Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues and Catering in Bensalem, PA,
(215) 633-0600
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 247 Reviews


    Libby Brenfleck

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The Pen Ryn Estate encompassed everything we wanted for our wedding day! The location is beautiful, our guests really enjoyed being so close to the water! We had our reception at the Belle Voir Manor and there was literally no detail that I wanted left unturned. The staff was so easy to work with and responded quickly prior to the wedding and were even more amazing the day of. My husband and I (and our parents) had a personal attendant to make sure we ate and drank all night long, his name was Jim and if he takes care of you, you will be well-fed and cared for all night long, he truly goes above and beyond. He even helped bustle my dress and prepared a special dessert plate for us at the end of the night! Bridget was great as an attendant for my parents table all evening as well. Colin and Debra were also running our event, and they were constantly checking in and making sure that we were content and that nothing was going wrong (and even if something was, it was immediately handled--m... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Libby, You are amazing!! Thank you so much for taking the time to review every details. Our staff truly go above and beyond to make the day magical and to receive such kind words means so much. Thank you thank you thank you!!

    Breanna french

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • So far, amazing venue as well as very responsive when you have questions. Havent got married yet but cannot wait to have my wedding here next summer!

    Kelly

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I have had to postpone our 5/15 wedding. Pen Ryn and especially Shauna have been so empathetic and responsive to our needs. Pen Ryn was able to give us a new date 9/4 at their new venue, Rivers Edge. I cannot tell you how much I am appreciative of Pen Ryn and all the staff to help make my wedding dreams come true. I know there are others that have had issues, but remember, we all booked our original dates 12-18 months out. That Pen Ryn was able to keep our dream alive has been nothing short of a miracle. I am so happy with Pen Ryn.

    Kara

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had an amazing experience with Pen Ryn for our wedding. Ours was at the newest venue River’s Edge and it was beautiful. The venue is right on the river and is breathtaking. Our guests could not stop telling us how beautiful and incredible it was. My favorite part was the lighting in the tent, it was so pretty! Colin and Shauna and the staff were great and made sure we ate as the couple and had everything we needed. They were great about finding is a rescheduled date due to Covid and we couldn’t be more happy with how our day turned out. We wish we could relive it everyday! Thank you so much to the team at Pen Ryn for making our wedding dream a reality.

    Bridget Ann Dwyer

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • When you are selecting a venue, especially a good time in advance from your big day, it can be difficult to trust the process. From the moment we walked in and saw the Mansion set up for the holidays, we knew this is where our magical day would take place. From the get-go the team was extremely flexible and forthcoming. A lot of changes were happening internally with staff but that did not affect our planning or interactions at ALL. As we got closer to the big day, Colin was absolutely amazing; he answered all my questions but it was the drop off appointment I felt at ease and excited for the big day. We reviewed the last minute details and discussed the day-of timeline and needs. I had complete trust the reception would go smoothly working with Colin. The day of was a whirlwind dream but Colin, "My" Jim (as the bridal party called him), and team treated us like absolute ROYALTY. A drink was never wanted, the food was plenty. Jim even made sure my mom and sister MOH were taken ca... Read more

    Zoe

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I planned my wedding from across the country and for that reason knew I wanted to go with a venue that was all inclusive. My husband and I attended a wedding at Belle Voir years ago and fell in love but thought it would be out of our price range. To my surprise, Pen Ryn was very willing to work with us to get to a price we felt comfortable spending. During planning, the event team was so responsive to emails and was so flexible with us on scheduling our tasting outside their normal tasting events. The night of the wedding ran SO SMOOTHLY - we were truly able to be completely present during the entire evening and not have to stress. We also had our ceremony inside the belle voir ballroom and it looked BEAUTIFUL. The food was incredible and we still have compliments rolling in from our guests.

    Elizabeth Kathryn Schickling

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had our wedding at Pen Ryn Manor on 10/6/19 and it was a beautiful day. The venue itself is beautiful and was a great backdrop for the ceremony and pictures. My specific team of people were also wonderful. Ashley, my coordinator, was so nice and accommodating and I felt like everything was under control. The sever assigned to us for the night, Dom, was also great. He made sure we had food and drinks the entire night and was just really pleasant to work with. Guests raved about the venue and the food. It was a perfect day.

    Mandy Homer

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We got married at the Pen Ryn Mansion and we couldn’t be more grateful that we chose the Pen Ryn as our location. The venue is stunning, unique and special. This was the first venue we had looked at in person, and after completing only half our list of venues to see, we decided nothing would compare to the Pen Ryn and stopped looking. All of our guests were impressed with how beautiful the wedding was. But the people we worked with really helped the day go off without a hitch! Leading up to the big day, we spoke with both Ashley and Colin, who were sure to answer all of our questions and make everything we wanted possible. Their responses were always quick and whatever our request or problem was, they’d do what was possible to make sure our day was perfect. When I made it known to Ashley that I was disappointed that there wasn’t a mac-and-cheese bar, they added the pasta to their preexisting mashed potato bar to make it happen. When, two days before the wedding, I told Colin I... Read more

    Caitlin

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I got married on 9/13 at Pen Ryn Estate and had an amazing experience. The event team is extremely organized and responsive and our day of event manager, Ashley, went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was perfect. Our guests raved about the food and beautiful mansion. Highly recommend!

    Marie Sohinki

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I had my daughter's wedding shower at Belle Voir Mansion. I couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Everyone I worked with Aubrey, Collin and especially Ashley were terrific. ask y guests commented on the beautiful venue, decor and food. I couldn't believe not 1 negative amongst women! Totally perfect day. I would not hesitate to strongly recommend this venue to all my friends. It was affordable and fabulous! I almost wish I had another reason do another event there again.

