Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in North Beach,
(410) 741-5101
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 284 Reviews


    Beemnet Kebede

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I have had a pleasure working with such enthusiastic and professional staff, Ally and Mary, and other staff on the day of the wedding. The staff was accommodating with pleasant service on our wedding day where the rain-interrupted a small portion of our ceremony. I am so happy we chose this.

    Nikol Smith

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We fell in love with Herrington on the Bay from the moment we stepped foot on their beautiful property. Rewind to 2 years ago, we just happened to have one of our first dates at Ketch 22, which lead to us wandering around the beautiful property and absolutely falling in love with the beautiful views, perfectly manicured gardens and sunsets to die for. Once we got engaged on July 3, 2019, we knew that Herrington on the Bay would be top on our list of places to look at for hosting our wedding. Our dream date of July 3, 2020 was still available but sadly the coronavirus pandemic changed absolutely everything. We were like many other couples that were forced to put our wedding plans on hold until it was safe to host an event again. To our delight, about a month before July 3,2020, Herrington on the Bay reopened for small intimate “minimonies” and we were able to get married in an intimate ceremony and celebration for 7 people on our perfect day. Big kudos to the entire team at Herri... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Thanks so much Nikol! We are so honored to be a part of your special day and future celebrations! We truly take to heart your kind remarks :) -Laura, Mary, Ryan (and the whole team at HOTB!)

    Jamie Myers

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Whew! What a whirlwind. My husband and I were married in August 2020 after having to postpone due to the pandemic. Our original wedding date was in April 2020. It was a wild ride, but Brittany, Lexy, and Ryan combined forces to make it happen! I've never worked with an organization so responsive to emails. After booking Herrington as our wedding venue in 2018, I knew we had picked a winner. Ryan was an excellent on-site coordinator. He put my parents at ease, which is no small feat during the COVID-19 crisis! Very appreciative of everyone at Herrington who contributed to our special day.

    Emma Skelley

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I would recommend Herrington on the Bay to anyone looking to have a waterfront wedding in the DMV area. The gardens are absolutely stunning and the service is top notch! Herrington also implemented extra safety and cleanliness procedures to help keep our guests safe and healthy. We had to move our original wedding date because of COVID and, for the safety of our guests, we moved our venue space from the indoor Yacht Club to the outdoor Polynesian Lawn and Ballroom. Herrington staff was responsive and helpful every step of the way. Brittany and Jordyn were especially helpful throughout the entire process. Brittany kept us calm and informed throughout the whole planning process and Jordyn was so helpful in the days leading up to and the day of the wedding. We can't thank Herrington enough for helping us have the Best Day Ever!

    Casey Ruth

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Herrington on the Bay is absolutely amazing. They are easy to work with, professional yet personal. They ensure all the little details are met. We’ve barely had to lift a finger when them! Highly recommend!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much Casey!! We are so excited for you and Krys to have everything you imagined for your wedding! It was so wonderful to also be a part of your beautiful engagement :) -Laura

    Mallory Baxter

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I cannot say enough good things about Herrington on the Bay. Wedding planning is without a doubt, extremely stressful, and it is HARD to pick the right venue! After viewing about five other venues, it was really easy to pick Herrington after meeting with the staff. The staff is without a doubt the hardest workers, so personable, and you can tell they really want to make each and every wedding so special. From the beginning we worked with Maura who was absolutely amazing and able to help with all of our questions and needs. Maura was beyond helpful and extremely quick with getting back to me with any of my questions. We then worked with Lexy for all of our main details and questions. Lexy is probably the kindest person you will ever meet! Lexy was also extremely prompt with answering any questions and always eased any anxiety or stress I had about certain details of the wedding. I had a makeup crisis after our ceremony and Lexy quickly ran to me, asked me for the room number and address... Read more

    Jessica

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I recently got married on October 26th and everything about the day was perfect! We went to go look at this venue initially in the rain over a year ago, and immediately fell in love (even with it raining!). We owe the most thanks to Brielle and Jordyn! Literally any question, they got right back to you. Brielle was also extremely helpful in general with advice (I am super indecisive and wedding planning is stressful, so needed some guidance, which she was always willing to provide!) Also debated hiring a day of coordinator, but you definitely do not need one if you work with these fantastic ladies! Jordyn, our day of coordinator kept me calm during the stress of possible rain, down to the very last second. It didn't rain and it ended up being the perfect day! She ensured everything ran smoothly that day as well. Guests also raved about the scenery, the food, and just the night in general. Best day ever. Herrington, Brielle, and Jordyn, we can't thank you g... Read more

    Meghan

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • All of my guests kept telling us it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever attended. I had the pleasure to work with Lexy and Brandon. They made the process so much easier and less stressful for me. The food, presentation, and attention to detail from my day of coordinator were impeccable. If you’re torn between venues, this is the place to have your “dream wedding!”

