Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Event Rentals & Photobooths in Ithaca,
(607) 277-0111
Overall Rating
3.8 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 14 Reviews


    Lauren

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Rick's was wonderful. We rented a tent for our backyard wedding. Delivery and pick-up were both smooth, and the equipment was clean and looked great. I'd work with them again for our rental needs and would definitely recommend them.

    Amy

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We rented tables, chairs, glassware, china, flatware and a space heater from Rick's on our wedding day. They were first of all, a great value in comparison to other rental houses in Ithaca. They worked around the fact that we needed our items for a full weekend rather than just a day so we had time to set up and break down but we were charged multiple days. Sort of at the last minute on the set up day we started to think that we might need a space heater so we called them and they were able to deliver one the following morning before the wedding. Plus they bring everything in and put in the places you need it which was really helpful. Their staff was really friendly and helpful as well as the delivery crew.

    Heather

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Rick's is phenomonal. They were really great. They were there on time with everything we reserved. No hassle, no issues. They came in to set up on Thursday night and Friday morning and even came back to adjust the dance floor on Saturday morning. They were there promptly on Monday morning to break everything down and they left everything just as they found it. I would definitely recommend them to a friend for any kind of event.

    David

    reviews
    1.3 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Just a terrible experience. Delivered a large number of tables and chairs that were filthy. We returned them in far better shape than we received them after hours of cleaning. Did they offer a discount? Of course not. Did not clarify delivery charges and we ended up paying TWICE what we expected! $70 for a delivery less than 5 miles from their location - shameful. DO NOT USE THEM!

    responded with the following comments.

    We are very sorry you had a bad experience. We were straight forward with our pricing, providing you an email estimate before charging your card. You admitted that you did not even open the email that had the entire breakdown of charges. Your house was 12 miles one way from our business. Our delivery fee is determined by round trip mileage. We did supply you with brand new tables that unfortunately had some mud on the edges from a very rainy event right before your rental. Typically we make sure all rental items are cleaned before we send them out. We do try our hardest to make sure customer's are happy with our service, and we also try very hard to beat our competitor's prices. Hopefully your event was a success, and we apologize for the inconvenience.

    Jamie

    reviews
    4.1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We rented a large tent and a BUNCH of tables, chairs, linens, and place settings. Everything was delivered on time and where we wanted it. Given the state of the staging area (super wet soggy, it had been raining all day) I was surprised that they left the tables stacked on the wet and muddy ground instead of under another adjacent tent with a concrete floor. Also, be prepared for a second invoice after your event if you rent dishware to cover the cleaning. I'm not complaining about this, just making sure you know it's coming. I read about it in the contract and expected it. Pickup was done the next day and everything went quite smoothly. I will say, that if you don't feel you're being taken care of when you call them simply call back another day. There are a number of people that work here and while they all mean well, not all of them are truly customer service focused. Just keep calling until you get a good one. If all else fails... ask for Glen!

    BRITTANY

    reviews
    2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Do not recommend this company at all, they are unprofessional and dishonest. We were scheduled to rent chairs from 1:00-3:00 for our wedding ceremony. They charged my debit card an extra $54 without even telling me, I found it on my bank statement otherwise I would not have even known. When I called to inquire about the charge, they couldn't find my order. At first he tried to tell me our ceremony went until 3:30, then when I told him I knew for a fact it was over before that he backtracked his story and said that "his guys didn't get back to the office until 4:30", resulting in them each being paid overtime because the office was closed (makes no sense). It is NOT my fault that it took them an hour to get back to their office which is 9 miles away. He claimed his guys get paid $100 an hour so he was trying to recover some of that money. Again -- unprofessional and the whole story sounds like a fib. Beyond that, they were scheduled to set up chairs for our ceremony at 1:00, they came ... Read more

    User5578535

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We rented table clothes, dishes, utensils and chairs from Ricks. The delivery was on time, but we had a misunderstanding for pickup. We end up rescheduling the pick up at a different place, but overall, happy with the rental items and service.

    Sarah

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Everyone at Rick's Rentals is so nice and very helpful. They do not have a very big variety of rental items, but their customer service is excellent.

    Jesika

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Rick was another one of our favorite vendors. We were erroneously quoted a much lower price than was appropriate and he stood by this figure. The chairs were beautiful and service was flawless. There is an overtime fee to take down chairs on a Sunday, but fortunately our venue allowed them to stay until Monday.

    Robyn

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Overall, I was satisfied with the service I got from Rick's Rental World. We rented table linens, folding chairs, and super coolers from them. The items were all delivered at the promised time and in good condition. I only took away a few points because they could not pick up the super coolers and linens after the reception because it was outside of their regular working hours (the chairs they could pick up because the ceremony was over by 1:00pm, after which they weren't needed). It wasn't a huge inconvenience, but I would've preferred not to have to take those huge super coolers back to them (it takes 2 people to lift them and you need a truck). Also, the linens had obvious fold lines in them, but I'm not sure there's anything to be done about that. They do not set up the chairs for you, but that is the standard in this area.

    User2216356

    reviews
    3.7 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We rented tents, chairs, and linens from Rick's, and everything went smoothly. They new the location space so the tent set up was easy and perfect for the space. One small issue was that they had left everything at the venue from a wedding the week before, and we were under the impression that they were coming back to set up the chairs and tables, which wasn't the case and we had to get everything set up ourselves that morning.

    t

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Unbelievably poor experience. We reserved chairs almost 3 months in advance for our wedding; however, we were told 1 week before our wedding that they had overbooked and the chairs we reserved were not available for us. They said that they told us 1.5 weeks earlier they were not available, which is still ridiculous, and was not true; they just asked if we were interested in changing our chairs because they were getting alot of requests for them. Would not accept responsibility or even apologize, just kept saying that they it usually works out but didn't this time. Actually hung up on me when I asked for them to say the words "we are sorry".

    Silvia

    reviews
    4.3 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Rick's Rental World had a lot of tents available to rent when we stopped by.They where really good at showing us how to set them up and they gave us some helpful tips on how to use the proper lighting at night.We got an excellent price on the tent we needed and feel we got the best tent possible for our wedding.I would highly recommend Rick's Rental World.

    Dana

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • They had the exact size tents we needed for the outdoors.Their customer service was very professional when it came to setting up a delivery date.Overall we got good service they set it up for us and it came in handy when the sun came out.I would definitely do business with Rick's Rental World again.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button