Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Dress & Attire in Scranton,
(570) 346-5725
Overall Rating
4.1 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 76 Reviews


    Kristin

    reviews
    0.5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • This legitimately was the only vendor that we were completely disappointed with for our wedding! We picked them specifically because they offered a first look for the Groom, my husband wanted to make sure he was happy with the fit of his Tuxedo this was important to him as he has large muscular arms. We got married on a Friday his tux came in not a week before, not even five days before, the Wednesday before the wedding and when he went to try it on the shirt didn't even come close to fitting him. This may have been OK had any of the tuxes we ordered come in properly... All of our groomsmen as well as fathers made at least two trips to pick up their tuxes because nothing fit them. Lastly the pants they gave my husband had a tear in them which split completely right after our ceremony, luckily we had a family member run to a local store and buy my husband a pair of pants to finish out the night. And for reference we actually reached out them after they sent us their survey an... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Kristin. We can't apologize enough for any mistakes on our behalf. There is no excuse for us to cause any additional stress on you during one of the most important times of your life. It is not indicative of our company, as we pride ourselves on excellent formalwear and customer service. It seems that your email might have come across at a time that our server was down, and for that we apologize. One of the owners of our company made it a point to contact you both this week. In addition, we do guarantee our garments no earlier than two days before the wedding. Once they arrive, we ask that the garments are tried on, and if any adjustments are necessary we are able to accommodate you at that time. Our Free Groom Try-On is a little bit different, as that is normally scheduled months before the wedding. Again, our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences we have caused. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Congratulations to you and to husband.

    Jon

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Thank you Judah and the team at tuxedo by sarno. From the day I walked into the office they were attentive and reliable up until the wedding date. Anything I needed they responded quickly and efficiently, I can't thank them enough for the job that they did. Jon and Amanda 4/7/2017

    responded with the following comments.

    We can't thank YOU enough for your business Jon. Congratulations to you both!

    Sarah

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Abbi was very easy to work with. He gave us great advice on the styles to choose from. He worked with us to outfit the groom, four groomsmen, and two fathers from various parts of the country. He coordinated with everyone to send in their measurements by email. Two days before the wedding all the tuxes were ready to be picked up. When the groom's father's shirt came out to be a little loose, Abbi had no problem letting him have another shirt in case he prefers a smaller size. The drop off afterward was a breeze. We highly recommend this tuxedo vendor.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for taking the time to give us five stars! Congratulations on tying the knot. We look forward to servicing you in the future!

    Miro

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Clara from Dante Zeller Linden office is the best. She will help you to the fullest. She couldn't of done a better job for me and my groomsmen. The suits and tuxedos are top notch, you will not be disappointed. The staff at Dante Zeller were all speedy, humble, and went out their way to provide exceptional customer service.

    responded with the following comments.

    Miro, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review! It's customers like you that are the reason why we do what we do everyday!!! So thrilled you have a positive experience. Thank you again!

    User4484234

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Compared to other places we have visited we liked Black Tie the best. Their product seems to be superior and their pricing reasonable. Mark has been very accommodating to my very indecisive nature- I have changed things 3 times already and now possibly a 4th. He's been very helpful and patient. I cannot wait to see my guys in the final product.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We strive to accommodate any and all of the needs of our number one priority - the customer! We can't wait to hear about the rest of your experience!

    brenda

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We can't thank Tuxedo by Sarno for helping Keystone College's new 4-year Hospitality program's first annual fundraiser. The event was a purse bingo and Kim Sledick from Sarno was so helpful and efficient. The students looked sharp, in fact, all 225 attendees said they loved how professional our students looked!

    responded with the following comments.

    Brenda - Thank you SO much for the kind words. Kim loved receiving the framed photo of your students & the thank you card. We are so happy we could accommodate you all. You looked great!

    Amy

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Amazing! We selected the Black Desire by Michael Kors and the staff at Savvi Formal-wear by Sarno and Son went above and beyond!

    responded with the following comments.

    Amy, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review! We can't thank you enough! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Tommy - one of our very favorite couples! We also very much enjoyed the video posted by Kevin Fonash Studios. It was a great way for us to experience your special day. We wish you both nothing but the very best, and we hope you will refer us to your friends and family!

    liz

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We chose Dante's because they have so many locations in NJ and NY and it would be easy for our groomsmen to get to. It worked out perfectly. They even offer a tuxedo fitting for the groom. That's a nice touch. Prices are reasonable as well and good selection. We were very happy. The real test came 2 days before our wedding, one of our groomsmen came in from another country. When he went to pickup the tuxedo, it didn't fit him at all. He had given us the wrong measurements. Dante's said not to worry. They re-took his measurement ordered another tux and we were able to pick it up at the Dante's closest to our wedding venue which was not the same one we used to order. they were extremely accommodating and handled a potential disaster flawlessly.

    responded with the following comments.