    Shannon

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had our wedding at Pen Ryn (Belle Voir) this past September. The venue and the surrounding grounds are beautiful! The event team at Pen Ryn was easy to work with. When my Dad was unexpectedly hospitalized in the midst of wedding planning, Pen Ryn was very supportive. There were so many unknowns and we were not sure if he would be well enough to attend our food tasting. The event team was very accommodating and allowed us to add him last minute. Communication was both clear and timely. We did have some issues regarding pricing in our contract (e.g. we were quoted one price for transportation/napkins, but then the price changed in the contract), but Pen Ryn quickly rectified the information after we brought it to their attention. The event team did a fantastic job to make sure our wedding day ran smoothly. It unexpectedly showered right before our ceremony and we had already committed to having it outside. Pen Ryn brought our guests inside and worked quickly to dry off the chairs. Luc... Read more

    Sarah Henry

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • During this pandemic I would not recommend using Pen Ryn Estate. We booked with them back in May, we were aware of the $2,500 deposit and that we would loose it if we canceled the contract, however when it came time to give another payment they would not push back our date and did not let us wait until they opened to pay and in our opinion, did not accommodate to us one bit. The staff answering the phones were robots and did not by any means help the guests, in fact she told my fiancé that the service they were providing us was them talking on the phone with him! Definitely not worth 2,500 dollars in my opinion. They wouldn't let us change our date in advance and if we did we would have had to pay an addition 2,500 dollar deposit and loose the deposit we already had. Since they told us they do not look into or care about reviews, I thought I'd share our experience with you all anyways. I have never heard of a venue that does this especially during a pandemic. And it still continues wi... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for your review, however pieces are missing. A contract was signed in that all deposits and payments are non-refundable. Since the beginning of this pandemic, we have been assisting every couple affected by this pandemic. For our 2021 hosts we have been willing to defer payments in lieu of the difficult circumstances, however we would not completely ignore the payment. As per Term #2 on your contract, it notes that failure to pay results in a host cancellation. You called and asked for a cancellation letter. Therefore, we will not stand for corporate bullying. We understand this is a difficult time but we stand by loyal staff who are working around the clock and the couples who have chosen to stay with us. 

    Sophy Sabu

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Absolutely disappointed with Pen Ryn. This was the first venue we found and we were immediately in love with the venue and grounds. The staff was professional and continued to make us feel special until this pandemic hit. We were expected to get married soon and we basically were waiting it out for as long as we could've. As it got close to our 2 month mark we made the difficult decision to postpone. All of our services such a tastings, and any trials needed were cancelled until further notice. We did not want to 1. Wait until the last minute to plan our wedding seeing as though it has been on hold for over 4 months. 2. We don't want to put our family and loved ones at risk. We were told by Shauna that since our wedding date was outside of the stay at home order/shutdown if we choose to postpone we will forfeit our deposit as well as all our previous payments and a new deposit would be required for the new date. We were told that we have to "wait and see how things go". I'm not sure ho... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    While we understand this a difficult time for everyone, let us be clear that we aided as best as we can given the hardships endured. We offered the option to postpone, transferring all deposits to a future date. However, despite tremendous aid from our entire staff, you elected to cancel the contract, which per Term #2, entitles Pen Ryn Estate to the entire amount of deposits paid. Our contract was signed and agreed upon. Therefore we will not stand for corporate libel, slander and defamation. We have been as flexible as possible with our contracts to aid in such a horrible situation, but will not take lightly reviews as such to ruin future experiences for our current couples and future couples. We are even building a 3rd venue for all our couples affected by this pandemic. If anyone would like to know the truth of this review, please reach out to [email protected] Thank you.

    Teresa Scott

    reviews
    1.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Pen Ryn embodies the concept of Money over Everything.Stay away from this business at all cost because if there's ever another pandemic or act of God that that stops your wedding - you will be royally screwed. I was supposed to get married here on 06/21/2020. Due to the pandemic we decided to just go with a back yard wedding because no one wants to travel through 5 states and then sit in an enclosed area with 75+ people anytime in the foreseeable future. Pen Ryn is not willing to work with ANY couples as far as refunds. I was willing to forfeit my initial deposit of $2,500 and accept a refund of the rest of the money I paid but they consider every payment a deposit and deposits are non refundable. They really made sure they could stick it to a couple if anything happens. It's so sad. We either wait until next year to get married or we lose all our money. At this point it is no longer our day. It's Pen Ryn's day. We don't have a cake because the bakery cancelled our appointment. My ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Unfortunately, while this is a difficult situation for everyone, we are dishearten to read the above as we just got off the phone with Ms. Scott. We have provided Ms. Scott all the options possible, even building a 3rd venues for our couples looking to get married within 2020. River's Edge has opened a great deal of date availability for all our couples affected. We have also provided a date of equal value for next year. As June 2020 is not within a shutdown, we are still providing back up options for our hosts in the event the shutdowns continue. We cannot cancel previously schedule bride's dates to accommodate more date availability this year, therefore we have provided all that we can do.

    Justine Witzigman

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We got married on 12/28/2019 and it was the best day of my life, and Pen Ryn was a big part in making it so! The venue was decorated so beautifully for the holiday's (and it is already a beautiful venue to start with), and they incorporated the decorations we brought so well! We met with our event manager, Colin, two days before the wedding and told him how we would like it done and he made it look just as we described! Everything moved very smoothly and if anything at all went wrong on their end I would never have known! There were seriously no issues. People told me to prepare for things going "wrong" on our wedding day but we had nothing! Colin was great, as well as Jim who was assisting me and my husband personally, and another woman I believe her name was Bridget, who was the head waitress. Jim and Bridget made sure that us and our parents always had what we needed and we never had to go to the bar! The staff also made sure everything was packed up for us at the end of the night w... Read more
    1 2 3 17

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button