Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Saint Charles, IL,
(630) 584-2100
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 94 Reviews


    Morgan Messerle

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I can't say enough good things about Hotel Baker!! Travis helped me throughout the whole process and everything went so smoothly the day of! He helped me put together the perfect day and I would recommend this venue to anyone!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Dear Morgan, Thank you very much for your generous review. We truly appreciate it. Best of everything to you.... Cheers, Team HB

    Heather Cantrell

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hotel Baker was an amazing venue and even more amazing staff. They thought of everything. It was a beautiful night. Everyone in attendance thought it was magical. I wish we could do the night over again because we loved it so much. We cannot thank Rowena and all the other Hotel Baker staff from the front door men, front desk staff, wedding coordinator Dani, the event bartenders and waiters/waitresses enough. Best night of our lives!

    responded with the following comments.

    Heather and Gage — best wishes always! Thank you for your generous review. We enjoyed witnessing all the love that surrounded you on 02.22.2020. Much success in your new adventure in CO. Looking forward to seeing you during your hometown visits! Stay well... Cheers, Team HB

    Kamila Rogala

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had our wedding and reception at the hotel baker on 2.20.2020 and it was magical! The venue is unique and beyond beautiful. The entire staff especially Daniella and the owner Rowena Made sure that everything was perfect that night. The food is delicious. Our day was perfect and we loved every minute of it❤️ Thank you Hotel Baker.

    responded with the following comments.

    Kamila & Victor - thank you for your generous review of Hotel Baker. We thank you for choosing us and delighted to know you “loved every minute of it.” It was a perfect night and so beautiful. Best of everything to you and stay well. All the best, Team HB

    Donna

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Had an overall great experience with my daughters wedding on 9/28/19. From the responsiveness of Claire, whom we first worked with, to the attention to detail by Travis, who took over! The food was outstanding and the wait staff was awesome! Thanks for a beautiful wedding evening Hotel Baker!

    responded with the following comments.

    Dear Donna — thank you very much for taking the time to provide a generous review. We truly appreciate your kind words. Sincere thanks, Team HB

    Mary Frankenthal

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • As mother of the bride I thought for sure I wasn’t going to be able to enjoy my daughters wedding day because I was the hostess. Nothing was further from the truth! As soon as those Rainbow Room doors opened and my husband and I were announced we enjoyed being guests at the best wedding we ever attended thanks to The Hotel Baker wedding planner Travis and the banquet staff. The day was perfection even though Mother Nature didn’t cooperate. If you are looking for easy elegance...a venue so classic and beautiful where you just show up and they do the rest! Have your wedding at The Hotel Baker. I can’t think of one complaint or disappointment.

    responded with the following comments.

    Mary - thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. So glad to know that you had an enjoyable time as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. All the best, Team HB

    Mr. and Mrs. Bruner

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Stop your search here because you have found the venue you are looking for. You will not find a better quality of service, friendlier staff, or more attention to detail anywhere else! My husband and I had our wedding at the Hotel Baker and start to finish it was an incredible night made only possible by the Hotel Baker staff. Travis Richards and Mike Pegahi will both make you feel like you are the most important persons in the room. They are exceptional at planning and they will take care of EVERYTHING with a light heart and sense of humor. The food was delicious, served by the most professional wait staff, and the Chef accommodated our need for plant based meals. We will undoubtedly be back to the Hotel Baker and hope you will choose this venue for your party. You will be overjoyed you did!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. Bruner for your generous review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your wedding. We are thrilled you were pleased with everything. We look forward to seeing you again when you come and visit. All the best, Team HB

    Johnny Karatheodore

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We booked the Hotel Baker for our wedding rehearsal dinner on 9/19/19. We had the pleasure of working personally with Rowena and her staff over the past couple of months going over details and specifics for our dinner. They were extremely professional and helpful in making the entire process seemingly effortless. The end result was a beautiful room, great service and absolutely delicious food for us and our guests. The courtyard outside the room was the perfect place for pictures and some after dinner drinks before heading over to Rox City grill & lounge in the lobby to continue the party. The location was perfect. ***SPECIAL NOTE : You have to try the cookies! Our guests ate the entire tray. Amazing !!! Thank you to The Baker Hotel for making our night so special. Love, Johnny & Ashley Karatheodore

    Ted Barney

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • It was perfect and highly recommend this beautiful venue.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for your feedback, Ted. We truly appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts with other couples. We look forward to your future visit - best wishes! Sincerely, Team HB

    Hallee Viniotis

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Absolutely Fabulous!!! We found Hotel Baker last spring on the Knot when our daughter became engaged after relocating to Chicago from our home in Seattle. After she mentioned that they were hoping for a venue with historic charm and near a beautiful church for the ceremony, we fell in love with Hotel Baker in St. Charles. Little did we know that the "historic charm" wasn't the only charm provided - it is the Hotel Baker staff, the food, the service and the beautiful surroundings that created the perfect weekend for the bride and groom and also allowed our family to have a wonderful reunion as they traveled in from across the country. We cannot count how many family and friends thanked us personally for the invitation and stated it was the nicest wedding they ever attended with the best food!!! The owner and wedding coordinator were so responsive and left no stone unturned to ensure that the evening would flow seamlessly. We were left to enjoy dinner and dancing without a wo... Read more

    Lexee Viniotis

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My twin sister had her reception at the Hotel Baker on July 27, 2019 and it could not have been more perfect! The staff at Hotel Baker went above and beyond in their communication with our families throughout the whole process and were so welcoming. The coordinators made sure everything ran smoothly and treated us all with care. They even provided transportation for the bridal party and gave us a mini tour of the town. All of our questions and requests were answered with the kindest responses. The Rainbow Room looked beautiful and our guests said that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. I really cannot say enough how much the people at Hotel Baker touched our hearts and I can only hope that when I get married some day, I have an experience as special!

