Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Planner in Des Moines,
(515) 201-8070
Overall Rating
3.1 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 7 Reviews


    User4080977

    reviews
    4.9 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Cynthia has been SO great! She is full of fresh ideas, and she has helped us out in many other aspects of our wedding. I could not be more thankful to have her help during my planning process!!

    cynthia

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • This is to reply to the June 12th bride who ordered a chandelier from our company. We actually substituted a larger chandelier since the one that the client ordered was not large enough nor showed up for the space that the client was using. We also gave her additional draping and service at no charge. Her fiancé okayed all of our work before their ceremony. We wish that the client had come to us after her wedding to discuss her displeasure instead of reading it on the website.

    User5189017

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My wedding was June 12th we ordered a fairly large chandelier and they said they can deliver it. They did but not only did they bring the wrong one to begin with they also ended up switching it to a tiny chandelier which didn't match our decor and didn't show up in pictures! They did this without asking or informing me and by the time I went to check everything out it was 2 late I do not recommend them to anyone still trying to get my refund

    User3258482

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Much time was spent on proposal, beautifully detailing what to expect. The planner just couldn't deliver what was promised. It's easy to talk about how wonderful & perfect everything will be, but make sure your planner will actually execute all of the details. As weekend unfolded, it became clear that things were not going as planned. It also became apparent that there was lack of organization & time management. Several guests commented that she was rude to them & she failed to execute several detailed items in the final proposal. She seemed irritable over the course of the two days and was not available to wedding party on day of wedding. She did not want us to interrupt her during decorating process. Red flag here. Flowers in crystal bowls on vintage stands were to line the wedding aisle. This did not happen. Seating Chart nightmare because planner failed to use the final seating chart. Several guests left without seats including Groom's parents. More issues but ca... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    We are very sorry to have read such a review. There are pictures of the crystal bowls on stands, the seating chart used was the last one given to the planner, over 1000 hours were logged in for this client as they kept changing their minds over and over again - especially on the day of their event. The planner was very organized and every event went off on time with all decor finished above and beyond. The planner gave this family 18 bouts and corsages when they did not want to pay for them. This family was challenging to work with at best.

    User4324722

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Vintage Love, Rentals & annessi provided wonderful services for our wedding day. Their warehouse is filled with beautiful vintage and antique items to use in any way on your special day. You will receive one-on-one attention to meet your every need. If you have a vision, Vintage Love, Rentals & annessi will undoubtedly bring it to life!

    User3608899

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Cynthia and her team are fantastic. She made our wedding absolutely beautiful. The only negative feedback I have is that some small things were forgotten our big day. Did they hurt our big day at all? Absoultly not. Without Cynthia I don't think our day would have gone off so seemlessly

    User2642400

    reviews
    0.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I recently got married and worked with Cynthia Betts (the name behind both Special Events and UBetts Rental and Design), and I would NEVER recommend her to anyone. We had discussed with her for over a year a crucial part of our décor and assured me “she got my vision” and she would absolutely take care of it. The day she set up for my wedding she couldn’t follow through with her promise. First it was that the venue would not allow it, then it was that this piece of décor was being used at another of her weddings that day, then it was that she misunderstood me. Regardless she was unprofessional and unreliable. And her staff started eating our food! Gross.

    responded with the following comments.

    We are very sorry to read this review. Challenging brides often present a wonderful start to the process, but as the planning unfolds, they are often difficult to please. At one point, we considered turning this over to another vendor, but our professionalism kept us moving forward. We were never hired as a planner for this client, but acted in that capacity for no monetary recompense. FYI - we set up before any food was brought in and tore down after the event was over and all food was gone. We do not understand where this comment comes from.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button