Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Kaneohe, HI,

Kualoa Ranch & Private Nature Reserve

49560 Kamehameha Highway
Kaneohe, HI, HI
Services: Venues | Login to save vendor
(808) 748-3218
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 106 Reviews


    Melanie Diello

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Truly, this is the best and most affordable venue on the island of Oahu. Other venues charge $10-15k knowing most people are having a destination wedding, but it's really not necessary to pay that much to have a dream-worthy wedding. I currently live on Oahu, and because of COVID we decided to have a small ceremony with no guests that will be followed in a year or two by a bigger ceremony/reception with friends and family. I did not want to get married at a resort hotel, and we wanted a private venue where beachgoers would not be in the background of our photos; we also wanted to give our (future) guests a "wow" experience since they'll be flying so far to celebrate with us. So many of us start with Google images and Instagram, but Instagram just doesn't show it all. Kualoa Ranch was the only site that was impressive from start to finish. There are many different sites to choose from, but we liked Paliku Gardens because it gave us spectacular ocean and mountain views and many... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Melanie and Randall, Wow, mahalo nui for your kind words! We are so honored that you chose Kualoa as the backdrop for your intimate elopement. I hope that down the road, we will be able to welcome you back with your family and friends to celebrate together! Thank you so much for trusting us and being such a joy to work with. Your words mean the world to us during these times. Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Colby

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Leila freaking rocked our wedding tour guide. My fiance and I were instantly attracted to this venue, but for two very different reasons. I was obsessed because of the location (it's a total dream), with the gorgeous scenery of the mountains and the ocean. Let me tell you... that does not happen in Florida! My fiance loved it because he is a total movie freak and I can not express how many movies have been filmed here! Leila showed him many different filming sites which made him a very happy man. Anyways, pictures do not do this place justice. I immediately reserved my date and venue (Paliku Garden) because I wanted it secured! My wedding is not for two more years, but I am so happy that I booked it when I did. The venues that Kualoa has tends to fill up very quickly. I decided to do Paliku Gardens for both my ceremony and reception. Although I contemplated doing the Secret Island for my ceremony since I have always dreamed of a beach wedding, I decided that it would be more relaxed ha... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Colby and Kolby, Wow, what kind words you have to share about our tour. It was so fun meeting you both and hearing about your love story! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience and even more so, choose Kualoa as your wedding venue. Here's to hoping that the next 2 years fly by so that we can start celebrating with you! Let us know if there is anything that we can do for you over the years! Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Lianne A

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I knew this was the venue we wanted for our special day. Our wedding day was the one day we would be photographed the most in our entire lives, so we wanted to have a beautiful backdrop for all the photos and video. The team at Kualoa, especially Leila, helped make our dream a reality! We are so happy we were able to get married at Kualoa, and the venue has breathtaking views. We wouldn't have wanted it any other way. We highly recommend getting married or eloping at Kualoa Ranch.

    Rachel Jared

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I cannot say enough good things about Kualoa Ranch. We had our elopement at Secret Island. I really did not want a typical Hawaii beach wedding and Leila was so accommodating with allowing my vision to come to life on the dock with the mountains in the background. It was an absolute fairytale. I can not even put into words how gorgeous it was. If I could do it all over again I would get married here every day. Not only is the location gorgeous but the staff is so wonderful. Honestly my dream wedding came to life here and I am so thankful for Leila and the Kualoa Ranch team!

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Rachel and Aubrey, This truly brings us so much joy to read. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience with us, and we are so happy that you would do it again in a heart beat. How beautiful it was to witness such an intimate and loving occasion between you and Aubrey. We wish you both the best and hope we can welcome you in the future to continue celebrating your love! Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Genessa

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I wish I could give Leila 100 stars! My husband and I have been planning our wedding since late 2018 and she has been a complete joy to work with. We toured venues in California (local to us), Kauai and Oahu. Once we saw Paliku Gardens, we knew this was the place for us. With or without the pandemic, her communication was great and I was never worried about our venue or rescheduling. I would recommend Leila and her venues to anyone looking to get married in Oahu!

