Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Fort Lauderdale, FL,
(954) 474-8998
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 140 Reviews


    Lauren Upton

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I got married in January of this year, and we're all still talking about how incredible our experience was. I didn't expect anything LESS, seeing as this venue has been doing events and weddings for YEARS...so that's gotta tell you something! They, however, far EXCEEDED my expectations. From the moment we had the site visit, all the way up to our "I do" moment and till the very end, the managers and staff were not only very professional but so accommodating and genuine. The tasting BLEW MY MIND. I did the tasting with Tina. She was FUN and warm and answered any questions we could possibly have. BRING YOUR APPETITE because the food is PHENOMENAL and you will BE FULL by the end of your tasting. My guests are STILL RAVING about how delicious the food was. Many even said it was "THE BEST FOOD THEY'VE EVER HAD at a wedding". I can't agree with them more. It was even more awesome because they do have other options available if you want to "tweak" minor things. For example,... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    WOW Lauren! How do we begin to say Thank you for all your kind words. It was our pleasure to be part of your Wedding day. Please keep in touch!

    Natalie Solomon

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I can't even being to express how happy we are to have had our wedding at Jacaranda. We didn't have to worry about ANYTHING! The staff was AMAZING, and so attentive. It also helps that they were familiar with all the vendors, so everything flowed beautifully. Darlene is truly a God send, and I would highly recommend this venue! =)

    responded with the following comments.

    Natalie, We thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review about your experience here with us. It is our absolute pleasure to have been a part of making your wedding extra special. We look forward to the possibility of celebrating another special occasion with you in the future. Many blessings on your marriage!

    Lauren Panos Fraley

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • From the moment we stepped into Jacaranda, we knew this was the venue where we wanted to get married! Darlene, Tina and Mike were amazing! They truly want to make your dream wedding come true! Make sure you come hungry to your tasting because they really feed you! I cannot imagine getting married anywhere else but Jacaranda! I truly thank Darlene and her team for helping us plan our fairytale wedding. Darlene was patient with all of our questions. She really wanted this wedding to be all that we have ever imagined. The day of our wedding went so smooth with no stress! It was beyond perfect. The servers were incredible. They even got my husband’s food for him while my mom got mine. I really can’t thank the whole team at Jacaranda enough!

    Jacqueline Galvez

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Darlene was very helpful since the moment we went to ask for info at the club. The cocktail was perfect, the food exquisite. Open bar excellent. Staff very caring and polite. Thanks for making my daughters wedding an awesome one. My daughter , her husband and all the guests were very happy and pleased.

    responded with the following comments.

    Jacqueline thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's always so rewarding for us to hear that we've helped to create a great memory for such an important occasion. I'll be sure to pass this on to Darlene and all of our team that work so hard to make it happen. Mike Reed, Director of Food & Beverage.

    Sandy Telfort

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We are getting married on November 17th and thus far our experience has been great. The food tasting was great and we look forward to our event.

    responded with the following comments.

    Sandy and Herolde, Were Happy to have you with us, you will not be disappointed ! Thank you for your kind words.

    Tami Klein

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The Country Club is amazing! We had a brunch and our guests are still talking about the food. It was also very affordable. My advice to any bride is: have a wedding DAY coordinator. You NEED someone to take care of all of the issues that day. I had no idea of the things going on behind the scenes that could have ruined my wedding. Thankfully my day of coordinator handled everything. Even Jacaranda CC made mistakes. My reception seating chart was incorrect (even though it was discussed the day before), my head table was on a platform when it should have been on the floor and the ceremony seats were not set out as we were told they would be. This could have been a disaster. BUT my coordinator made them fix it. Although I might add there was some unprofessionalism from JCC. I did not know any of this until several days later. My guests had no idea either. So it all looked perfect.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Tami! Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so sorry about the misunderstanding with the head table location. I truly don't remember us discussing that the day before and so I didn't change it on the seating plan. So glad your coordinator caught that before the reception started. Thanks again and hope to see you at the club again soon!