    Liz K - Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind words. Weddings are our specialty, and we are only more than happy to accommodate your needs. We hope your special day was everything you had hoped for and more. Cheers. - Team Sarno

    Peer

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I'm just getting to this now, a year after we got married. I know, definitely terrible for me to do so, so late. But, I just wanted to say a BIG Thank You to everyone at the store in the Stroud Mall that helped me out with everything that I needed for my tuxedo. I went back time and time again, choosing those details and colors that needed to match with how my wife pictured our wedding, and the accessories that I wanted to add on to help me and my groomsman stand out. Everyone at the store was so helpful in all those decisions, they were easy to approach and spent lots of their time discussing all the different ideas that were out there. I had lots of questions, so it was such a relief that in no way I felt rushed to make any kind of decision. They always let me walk away and come back, since I just always seemed to have more and more questions. For this, I was absolutely impressed, and highly recommend them to folks considering them for their event. Peer and Lindsay, happily marr... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Peer - We can't thank you enough. We absolutely loved the gallery of wedding photos and videos you sent us! We are thrilled that Dot and Jan took such great care of you, and we look forward to seeing you for future events. Happy One Year! Cheers to you. -Team Sarno

    Maura

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Sarno and Son couldn't have made our experience any easier. When picking out the suits for the guys as well as our fathers i had chose ones i liked and then two weeks later changed my mind. So my then fiance and I went down to Sarno and we had the pleasure of consulting with Liz who was amazing and extremelly helpful. I told her I want to chnage some things around and she couldnt have been more helpful and kind. The final suit on the guys looked amazing. My husband and I couldnt have been any happier how the suits looked the day of the wedding and in pictures.

    responded with the following comments.

    Maura, we are thrilled that you were completely satisfied with not only your wedding formalwear but also our customer service! It means the world to us. Congratulations! We wish you nothing but the best and we hope that you will pass us along to friends and family!

    Rachael

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The service was great. They made it so easy for us to pick our style and colors. They were also very flexible and allowed us to change our colors over the phone.

    responded with the following comments.

    Rachael, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a positive review of our services! We wish you and your husband nothing but the very best, and we hope you will pass us along to friends and family! Congratulations -

    Jillian

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • For our wedding day we rented tuxedos for the grooms, groomsmen, fathers of the bride and groom and grandfather of the bride from Dante Zeller Tuxedo and Menswear’s Manalapan, NJ location. Mike assisted us with trying on tuxedos and selecting the best fitting, most comfortable option for my husband. We were so pleased with Mike’s customer service and the tuxedo rentals were precisely what we had asked for. Everyone’s fit was perfect and the accessories and accent pieces really tied everyone’s looks together. Thanks so much, Mike! We look forward to future rentals with Dante Zeller and will be recommending.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Jillian - We're a little late, but we wanted to thank you for writing such nice things about our company. We are thrilled that Mike was able to help make your wedding day go as smoothly as possible. We look forward to servicing you again in the future. Cheers to you. - Team Sarno

    Tara

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We used the store in Dickson City, PA, not the Scranton location. The customer service there was pretty good! My husband and I first went in to the store after seeing some tuxes online that we liked. It ended up being way too expensive for our groomsmen, so we went somewhere else for them. But we did rent the groom's tux from Tuxedo by Sarno. The tux was beautiful! It arrived in plenty of time and fit perfectly. The store checked in with us a few times prior to the wedding to ensure the order was accurate and the measurements were as well. The first employee that assisted us was not the best. He wasn't too knowledgeable or helpful. But when we went back for a fitting, a woman assisted us and she was great! She made sure my husband's tux fit perfectly and she was very kind. She was incredibly helpful and professional! I would recommend this place if you're looking for higher end tuxes and willing to spend a little more.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Tara, Thank you for your four stars! We appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to improve our business. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our Dickson City location and look forward to servicing you for future events. Congratulations!

    User5353967

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • All in all the tuxes looked good, some were a little too tight. But looked good in pictures.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for your feedback, as it allows us to only grow moving forward. We hope that since your review, you have had the chance to use our services again. All the best - Team Sarno

    Amanda

    reviews
    4.1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The Fall River store only has one employee. One day she was sick when I was going with my father and father in law were coming for their fitting that we had planned well in advance. It was frusterating to have to go twice. We also waited many times at opening for the manager to get there after they said they were open.

    responded with the following comments.

    Amanda, We thank you for making us aware of this shortcoming. There is no excuse for any inconveniences on your part during such an important time of your life. Our first priority is excellent customer service - We hope that was your experience moving forward. We have made changes to our staffing and now have full coverage in all our stores. If there’s anything further we can assist you with, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Your feedback is important as it allows us the opportunity to serve our customers better.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button