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Genessa and Cody, Mahalo nui for your sweet words! We are so happy that despite this year's challenges, you still chose to celebrate with us. You have been a joy to work with during these times!! We wish you all the best and congratulations on your marriage! Mahalo, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Alexis Robinson

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had our destination wedding at Kualoa Ranch (Paliku Gardens) in October 2019. My husband and I had never visited the venue before and did not see it until the day before our wedding. But the venue is even more stunning in person that the photos - and the photos are amazing! The team at Kualoa Ranch is very responsive and helpful. The venue was the first thing I booked when planning our wedding, and they provided me an e-brochure with recommended vendors which was super helpful. Throughout the planning process they were available for any questions that I had & that was important to us, especially planning something so far away. On the day of, everything ran smoothly! the venue was beautiful and our guests were in awe. The space is big enough to accommodate a large sized wedding and there are different areas that you can utilize for your ceremony/ reception etc. Compared to the venue prices were were looking at here in the Bay Area - Kualoa Ranch was super affordable! and the view ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Alexis and Jomaree, It makes me so happy to read this review. Our goal is to provide exactly what you described your experience to be, and your review means the world to us. I am so glad that you found our preferred vendor list to be helpful, too! Your wedding setup was beautiful and I can't wait to see the professional images and video from Rianon and Sophia (excellent choices by the way!). Much love and aloha to you both. Mahalo for choosing us and having trust in our experience. We hope that you'll return in the future to come visit us! Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Kalin

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Such a beautiful venue, very well kept and clean. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was. Great working with the staff there.

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Kalin and Virgil, Congratulations! I am so happy that you and your guests enjoyed the stunning Moli`i Gardens on your wedding day. I hope that the day was all that you could have dreamed of. We really enjoyed working with you and wish you all the best!!! Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Lindsay Schedler

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Kualoa Ranch is just beautiful. We knew we wanted to get married there the second we drove up. We had our ceremony on Secret Island, where the amazing staff shuttled us and all of our guests on catamarans across the fish pond. Then we had our reception at Paliku Gardens. With the ocean and beautiful Mountain View’s. The staff was accommodating and we truly had a perfect day. Big thanks to Kualoa Ranch!

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Lindsay and Austin, Congratulations! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience both at our venues and with our wonderful staff! We hope that your wedding venues exceeded your expectations. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Kualoa to celebrate in the years to come! Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Amanda Smith

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I couldn’t have pictured a more perfect venue for my beach wedding!!! Like my goodness!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Amanda & Tyler, Congratulations! It makes us so happy to hear that you couldn't have pictured a better venue for your wedding day. Mahalo for choosing us for such an important day of your lives. Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Ivette Rios

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Wonderful area and venue! Be aware you are responsible for all set up but besides that, this place was perfect! Staff was very friendly and helpful and vendors in the area have done plenty of events there so know exactly what they're doing!

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Ivette, I just wanted to thank you for this lovely review that you left. We are so happy that you were pleased with your wedding venue and customer service. Though there is an option to hire a vendor for your setup, many couples and their families find it more preferable to take care of the table and chair setup themselves. Thank you again and we hope you are doing well!! Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Kristina

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The views and surroundings of Kualoa Ranch are unbeatable. We rented out Paliku Gardens, and it was worth the cost to have our wedding there, and to organise all the vendors ourselves, including a tent. The only negative critiques we have is the actual provided pavilion needs a remodel, which is why we invested in the tent for the reception, and the bridal suite, which is hideous. We tried to hang drapes up to cover the horrible looking walls, but for the money you are paying you really shouldn't have to. They need to invest some money into painting the walls (which are covered in a historical timeline that does not suit a bridal suite), as well as also adding better lighting and a few mirrors.