    Steven Shaer

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Ok...you were probably like me and my husband,, viewing multiple venues, trying to juggle all the details that each venue offered. Look no further, Jacaranda Country Club is a hidden gem in Plantation, Florida. We literally bumped into it. After speaking with Darlene, the catering manager, touring the space and reviewing the packages, we looked at each other and said.."This place is amazing!" This place knows what they are doing!.. beautiful landscape, great space (indoor and outdoor), and the variety of foods and packages. Darlene and her team were wonderful, helping me with different choices of linens and food items that worked best with the size of our wedding and our theme. The night of the wedding, Darlene stayed til the very end, making sure we were ok. Our guests raved about the food ( cocktails and reception). The quality was exceptional ( and my husband and I are big time Foodies!). They are able to interchange the food options and if you have cultural foods you want incorp... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Seana and Steve, Thank you, Thank you, What a wonderful review. It was my pleasure to be part of your Special day. We really are a hidden gem and it brings us pleasure to be able to share our food and our self with wonderful people. Please stay in touch and join us for Lunch in the Grill restaurant. You are now part of the Jacaranda Family, Welcome and come back soon to see me!

    Regina

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I are so happy that we chose Jacaranda Country Club for our wedding venue. My family first used Jacaranda Country Club 10 years ago for my brothers bar mitzvah which our family and guests still rave about. As my husband and I have lived in NYC for the past 4 years - our hometown of South Florida was now a destination wedding for us. We needed a venue that we could trust and provide the most value. After meeting with other venues, Jacaranda was the obvious choice for us. Jacaranda provides the best value (ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, wedding cake, premium alcohol, valet, uplighting, chairs, silverware, etc) were all included in our contract. All we had to provide was the DJ, flowers, and photographer. This took off a lot of the stress we would have had, especially with planning a destination wedding. Additionally, Darlene was warm, welcoming and reassuring from our initial visit through our wedding day. She provided exceptional service and made sure that our weddin... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Regina and David, It was our pleasure that you choose us to help you host the most important day of your lives! Thank you so much for all your kind words and I'm so happy that it was perfect and you had a wonderful night. We wish you all the best.

    Anjelica Warren

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The venue is gorgeous and it was so convenient as someone who was planning my own wedding to have all so many customization options including uplighting, chair type, cushion, table cloth, and napkin color all in one place. The getting ready room was beautiful, spacious and was filled with appetizers right after the ceremony so my husband and I could have some quiet time and refuel. The service was on point. I delighted to hear after the wedding that they took note of the parents and grandparents during the ceremony and the waiters made extra stops by their tables to make sure they were well taken care of. The true star of the show was the food. My husband and I have families with picky eaters that prefer home cooked meals/catering. After the tasting, the chef was open to and implemented feedback I provided to make the flavors closer to what our families would expect. It was a definitely a hit. They raved about the portions of the appetizers and how well seasoned and flavorful the bu... Read more

    Janice

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Darlene and her team were attentive to my every detail and made sure that the day went as planned. Simply amazing! You will not regret having your wedding at Jacaranda! The food, the decor everything was beautiful! We will be back to celebrate our anniversaries here!

    Elham

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We are eternally grateful to Darlene, Chasity, and catering staff for turning my dream wedding into a reality. The details were perfect. The food is delicious. The venue is beautiful. Our guests are still reliving every moment! I highly recommend this venue for their talent and professionalism; future bride and grooms, you are in great hands!

