Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

DJs and Ceremony Music and Photography and Event Rentals & Photobooths and Event Production in Saint Charles,
(630) 549-7782
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 468 Reviews


    Sara

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Music by Design is very organized and had the largest selection of music. We decided to choose all the dinner music but gave our DJ, Pete, freedom to choose dance music. Pete did a phenomenal job with music selection as the dance floor was always crowded. He worked well with all of us and our photographer. If we needed an announcement made, he was on it immediately. He was patient with several of us who were nervous about speaking into the mic for speeches and Blessing. Thank you Music by Design and thank you Pete for keeping our wedding reception entertaining and fun throughout the night! You received much praise from several of our guests!

    John P.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Easy to work with, thorough, and wonderful experience onsite.

    Shannon W.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Dj charlie was excellent he knew exactly what we wanted and took care of everything so we didn’t have to worry about when things where happening he would let us know when it was time for introductions or speeches and our first Dance. He played great music and knew how to read the room to get everyone dancing! Very friendly and professional would highly recommend!

    Crystal A.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • This company was so patient with us as we had been screwed over by another company during the shut down and Jim handled our wedding like a pro!! Thanks so much for leading our night and never making us worry!!

    Katie M.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Our DJ nailed our wedding day! My whole goal was to create a fun dance party at our wedding and it was absolutely accomplished. All of our guests said it was the best wedding they ever attended...and I attribute that to the flow of booze and our awesome DJ!

    Nicole K.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If you’re looking for an amazing dj, you’ve found one. Jim with music by design was the highlight of our wedding. I don’t have enough good things to say about him and the whole day. Thank you so much music by design for giving us the day of our dreams!!!!!

    Abigail D.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Music by Design is a great option for a DJ service for your wedding! They were very responsive and my DJ, Charlie, made the night go so smoothly! He worked will with my wedding coordinator to make sure we were at the right place at the right time. They have a software that has you lay out the night in detail, which was honestly just helpful for planning as well. They are of course flexible since they understand how weddings are. I definitely recommend!

    Ashley

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Our dance floor was full the entire night! When you hire Music by Design you do your planning online up to a month before your wedding day on an online database. Then a week or two before your wedding you are assigned a DJ. This originally made us nervous but turned out great the day of. We were able to make last minute changes to our music and requests through the company and they let Dillon know. He provided the music for the ceremony and reception. I would 100% recommend Music by Design to anyone for an event.

    Tory L.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We initially considered Music by Design because we were at another wedding they DJ'ed and the dance floor was full the entire night. In our own experience, working with Music by Design was seamless from the initial conference call to get to know their services through the wedding day. Their online system of building the "playlists" for the ceremony and key reception songs was very easy and made the day of so simple. We were assigned DJ Charlie for our wedding in October 2019. He called us a couple of days before to learn more about the vision we had for the wedding, verify pronunciations, etc. On the day of, the music was perfect for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He clearly is a wedding expert and worked well with our vendors to make sure the night stayed on track. Plus, most importantly - he somehow played all music that I love and kept people on the dance floor and entertained all night!

    Liz

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had Dylan for our wedding Dj, he was very professional and kept people entertained! We gave him the freedom to feel out the dance floor with what music he would play and did a great job! The planning process with Music by Design was so perfect! They give you a great program to fill out all important information and give you the chance to fill out what music you like love and dislike. It is very informative and helps the Dj get to know you and your music taste before the big day! Highly recommend them!!!

    Adrianna M.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I were able to put in specific music requests and write out a timeline; we had access to this website for several months. The week before the wedding we spoke with our DJ, Jim, who was amazing and communicated clearly. People were dancing the entire night- no lulls at all. He read the room and kept everyone happy. Plus, he didn't mispronounce anyone's name. Highly recommend if you want professional service and to have a great night.

    Tyler

    reviews
    1.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If you're planning a party or wedding any time before the state is allowing full capacity do not give a dime to Music By Design. Of all the vendors that we worked with this year they have been the most inflexible and quite honestly rude to my wife. I'll give away our credit before I have to deal with these people again.

    responded with the following comments.