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Kristina and Robert, We appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you were mostly satisfied with your wedding here at Kualoa Ranch! I know it does not apply since your wedding has passed, but we just did a complete remodel of the bridal suite complete with the items you mentioned that we should upgrade. It was a pleasure getting to meet you and congratulations again! Thank you for choosing us for your big day. Mahalo, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Aaryn Thompson

    reviews
    1.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband Kevin and I planned our small wedding here over the course of 2020. It was a frustrating process. They changed the contract half way through. Were slow to respond, and some questions and concerns we had, they just flat out chose not to respond. It was like if anything came up where we needed help, they escalated the situation and made it worse. Maybe this was a great venue before covid happened, and I’m not sure if they are now short staffed or let go of some people, but it was a terrible experience. I think there are better options on Oahu to be completely honest.

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Aaryn, Since both you and your husband Kevin chose to separately leave us negative reviews (again, with the intention to slander, spread non-truths, and hurt our business), I will post my same response that was replied to Kevin's review here: Aloha Kevin and Aaryn, While we always accept feedback and criticisms, we will not support slander or non-truths about our establishment or of any of our trusted vendors that you have also chosen to negatively review during this time. We would like the opportunity to reply directly to your accusations of your experience with us: 1. "Uncertainty, slow response times, non-responses, changes without notice" It is without a doubt that we are all living in uncertain times, so we agree with you on that statement. As far as slow response times, we went back through our correspondence with you and found that we responded to 9 of your emails within 1 business day or less, 2 of your emails within 2 business days, and 1 email within 3 business days. There was one email you had sent on 9/16/2020 during our mandatory lockdown that we replied to 2-weeks later as our entire staff was furloughed during this time (you should have received our vacation responder updating you). We weren't able to find any non-responses in our inbox. We are unsure about the "changes without notice" as that gives no real specifics and is a baseless claim that we believe is solely aimed at hurting our business. 2. "Hidden fees, Kualoa creating their own rules." Our contract is very straightforward - we charge a venue fee for each venue booked, and a Security Deposit of $1,000.00. Any other fees are optional add-ons. There were never any fees other than your venue fees and deposit added to your invoice with us. We also weren't able to locate any concerns from you in our correspondence regarding 'hidden fees' from Kualoa. Another reason for us to believe you are determined to make baseless claims to hurt our already struggling business. We meticulously went through all of our correspondence with you and it was all quite positive. Below you will find a timeline of communication leading up to this review: 6/29/2020 – Client-wide email was sent to update everyone about current government issued gathering restrictions due to COVID 6/30/2020 – Your final payment was due in the amount of $5,329.84, but was never received or paid. 7/21/2020 – You reached out to check in on the status of your 12/30/2020 wedding due to COVID 7/22/2020 – We responded with your postponement options (free) and even offered an exception to our cancellation policy (50% deposit refund) 9/16/2020 – You emailed us to cancel your 12/30/2020 event and request a full refund of your $1,000.00 deposit *We were on stay-at-home orders at this time and our office was closed until end of September* 9/26/2020 – You had your wedding at another venue 10/2/2020 – We replied to your message upon arrival to our office and gave you your current options for postponing or cancellation, which included a 50% refund of the $1,000.00 deposit. (which is an exception to our signed contract) 10/9/2020 – You replied “Thanks for getting back to me. We unfortunately have to cancel based on covid, as our guests aren’t comfortable with flying to Hawaii. That being said, Aaryn and I will still be on the island dec 23-30 (assuming the world stays sane:) Is there any way we can apply our $500 to any activities or anything at kualoa ranch if we come visit? (Not sure if you’re open outside of events) As a business owner myself I know it’s trying times, either way I’ll write you guys a great review based on all the correspondence so far and help even though event is cancelled.” 10/12/2020 – We replied giving you even more options to reduce your outstanding balance an opt to do a small ceremony during your visit to Hawai`i so to keep to our signed agreement, and agreements with your other vendors. We also offered a credit for a photoshoot instead, absorbing the $500 lost. 10/13/2020 – You replied “I'm fine with you guys keeping the $500, but I'll be forced to write a negative review on all websites. It's super frustrating, and I really hate to do this and hate how effective negative reviews are, but it's my only recourse it appears.” Reflecting on the above timeline of communication, it would seem things took a turn once you had already planned to marry at another venue in September, and thus decided that you wanted a full refund from your originally contracted vendors after already understanding the options we could provide to you. We were hoping that we could provide you with extremely lenient options during a time where all businesses are doing the best they can to provide alternative options within reason. We are very sorry that you weren't able to host the wedding you had initially dreamed of in Hawai`i, as we feel for each of our clients regardless of this negative review posted solely to hurt us as a business during these times. We stand by our decision to honor a 50% refund of deposits + FULL venue refunds for events in 2020, while our contract that you signed states otherwise. We always strive to be pono and act in good faith and have received corresponding feedback from most couples. We are sorry that postponing this event or having a small celebration or photoshoot during your vacation in December didn't seem relevant for you anymore, however, as a business owner I am sure you can understand the reason for having contracts in place (we held your venues for you 9 months without ever receiving venue payment of $5,329.84). We wish you both the best and hope that you are doing well. Mahalo, Leila Leila Frishak Weddings Sales Manager