    Karine

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • ABSOLUTELY AMAZING from start to finish! We just celebrated our wedding at this spectacular venue. More spectacular, was the professionalism, service, attitude, helpfulness, and planning demonstrated by the staff at Herrington. Special shout out to Brielle, Laura, and Hayley for making everything come together even better than we could have imagined! The staff are incredible and were on top of everything and reassuring along the way. The scheduled meetings and deadlines made planning on our end go smoothly. The staff were always available when we had questions and responded very quickly. Thank you for making our wedding so special. We are so blessed and grateful! If you are planning a wedding in the DMV...look no further than Herrington!

    Jill Cummings

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I can honestly say Herrington on the Bay was the most beautiful venue and all around amazing experience! My husband and I just recently got married on September 6th, 2019 and everything went perfectly thanks to the amazing staff, vendors, and scenery. Brittany and Lexy helped us plan the most perfect day of our lives and during the wedding were present and extremely helpful throughout the entire night! They are both so organized, efficient, and helpful when it comes to anything about weddings! I highly recommend Herrington on the Bay for anyone who is looking, truly the best!!!

    Christina Fohl

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • From the beautiful views to delicious food and friendly staff, Herrington help to create one of the most memorable days of my life. Lexy was especially amazing at helping us plan out the wedding and did a good job of keeping us organized. Our day of coordinator, Jordyn, also did a great job making sure we stuck to the timeline and everything was in place. Herrington went above and beyond to make sure our day went by smoothly and we had everything we needed. Highly recommend!

    Bryanna Schwartz

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We just had our wedding August 24th at Herrington and it was the best day of our lives. Special shout-out to Brielle and Laura, who were our planners beforehand and for the day of. They made sure our vision for the day came together seamlessly and were always available to answer any questions we had. Our guests raved about how beautiful the setting was, how smoothly everything went, and how much fun they had. 10/10 - highly recommend!

    Alyssa Scarlett

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I got married in the Herring Bay Garden on July 28, 2019. This day, and the weekend overall, was the best time of our lives. We made a whole vacation out of the experience. I started my wedding planning experience with Brittany and later worked with Laura who was my planner as well as day-of coordinator. Both Brittany and Laura were always available, answered my many emails, and made the entire process EASY for me! While planning the wedding, I was still in nursing school, so having them to guide me through this was amazing and extremely helpful. Everyone who attended the wedding said it was amazing and the best wedding they've ever been too! The setting was perfect, the weather was gorgeous, the food was BOMB, and everything came together beautifully. I literally could not have pictured a better day. Herrington on the Bay is AMAZING!!!! 10/10 highly recommend to spend the money for this venue!! Thank you for everything!!!

    Justin H

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Herrington was an ideal venue to get all of our guests in one place for the weekend. The ceremony site, dinner/reception, and hotel are all within steps of one another, which made for a comfortable and convenient experience. Adding in the restaurant and bar onsite and the incredible market across the street, our guests had access to everything they needed for the entire weekend without having to leave the venue. It's a beautiful location right on the water, and the staff was truly amazing to work with. And the food was excellent. We have nothing but great things to say about the entire experience. The way the various aspects of the venue are broken up into two entities--hotel/pavilion/beach, and ceremony site/yacht club, made for sometimes challenging communication, but it was well worth it for the experience we ultimately had. If we got married another hundred times, I'd have every last one of them at Herrington.

    Jim March

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My wife and I both wanted to be married on the water, and there were several venues in the running, but Herrington on the Bay (HotB) was initially the most responsive and the first venue we toured. It may have been the emotion of the event we were planning that caught up to us, but we were stunned at how gorgeous the location was, and immediately fell in love with it. We were nervous thinking we could not afford such a nice venue, but HotB offered us some very compelling incentives on their price for choosing a date only 4 months away. This worked out for us, as we both desired a short engagement. Throughout the planning process, HotB was engaged and kept track of our timelines and desires for a ceremony and reception. Day of the wedding, they did a fine job coordinating with us on decorations, timing, dinner, and cleanup. The food was delicious and the hors d’oeuvres were of a quality and taste I had not seen at previous weddings I had attended. The customer service we received duri... Read more
    1 2 3 19

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button