    We are so sorry you feel that way. As mentioned, Covid makes things very difficult for small businesses. Our company is in no way inflexible, just handcuffed by the current environment. You can easily read our reviews... Music By Design is the Most Reviewed and Highest Rated DJ company in the Chicagoland wedding wire network.

    Jason S.

    reviews
    2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My wife and I had several challenges with Music By Design during our wedding. Granted COVID certainly made bringing our wedding to life more challenging, but Music By Design was by far the least supportive and helpful vendor we had during this process. They refused to provide any type of refund, demanded they be the first vendor we check with for a new date, said we could receive a credit for any future event we want at our home if we elected not to use them for the wedding. Didn't have a DJ for us on our new date and even then wouldn't provide a refund. Luckily they were able to find a DJ but explained should something happen to the DJ on his drive to the venue, we were SOL and would still not receive a refund in that case. Day of the wedding, the DJ cut short our first dance song by more than a full verse, cut short the dances between the father and bride, and groom and mother. He also played very little of what we had requested during the dancing portion of the evening, played genre... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello and thank you for your review. Covid does make this time very difficult. However, we did communicate and were very clear about our policies regarding rescheduling and refunds. Choosing to disregard those policies can make things difficult. Regarding your event... everything we did was based on communication. Formality (parent dance songs) were shortened because that is what your wife asked us to do during the final consultation phone call. We were told to fade the songs out early. In terms of music ,after checking our play log history, every single song on your list was played during the specified times during your event. In terms of 'All I Want For Christmas', that was a request from a parent (your wife said requests were OK) and your dance floor was packed and people were singing during the song. We apologize if you didn't like that particular song. Sometimes communication between the bride and groom is lacking leading up to an event and that may have been the case here.

    Ashley W.

    reviews
    3.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We are supposed to get married in 3 weeks and cut our wedding list down drastically (from 220 to 15 people) because of COVID and safety concerns. For this reason we are no longer in need of a DJ especially because we don’t want to add additional people into the mix. Music by Design will not refund your deposit for ANY reason. They say that it’s in our contract that we can’t get our deposit back, which is understandable, but there are also extremely rare circumstances beyond our expectation or control. It’s unfortunate that we’re going to lose so much money for nothing and that the vendor lacks flexibility in these trying times. Do not book with them at this time if you’re worried about plans changing due to the pandemic.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry your wedding list is cut down. Covid does make things difficult. We have always had a no refund policy. Deposits are non-refundable and it does state that on the contract you signed. As mentioned, your deposit is on file as a credit to be used at any time. If Covid were not an issue, exceptions can be made. However, Covid makes it impossible to issue refunds. Too many cancellations and not enough bookings makes things very difficult. We are so sorry you feel that way. As mentioned, Covid makes things very difficult. Our company is in no way inflexible, just handcuffed by the current environment. Aside from Covid limitiations. You can easily read our reviews... Music By Design is the Most Reviewed and Highest Rated DJ company in the Chicagoland wedding wire network.

    Rodney F.

    reviews
    3.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I will start out by saying MusicByDesign sales reps are phenomenal. They are professional and very responsive to any requests you may have. Their system for incorporating music and the schedule is also very good and the price is pretty good as well. However, when it comes to non-standard American wedding receptions (e.g. Middle Eastern wedding receptions with lots of music), they left my wife and I lacking. We did express to their sales reps the need to have a DJ that was somewhat knowledgeable of the music and how it is supposed to flow. What we got was a DJ who only had 5 years of DJ'ing experience and none with Middle Eastern music. The result was very awkward transitions between songs etc. However, the DJ was very nice and very professional and the extra equipment we requested (uplighting and name in lights) was done very nicely. If you're looking for an American style wedding, I'm sure these guys do an incredible job, which is why I went with them because their scores were so high... Read more
    1 2 3 32

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button