Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Catering in Monkton, Maryland,
(410) 343-3553
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 172 Reviews


    Jacqueline

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My fiance and I were looking at this as out caterer for our wedding. The customer service and responsiveness to our questions was quick and friendly. This caterer would have been a great choice if my fiance and I hadn't chosen to go with a destination wedding instead!

    Wayne and Stacie Hackley

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Darlene and staff were helpful from start! We chose a BBQ style catering with Pit Beef/Turkey and Sausage menu. Staff on time! Excellent food and service! Highly recommend Hunt Valley for your catering needs!

    Emmett Baker

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hunt Valley was flexible, priced fairly, and highly communicative, all great things to find in any vendor (and especially a caterer). Darlene, who we spent most of our time in contact with for HV Catering, was incredibly helpful and personable the entire process. But more importantly for those looking for catering - The food was amazing. So good that we had guests calling us on our honeymoon to tell us how good the food was. Their staff were also incredibly nice, polite, and professional. They almost felt like guests at the wedding themselves (in the best way possible) with how friendly they were to our guests, and how incredibly nice they were to the bride and I. Overall, highly recommended!

    Paul

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We planned our wedding very last minute. What started as a plan to elope at the beginning of October 2020, quickly turned into a small ceremony and dinner, and Hunt Valley Catering was there to work with us on short notice. Darlene met with us at our venue and walked us through everything, which is exactly what we needed. The food was delicious, the drinks were cold, the staff was attentive and prompt, and we really felt we got the 5 star treatment on our special day. We absolutely recommend Hunt Valley Catering for your special day and can't thank them enough for all they did! -Nikki & Paul

    Julie Cavallaro

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Darlene and her team were a pleasure to work with. The food was absolutely delicious and all of guests were raving about how great everything was.

    Leonor NA Morrow

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My new husband and I are so pleased with Hunt Valley Catering. Out of all the companies we considered, they had the most delicious food by far, AND they were one of the most affordable! We are super impressed with the quality, service, and communication. Darlene was so quick to answer all my emails, attended a venue walkthrough, and helped my vision come to life! All our guests were super impressed by the food-- the Chicken Chesapeake was definitely a favorite!

    Rachel Baker

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • From start to finish Hunt Valley Catering was amazing to work with. They are so reasonable and their food is delicious! The presentation was everything I wanted for my wedding. I was orginally supposed to have my wedding on 3.21.2020 but due to coronavirus everything was shut down that week. We had to postpone our reception twice. Darlene didn't just want to get the job done she truly cared. I felt like she was just as devastated as I was to have to postpone. She did everything she could to make sure our experience, even with restrictions, was just as we wanted. I could not have asked for a better experience with a catering company. Everyone has not stopped talking about all of the food at our wedding! The French onion soup and mac & cheese hors d'oeuvres were a hit!!

    Trish Smelser

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • This was actually our wedding redo.our original date was may 16 2020.hunt valley adjusted accordingly to July 24.Darlene and her staff were spot on with everything from table setting to the awesome food.you will not be disappointed if you hire hunt valley for your next event or wedding.thank you all for making our wedding day worry free.

    Andrew F.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hunt Valley worked with my family for a funeral reception where the planning was last minute. Darlene and team were extremely helpful with multiple communications and questions. They worked with our requests and put together a great meal with wonderful decorations. Their crab soup along with the other food was fantastic. Great group of people to work with. Thank you.

    Wendy Wallick

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hunt Valley Catering provided fantastic food, drink, service and attendance at my daughter's wedding May 11, 2019. Darlene and her team made our entire wedding experience easy. On the day of, Carole and her on-site crew attended to every detail and ran everything so smoothly. The food was excellent; our guests raved over the whole experience. Their rates were more than reasonable, and they served as a wedding coordinator on the wedding day. Everything was perfect! I recommend them highly and would use them for my future catering needs.

    Kaitlyn

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hunt Valley catering was absolutely amazing. Darlene was so great and so professional, she kept me on schedule even after I had a few cocktails. They set us so quickly just how I wanted and tore down in no time. The food was delicious and we received so many compliments, many people saying it was the best wedding food they ever had. The bartenders were quick and very personable. We had about 84 people at our wedding and the prices with open bar were very reasonable. We We’re able to have a filet and crab cake dish like we originally wanted with out spending an arm and a leg. My husband and I highly recommend hunt valley catering.

    Jessica Early

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hunt Valley Catering did a fantastic job catering my 9/6/19 wedding! The food was delicious (especially the crab cakes), and the service was exceptional. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my new husband and I were taken care of--they had a plate of appetizers ready for us as we finished up post-ceremony photos and they made sure we had a full drink throughout the night. Darlene and her team were wonderful to work with throughout the process, and she was always very responsive to our questions. We are so happy we chose Hunt Valley Catering for their quality, value, and service!

    Patti

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We can't thank Darlene and team enough for catering our wedding. They were so flexible with us as we were developing our menu, and were responsive when we had questions. Our tasting was delicious, and the food at our wedding was even better! They also made sure we had a plate of appetizers and mini desserts at our sweetheart table so we wouldn't go hungry and were able to taste everything. Through the night they checked in to make sure we had what we needed. It was a relief to be able to trust them with such a significant part of our wedding and feel confident we were getting a great value for great quality.

    Jackie Howard

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I got married in August 2019 and had been working with Darlene and Jim since October 2018. Darlene is MORE than accommodating and was always an email/phone call away. All of my wedding planning questions were answered with respect and ease; I did not doubt her expertise once. Darlene helped us design an amazing menu from start to finish - our guests couldn’t stop raving about the food! The service was also tremendous- the wait staff kept saving plates of apps for my husband and I during our photo sessions. The weather was a little warm and our guests never once complained due to the fact they always had food and drink. They even accommodated us by allowing us to have my cousin’s oyster bar with no questions asked, we truly appreciated that. Darlene helped with it all, right down to the table runners and napkins! Thank you Darlene and Jim, we will continue to recommend your excellent services! We truly had the best day of our lives and we couldn’t be more grateful f... Read more

    Sara

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We were married in July 2019 and started working with Darlene at HVC in November 2018. She was a Godsend. She helped us plan our reception and answered our questions (there were probably hundreds) about everything, from the food pairings and linens to the timeline and flow of the day. Every email was answered in a very timely manner. When the day of the wedding arrived, we had to go with our rain plan. Our catering captain, Jeanie, was incredible--she ran a tight ship! Not only did she rearrange our reception layout to accomodate for the weather, but she kept everything on schedule, despite the weather and unforseen traffic delays. She communicated with us to keep us in the loop, but not so much that we were overwhelmed and unable to enjoy the day. We will be recommending HVC to everyone we know and plan to use them again for any events we host in the future. PS- if you have a tasting with them, try the bread pudding! Its to die for. I very nearly traded the wedding cake for the b... Read more
    1 2 3 12

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button