    Laynee

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had our wedding at Hotel Baker on 7/27/19 and it was the most perfect day! The wedding coordinator and owner of the hotel worked so hard to make our vision come to life, and no detail was left unplanned. Any email or call I made to the planners was responded to almost immediately, so I felt at ease. Special accommodations were even made for us for transportation as we had a lot of out of town guests. The catering staff was also amazing and the food tasted wonderful. All of our guests said that this was the best wedding they had attended and that they loved the historic charm of Hotel Baker. People loved having cocktail hour out in the rose garden on the beautiful Fox River. Thank you Hotel Baker for going above and beyond on our special day! We felt like family by the end of the planning process.

    responded with the following comments.

    Laynee & Spencer, thank you for taking the time to provide your heartfelt and generous review. We are so grateful and appreciative. We wish you all the best life offers - come and visit us from time to time. Stay well, Team HB

    Lauren Tokar

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hotel Baker was the first venue that caught our eye, and the first and only venue that we toured. We booked the same day. The interior of the hotel is beautiful and still has many original details from when it was built in 1928. The rose garden behind the hotel is a beautiful space for photos and cocktails. The hotel owners and staff are amazing, genuine and kind, accommodating, and flexible. Our ceremony and reception were in the Rainbow Room which is the larger ballroom but it felt very intimate with smaller table sizes and the oval layout of the room. I’m so glad we had our wedding here and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a more unique, vintage, or historic place to get married.

    responded with the following comments.

    Lauren and Luke - thank you for taking the time to provide a heartfelt review of Hotel Baker. We truly appreciate your kind words - we enjoyed planning your wedding from beginning to end. We wish you the best of everything - please stay in touch! All the best, Team HB

    Laura Marzullo

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had our wedding in September at Hotel Baker in Saint Charles. The Rose Garden was absolutely beautiful and so was the backdrop of the Fox River. We had our ceremony on the boat dock and cocktails in the Rose Garden which allowed our guests to mingle in a stunning, natural setting. The staff and owner all worked hard and seemed genuinely invested to make our special day the very best. The food was delicious, and the Rainbow Room created a nostalgic elegance. The lighted floor made the dancing that much more fun, and the mezzanine created a unique opportunity to have seating for everyone with a good view of the evening. There's no shortage of unique places for photo opportunities both inside and out.

    responded with the following comments.

    Dear Laura — thank you very much for taking the time of the busy holiday season to provide a generous review. We are truly honored to have been chosen as your wedding venue. The wedding was beautiful — everything seemed to be in order with the excellent weather, great food and drinks, beautiful ballroom — cannot forget, a stunning bride and a handsome groom! Best wishes, Mr. & Mrs. Bauer! We wish you the best of everything! XO, Team HB

    formerbride123

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hotel Baker has been my dream wedding venue for years, and my husband and I were very lucky to have our reception there on 9/28/19! We began working with Claire over a year ago- she is no longer with the venue, and while the communication of her departure was not ideal in our minds (from a management perspective), Travis and Rowena were super accommodating and met with us right away to put our minds at ease! Our cocktail hour was held in the Waterfront Room & Rose Garden, which people absolutely loved and it was great having full use of the space. Our reception was held in the Rainbow Room, which was super unique and we loved the antique feel and charm. The lighted dance floor is unmatched and unlike anything I've ever seen! The food was amazing, both appetizers and dinner, which was extremely important to my family and I while planning. Travis Richard is amazing at what he does- so friendly, energetic, and detail oriented. Mike also made us feel so special and was super communicative ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Dear Erin - thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your wedding. We truly appreciate your feedback. We’ll be sure to iron out the other things you mentioned for the future. Best wishes and congratulations! Much appreciation, Team HB

    Josh

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hotel Baker was exactly what my husband and I were looking for in a wedding venue. After looking at 20+ venues, we immediately fell in love with it. Planning was a breeze leading up to the special day. Only complaint would be having two weddings and we felt like the day of coordinator was M.I.A due to other wedding being so needy. We ended up having to have family assist with a few things which we didn't want. Things were also left outside overnight and it rained so items were ruined. Overall a great venue.

    responded with the following comments.

    Josh, thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of your wedding. We are grateful to have been chosen as the venue of your special day. Wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving and may you have countless blessings coming your way! Best of everything to the both of you, Team HB ❤️
    1 2 3 7

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button