Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Flowers and Event Rentals & Photobooths in Pittston, PA,
(844) 301-5627
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 165 Reviews


    Kaci Wall

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I were initially scheduled to be married in May of this year but had to reschedule due to the pandemic. We decided to have a smaller reception August 15 in our backyard. We worked with MCR throughout the entire process and they made our lives so much less stressful! They were accommodating, insightful, and always available. Our day was absolutely beautiful!!

    Catherine

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • John was so great to work with! He was very accommodating and flexible with meetings to meet my crazy schedule. We live in NY but got married in PA. He took my vision and made it a reality. They set up my ceremony site outside and once it was over took the decor inside and set it up for the reception inside as well. Everything was perfect. MCR was a big part in making my special day so magical. THANK YOU!!!

    Megan

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • John was great to work with and took care of everything. We didn’t even know he was there.

    Deanna Badik

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I've never seen a wedding setup as beautiful as what they did for us. The flowers, colors, lights and all the accents they did to setup the theme that we wanted was unreal. Brian was a dream to work with and his vision is ridiculous. We were super vague and he brought it to a reality.

    User1720815

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • MCR handled so much of our wedding which made contacting vendors easy. We were able to see the uplighting in our venue before finalizing the right color. They were on time and followed all of my requests perfectly! My expectations were exceeded with them!

    Molly

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I recently had our wedding at the Beaumont Inn on June 1st. MCR came in to help us with everything from decor to flowers to lighting. They made the entire process SO easy and when we arrived the day of our wedding we could not believe what a beautiful job they did! Thank you for making the day so special!

    katie

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I used MCR for my wedding at woodloch pines. John was so helpful and easy to communicate with via email since I lived too far away to meet with. I emailed him details of what I wanted and showed up to my wedding set up exactly as I wanted. Thank you MCR for helping make my decor perfect!

    Lindsey

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I used MCR for the décor for our wedding. I could not be happier with how it all turned out. When I walked into our ballroom, it felt like I was in a movie. It looked even better than I expected it could! John met with me numerous times and even set out a display table so that I could see how everything looked together. He allowed me to chose what I wanted, but also offered advice/suggestions on what might look best. They have a HUGE variety of items with so many different themes. There was one item in particular that I was hoping to find that he did not have and he offered to try to get it. I highly recommend them as a designer!

    David

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We hired Ryan Kenton through MCR to be our DJ for our wedding. He was extremely responsive and very accommodating. Ryan made sure that introductions and first dances went very smoothly. Our music requests were mixed into the night and special moments were carefully orchestrated and executed quite well. Thanks Ryan!

    Cara

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • MCR provided many decorations for our special day including table linens, chargers, napkin rings, gold flatwear, chivari chairs , up lighting, wine barrel cocktail tables and a barn table for our sweet heart. Everything looked absolutely amazing! My guests couldn’t get over how beautiful the table settings looked. Brian showed us many options and helped us choose our design. It looked better than we could have ever imagined! The uplighting completly softened up the room and the lace napkins were unlike anything I had seen before. MCR has more options than you can ever imagine and can help add the perfect touch for your special day. I would Definitely recommend choosing them to help dress up your event!