    Hannah Nguyen

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We got married at the Paliku Gardens at Kualoa Ranch in January 2020. We started planning our wedding in September 2019 for the early 2020 nuptuals and booked the venue site unseen after researching other sites in Oahu, Kauai, Puerto Rico, and locally (for us) in California. We worked with Leila on the wedding venue and she also helped us plan a beach day so we could spend more time with friends following the wedding. My husband and I couldn't dream of a more beautiful venue for our wedding! Paliku Gardens was the perfect venue and backdrop to celebrate our union with all of our loved ones. We were also so so happy to keep the celebration going the following day at Secret Island - one of the highlights of our wedding weekend. Their team was so friendly and accommodating at the wedding and made everyone relaxed and happy at the beach. We had a blast bringing our group to chill on the beach, enjoy a catered lunch, and enjoy all of the activities the island offered. Our only r... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Hannah and Andrew, WOW thank you so much for sharing this with our team! It was such a pleasure meeting you folks and working with you and your amazing wedding planner, Cheryl. I could tell from the start that you folks wanted to provide and amazing experience for your guests, and I am so happy that we were able to be a small part of that. We hope that we can welcome you to celebrate anniversaries in the future. Congratulations again and take care!! Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Sarah

    reviews
    4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We chose Moli'i Gardens as our wedding venue which was fantastic as an all in one venue. There is a lower lawn where we had our ceremony and the upper lawn with permanent pavilion that was great for our cocktail hour and reception. Also the views over the pond and grassy mountains behind made it the perfect spot for photos too! Only downfall is that they only provide the venue so you need to source all the vendors but definitely worth the work!

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Sarah and David, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words! Congratulations - we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your big day here at Kualoa. We allow our clients to choose their own vendors so that their wedding day can be authentic to their style and we hope that you found our preferred vendor list to be helpful. Congratulations again and best wishes to you two! Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager

    Allie

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Our wedding ceremony and reception were held at Hale Nanea. It could not have been any more beautiful. It was absolutely stunning. The large banyan tree provided ample shade for the afternoon ceremony so our guests weren't too hot. The space was large enough for the ceremony and reception to not feel cramped, but not so large that we had to walk far between ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. I'd highly recommend!

    responded with the following comments.

    Aloha Allie and Peter, WOW - what a stunning ceremony setup! Mahalo for sharing your kind words with us. It makes us feel so humbled that you are still reminiscing on how perfect your wedding day was, almost a month later. Congratulations!! We are so honored that you chose Kualoa. Mahalo nui loa, Leila Frishak Wedding Sales Manager
    1 2 3 8

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button