldering the ring back together free of charge via our Warranty (which you preferred), but would run into the same issues with bending in the future as the setting/foundation of the ring is already so thin. In a jeweler's standpoint, we are only trying to prevent further mishaps from happening, instead of "bandaging" the issue any further. We created this ring to be as strong and durable as it possibly could be for its requested dimensions. Our team at Studio1040 wishes you the best in your future endeavors.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button