Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Saint Charles, IL,
(630) 584-2100
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 99 Reviews


    Becky J.

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My daughter and son-in-law chose Hotel Baker as their wedding reception venue on 6/12/21 and it was wonderful! The hotel/ballrooms are stunning. Our reception was held in the Rainbow Room and our guests kept commenting on how beautiful it was. Some of the guests were very familiar with Hotel Baker as the grooms grandparents and his parents were married and held their receptions at Hotel Baker also! He was the 3rd generation to celebrate their wedding there. Cocktail hour was held in the rose garden and it was also beautiful. The food was amazing, we had a lot of great compliments on the food. The lamb chops served during cocktail hour were fabulous! All of our guests loved dancing on the light up dance floor, it was so fun. We started the day out with the bridal party having hair and makeup done in the Colonel Baker Suite and the hair/makeup team said the light coming in thru the windows was perfect for them to work in, it also provided plenty of room for all the girls to visit and re... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much, Becky, for taking the time to provide an outstanding rating and review. We truly appreciate your generous words shared with so many. Thank you — The Hotel Baker Team

    Kathrin F.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Friday May, 21, 2021 is a day to remember for the rest of our life’s. When a destination wedding became off limits due to CoVid the choice of a hometown wedding was made. Baker Church and the beautiful historic Hotel Baker were an easy choice to make. The gorgeous waterfront room has so many beautiful details, the outdoor patio and Rosé-garden are so adorable and picturesque. Our food was incredibly delicious, the staff beyond accommodating and awesome. Jessica our sweet wedding coordinator made planing our day easy and she amazingly executed every detail of that day. The only sad part is that the day is over but our memories will last a lifetime. Well done Hotel Baker 👏💞🎉

    Morgan M.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I can't say enough good things about Hotel Baker!! Travis helped me throughout the whole process and everything went so smoothly the day of! He helped me put together the perfect day and I would recommend this venue to anyone!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Dear Morgan, Thank you very much for your generous review. We truly appreciate it. Best of everything to you.... Cheers, Team HB

    Carol G.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hotel Baker has it all. From our first meeting with Jessica, the sales and wedding coordinator, to her ability to execute the details the day of the wedding, she is there every step of the way. She is very responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. The gardens are beautiful and whether it’s the river, garden, patio, or indoors, there are many options and back drops for your ceremony. The staff is very accommodating, the food is wonderful, and was served hot! There was even a special touch for the bride and groom at the end of the night, when they returned to their room. All your guests will love all Hotel Baker has to offer. Perfect location!

    responded with the following comments.

    Carol — a million thanks for taking the time to provide such a generous review regarding your Hotel Baker experience. We truly appreciate your ongoing love and support. Thank you for trusting us to execute the wedding in a short period of time during these challenging times. All the best! Sincerely, Team HB

    Lindsay

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had the best experience planning our wedding at Hotel Baker. Dani and Rowena were very helpful and accommodating, and made the planning of our event less stressful, given the obstacles that we faced moving forward with a wedding during the COVID-19 pandemic. Hotel Baker is a one-of-a-kind space. Our wedding felt like a fairytale.

    responded with the following comments.

    LG - thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your fairytale wedding was simply beautiful. It was such a pleasure working with you and AG — meeting your family and some of your friends, a bonus! Wishing you both a lifetime of joy and happiness. Stay well! Team HB ❤️

    Mary W.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My daughter and her fiance had their wedding reception at Hotel Baker. Danielle had great suggestions and was wonderful to work with. Hotel Baker is a gorgeous venue and the entire team was amazing. On the day of the wedding we were able to just relax and enjoy the experience.

    responded with the following comments.

    Mary, thank you for taking the time to provide a generous review regarding your experience with Hotel Baker. We appreciate it very much. Congratulations to the newlyweds! Stay well! Team HB

    Heather C.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hotel Baker was an amazing venue and even more amazing staff. They thought of everything. It was a beautiful night. Everyone in attendance thought it was magical. I wish we could do the night over again because we loved it so much. We cannot thank Rowena and all the other Hotel Baker staff from the front door men, front desk staff, wedding coordinator Dani, the event bartenders and waiters/waitresses enough. Best night of our lives!

    responded with the following comments.

    Heather and Gage — best wishes always! Thank you for your generous review. We enjoyed witnessing all the love that surrounded you on 02.22.2020. Much success in your new adventure in CO. Looking forward to seeing you during your hometown visits! Stay well... Cheers, Team HB

    Kamila R.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had our wedding and reception at the hotel baker on 2.20.2020 and it was magical! The venue is unique and beyond beautiful. The entire staff especially Daniella and the owner Rowena Made sure that everything was perfect that night. The food is delicious. Our day was perfect and we loved every minute of it❤️ Thank you Hotel Baker.

    responded with the following comments.