    Audrey

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I do not recommend working with MCR. My wedding date was in late March and was eventually banned my government order due to COVID. My husband and I eloped to keep our original date and elected not to reschedule our reception. We received a full refund from every vendor (including our venue)...except MCR. At first, MCR claimed that we were entitled to zero refund since we “canceled our event” (it was actually banned by a worldwide pandemic). After speaking to their attorney, the position changed and MCR agreed we would be eligible for a refund minus the $1,000 deposit. This was not our position but we reluctantly agreed just to end the “negotiation” process with the company’s owner - John Phillips - who we found to be extremely unsympathetic to our situation. A week later, we contacted John about our refund and he redirected us to his attorney. The attorney informed us that MCRs NEW position was that we would only receive our refund if we signed a non disclosure a... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Greetings Mrs. DeJoseph! We are extremely sorry for your dissatisfaction, but we feel there are some things to address regarding your review which are extremely inaccurate. We agree regarding the aspects of COVID being a very stressful time for many of our clients and we are working diligently with all of them to make sure that everyone is taken care of. We are heartbroken for all of our clients. MCR has a policy right now of shifting all events at no penalty to clients to their new and rescheduled date. This is meant to protect not only their date, but their finances as well so they are not incurring penalty fees towards the movement of events. During the pandemic, we have asked clients to give a partial payment towards the overall balance moving the event to just keep operations moving. This is only paid towards the balance of the event, not in addition to which means that we are offsetting revenue for an entire year within the company. Regarding your event, MCR was informed (4) months after the scheduled event that you would no longer be having your reception. We were unfortunately disappointed by this as we had tentatively held a back up date in place in which we were informed by your venue and had no communication from you during the original state lockdown, but we fully understand the circumstances. Further investigation led us to see that at your elopement, which we were not aware of which you had shortly thereafter of your scheduled event, you had actually used vendors that you had contracted with regarding your reception where we found the link posted here: https://www.phillymag.com/philadelphia-wedding/2020/04/29/philly-airbnb-wedding/ Upon seeing this we noticed you had still used contracted and paid vendors and had decided to forgo aspects you had from our company and purchase them on your own. We would have loved the opportunity the other professionals had to take care of you the day of your wedding as we absolutely would have. While we deeply apologize about not being able to give a full refund, our company is a design company and spends numerous amounts of time with our employees on research, meeting, billing, and scheduling. While we met two times to review your wedding, we have numerous e-mails, correspondence, and other pre-event aspects that lead into the overall billing of your event. Execution is really the second half of the process when it comes to a wedding day. MCR and our attorneys absolutely felt it was in our best interest to refund the second payment towards your event due to the fact that we did not purchase some perishable items and execute labor towards the event which we agreed upon and the company forgave thousands of dollars of rentals that were to be sent to your venue that day due to the pandemic. While the aspect is true about the NDA, we had only asked for our attorneys to put this in writing due to the fact that after we said we were going to be issuing a refund, you then informed us that you were still going to be leaving negative reviews on all reviews sites warning brides of our business practices regardless of the fact of issuing a partial refund. We were also informed by other sources that you have left many negative reviews on other businesses on many other platforms overly consistently throughout the last couple of months. We are deeply saddened by this as our entire team stood behind you leading up to and even after COVID had struck your special day making sure we were timely in responses, met your budgets, met with you on time and consistently, and over prepared to take care of you however was within our power and reach. We are sorry you feel the way that you do and hope that a greater aspect of kindness all ends will be approached more diligently in the future. We wish you and your husband all of the happiness during these uncertain times.