    Crystal

    reviews
    1.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I had my wedding at jacaranda in January the venue is beautiful and they offer reasonable pricing with everything included I even upgraded a month before the wedding. I have no complaints on the presentation or quality of the food however good luck trying to work with Darlene as soon as I gave her my $750 deposit her entire attitude and demeanor changed working in the event sales business I quickly noticed that it would be difficult to work with her. There were several things she told me that weren’t accurate on the day of the wedding charger plates are not included in the package, there is a huppah in the reception room that I had originally asked to be moved. The day before my wedding she told me she couldn’t move it & couldn’t honor the floor plan my coordinator had provided her every time I asked Darlene to change or move something she would blame management and say it couldn’t happen. It’s really unfortunate that I have to write this review because like I said the ve... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Crystal we are so very sorry that you came away from Jacaranda with such negative feelings about your experience. Stress is the last thing we want to cause our brides and I assure you it was not intentional on our part. However it doesn't matter to what degree perception played a part, if we left you with that impression we failed in what is most important to us--your satisfaction. With that in mind, and wanting to see how we could have done better, I spent several hours researching the specific points you raised. (I'm Mike Reed, Food and Beverage Director and I guess would be the management that you referred to) We log and track all of our emails with clients and found over 60 such exchanges with you, Darlene and your planner Aynsley. With one exception Darlene replied the same day, the next day or after returning from her days off (usually Tuesday and Wednesday). She did miss an email from late October and you had to send a second, at which time she apologized and replied immediately. That occasion was definitely our fault and I'm sorry for that. Not sure how we gave the impression that charger plates were included as it's not specified as such anywhere in our packages, but maybe we need to me more clear about this since it is in many event photos. Also I see from the photos of your wedding the chuppah was removed (although panels appeared to have been used as a cake backdrop as directed on the final floor plan). I approve all final floor plans and, with a few minor modifications, I see we used the one submitted by Aynsley. Aynsley was a joy to work with and created a STUNNING head table. However I had concerns about it being movable in the event an indoor ceremony was required as weather was cloudy that day. (Our Instagram video post shows that, although it was overcast, your outdoor processional was well in progress by 4:27 pm so never had to worry about it!) We never restrict our clients to only using our vendors. However our vendors have already been prescreened to meet the club's insurance requirements while others must submit Certificates of Insurance that indemnify the 5 corporations on the premises. Its a pain in the neck for them and I understand why they don't like it. However the property owners require it and it is stipulated in all contracts as well as our brochures. Please try to understand that these rules, as well as limits on room layouts, set up time, breakdown time and leaving vendor items for next day pickup are not Darlene's rules--they are mine and are necessary for us to fairly accommodate the several events we host in a weekend. They are for the benefit of you and all our our clients. All our our team members, younger and older, contribute to our success. I value them all greatly--maybe even more now in this current crisis. And all of us, myself included, have at times unintentionally upset a client. And when that happens, we have to own it, learn from it and better ourselves. Youth and proficiency at email is no substitute for the experience, dedication and hard work required to execute a beautiful wedding such as yours. Likewise the value of experience and tenure is diminished if good modern communication skill is lacking. I am truly sorry we did not meet your needs equally with both. While we may not like hearing your opinion, we will grow and be better because we did. And for that we owe you our gratitude. We thank you and wish you all the best.

    Bonide

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The moment we saw Jacaranda Country Club on Weddingwire, we knew that was our venue before even visiting it. We went to visit the venue, met with Darlene and it was ours for our wedding. The venue is beautiful inside or outdoor. We always get a reply to our questions and concerns. Chasity and Mike are great, very helpful. They do hold one event at a time, but there can be 2 events in one day. For example one event in the morning and one event in the afternoon. We were concerned that we would not have enough time for our vendors to set up and for us to get ready. We got lucky our wedding was the only event for that date. Darlene was kind enough to let us use the bridal suite early. Everything went as planned from the ceremony to reception. They are expert at what they do. Our guests loved the food, they could not stop talking about the cocktail hour. The staff was very attentive. We would recommend Jacaranda Country club. We hope to book that venue again for future events as they do m... Read more

    Salli Jo

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Jacaranda has an absolutely breathtaking layout. The big open windows brining the greenery inside the ballroom is the most striking feature. The staff is excellent, very professional. Charity and Darlene are very personable and will do everything to help make your day the most special!

    Kadianne

    reviews
    1.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Jacaranda was my desperate choice for a venue when I thought I was running out of time. I chose Jacaranda for the minor renovations and the cost, however it wasn’t my first pick. I signed the contract in June 2018 for a wedding date of February 24,2019. I paid $750 down payment and hired a planner within a few days who looked at the venue 3 days after I paid for the venue (Contract signed on Saturday, planner looked at the venue on Tuesday). We decided this was not the best place and proceeded to call and was told we needed to send an email requesting a refund. All of this was done within a week of paying deposit toJacaranda. I found my perfect venue with an outdoor shaded patio for the ceremony and the hotel reception I’ve been looking for. I immediately reached out to Darlene for a refund. At this point my check was still sitting there hadn’t been cashed. Took weeks for them to cash the check. My integrity wouldn’t allow me to put a stop payment on the check. I reached out o... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Kadianne we're very sorry you feel we've treated you unfairly. We understand what a big decision choosing your wedding venue is and always encourage our clients to take enough time to be certain of their choice. In checking the records I see that you first met with us in early May 2018 and gave your deposit on June 16th, so honestly it doesn't appear that you made a hasty decision. We received your cancellation approximately one month later by e-mail on July 11th in which you asked for a full or partial refund. We agreed to his provided we could rebook another wedding or event of similar value. Unfortunately we were not able to do so but nonetheless sent you a partial refund of $375.00 as promised. I wish we could change how you feel but in any case you're correct that finding a location you loved and having a perfect wedding is far more important. Phyllis has an excellent reputation in our industry and the Heron Bay is a lovely property that is very fortunate to have her on their team. We wish you and Duane all the luck and happiness in your future together!
    1 2 3 10

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button