    Kamila & Victor - thank you for your generous review of Hotel Baker. We thank you for choosing us and delighted to know you “loved every minute of it.” It was a perfect night and so beautiful. Best of everything to you and stay well. All the best, Team HB

    Donna

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Had an overall great experience with my daughters wedding on 9/28/19. From the responsiveness of Claire, whom we first worked with, to the attention to detail by Travis, who took over! The food was outstanding and the wait staff was awesome! Thanks for a beautiful wedding evening Hotel Baker!

    responded with the following comments.

    Dear Donna — thank you very much for taking the time to provide a generous review. We truly appreciate your kind words. Sincere thanks, Team HB

    Mary F.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • As mother of the bride I thought for sure I wasn’t going to be able to enjoy my daughters wedding day because I was the hostess. Nothing was further from the truth! As soon as those Rainbow Room doors opened and my husband and I were announced we enjoyed being guests at the best wedding we ever attended thanks to The Hotel Baker wedding planner Travis and the banquet staff. The day was perfection even though Mother Nature didn’t cooperate. If you are looking for easy elegance...a venue so classic and beautiful where you just show up and they do the rest! Have your wedding at The Hotel Baker. I can’t think of one complaint or disappointment.

    responded with the following comments.

    Mary - thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. So glad to know that you had an enjoyable time as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. All the best, Team HB

    Mr. A.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Stop your search here because you have found the venue you are looking for. You will not find a better quality of service, friendlier staff, or more attention to detail anywhere else! My husband and I had our wedding at the Hotel Baker and start to finish it was an incredible night made only possible by the Hotel Baker staff. Travis Richards and Mike Pegahi will both make you feel like you are the most important persons in the room. They are exceptional at planning and they will take care of EVERYTHING with a light heart and sense of humor. The food was delicious, served by the most professional wait staff, and the Chef accommodated our need for plant based meals. We will undoubtedly be back to the Hotel Baker and hope you will choose this venue for your party. You will be overjoyed you did!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. Bruner for your generous review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your wedding. We are thrilled you were pleased with everything. We look forward to seeing you again when you come and visit. All the best, Team HB

    Johnny K.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We booked the Hotel Baker for our wedding rehearsal dinner on 9/19/19. We had the pleasure of working personally with Rowena and her staff over the past couple of months going over details and specifics for our dinner. They were extremely professional and helpful in making the entire process seemingly effortless. The end result was a beautiful room, great service and absolutely delicious food for us and our guests. The courtyard outside the room was the perfect place for pictures and some after dinner drinks before heading over to Rox City grill & lounge in the lobby to continue the party. The location was perfect. ***SPECIAL NOTE : You have to try the cookies! Our guests ate the entire tray. Amazing !!! Thank you to The Baker Hotel for making our night so special. Love, Johnny & Ashley Karatheodore

    Ted B.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • It was perfect and highly recommend this beautiful venue.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for your feedback, Ted. We truly appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts with other couples. We look forward to your future visit - best wishes! Sincerely, Team HB

    Formerbride123

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hotel Baker has been my dream wedding venue for years, and my husband and I were very lucky to have our reception there on 9/28/19! We began working with Claire over a year ago- she is no longer with the venue, and while the communication of her departure was not ideal in our minds (from a management perspective), Travis and Rowena were super accommodating and met with us right away to put our minds at ease! Our cocktail hour was held in the Waterfront Room & Rose Garden, which people absolutely loved and it was great having full use of the space. Our reception was held in the Rainbow Room, which was super unique and we loved the antique feel and charm. The lighted dance floor is unmatched and unlike anything I've ever seen! The food was amazing, both appetizers and dinner, which was extremely important to my family and I while planning. Travis Richard is amazing at what he does- so friendly, energetic, and detail oriented. Mike also made us feel so special and was super communicative ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Dear Erin - thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your wedding. We truly appreciate your feedback. We’ll be sure to iron out the other things you mentioned for the future. Best wishes and congratulations! Much appreciation, Team HB

    Josh

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hotel Baker was exactly what my husband and I were looking for in a wedding venue. After looking at 20+ venues, we immediately fell in love with it. Planning was a breeze leading up to the special day. Only complaint would be having two weddings and we felt like the day of coordinator was M.I.A due to other wedding being so needy. We ended up having to have family assist with a few things which we didn't want. Things were also left outside overnight and it rained so items were ruined. Overall a great venue.

    responded with the following comments.

    Josh, thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of your wedding. We are grateful to have been chosen as the venue of your special day. Wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving and may you have countless blessings coming your way! Best of everything to the both of you, Team HB ❤️
    1 2 3 7

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button