    Stephanie

    reviews
    3 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Working with MCR to plan out our wedding was an interesting experience. At first, we learned about them at a wedding show where we got a chance to see many of their exceptionally well-done table/centerpiece set ups. After seeing their quality of work, we reached out to have a planning conversation. We first worked with Brian on coordinating a consultation. We then worked with John the owner on the estimating process along with their day of staff for the wedding itself. Below we listed out a few pros/cons starting with when we first worked with them through the end. Pros: • Brian was a pleasure to work with. He had a great eye for decorations and wedding designs • The warehouse and breadth of options to use in your wedding was quite large. If you can think it, MCR can make it • The overall product was beautiful. From centerpieces to corsages every aspect of the design elements were fantastic (besides the bridal bouquet) Cons: • Brian was unable to share any prices duri... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Greetings! Thank you so much for the review and we appreciate your feedback! We wanted to address a couple of aspects on this review that we felt warranted a little more clarification and to address our apologies for your stress. First, thank you for the compliments regarding Brian and the facility. We know how overwhelming it can be also to see all of the options that we have and we are glad to hear that they did a great job helping to bring your vision to life. Regarding not being able to share prices in the consultation, we are never able to do this due to the fact that it takes some time to research what the costs will be for the floral aspects that are required for your day and the overall design. Prices do fluctuate and we wanted to make sure that we would not under or over-quote you. When we sent over the estimates it did take a couple of weeks to get approval regarding the costs. When we reviewed the first estimate to adjust, we actually had sent the revision less than (3) hours after our phone conversation and it took (2) weeks to have it approved. We are sure you were extremely busy with work, but we were thrilled to work with you during the day! I am sorry to hear that your felt your concerns were pushed aside. We are not sure what these concerns are as we have almost (300) emails of correspondence and multiple phone calls to review the wedding. We know that budget was a concern and we were very forthcoming to make you aware of what was and was not possible that could be done with budgets given the magnitude of the work that was needed, but we did our best to get you as close as possible. Pricing never has an effect on how we feel about our clients. Our apologies if we offended you by calling your husband sir in an e-mail as well. We only meant to be respectful at all times while speaking with both of you. The earlier timing of the florals is an issue where the staff was not informed of specifics for this until 10:00 AM that day after we had already made our delivery times with everyone. We were aware that there was limited time to get into the room that day due to the fact that there was another event at the facility which hampered our staff from being able to set up early, but the staff was still on site a minimum of 3 1/2 hours before the ceremony. They were 30 minutes delayed due to traffic and an accident going to the venue so our apologies if we missed the mark for you. We absolutely acknowledge that a centerpiece somehow fell over, but still can not explain this as this happened. Regardless of the outcome, we took immediate action to make sure that this was fully refunded for the inconvenience. The bridal bouquet we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with this either. We are very sorry that you had an experience regarding your dissatisfaction and we credited you based upon your conversations. We are very sorry to hear that you felt overly stressed by this and will make sure to take attentive notes for the future. Best wishes and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day!

    Katie

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • MCR provided the linens, chargers/cutlery, floral, white dance floor, lighting and bars for our wedding at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton in June. Brian was great to work with and made my vision come to life. The table arrangements and large floral centerpiece on the place card table was exquisite and a number of guest commented on how beautiful everything looked throughout the evening and the pictures/video look absolutely amazing. John was also extremely helpful and worked within our budget. I would recommend them to others planning their wedding or any other large event- you won’t be disappointed.

    Mary-Katherine

    reviews
    0.5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • To say I was disappointed with the quality of service from MCR is an understatement. Of all our vendors, John Philips, MCR’s owner, was our worst vendor and unnecessarily large contributor to our wedding stress. While initially liking him, originally intending to use his team for both lighting and decor, this appeal quickly became distaste as he became more and more unresponsive and disdainful. On multiple occasions John would not return emails or phone call messages within a week, sometimes more. He failed to update invoices upon request and was unprepared for phone call meetings. Furthermore, even after knowing of my discontent, he never apologized or provided a suitable explanation as to his reoccurring behavior. At no point did John provide us with linen/decor options or ranges of prices. It was not until I questioned John months into the process did I learn that there were other cheaper materials available that would still provide the same look and help us maintain our bud... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    The MCR team and I always appreciate honest feedback from our clients and take into consideration any suggestions for us to improve in order to give each bride and groom the wedding of their dreams! Although we are having a difficult time finding the items in this review to be true, we are aware there are two sides to a story. Therefore, we strongly encourage and hope that any couple interested in our services continue to read the many other positive and glowing reviews we feel reflect our services and the MCR company more accurately.

    Mamta

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had an excellent experience with John Phillips and MCR Productions. We were not totally sure what to expect since he had not done many Indian weddings before, and we had nothing to reference going into our wedding. However, when we gave him our theme and let him get the creative juices flowing, he showed us why we were in good hands. We've gotten numerous compliments on our decor, and he catered to our rustic theme perfectly. Simple, yet elegant...exactly what we wanted! Couldn't have asked for a better job done.
    1 2 3 11

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button