Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Officiant in Northampton, MA,
(413) 362-6030
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 138 Reviews


    Mary G.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Our experience with Hannah far exceeded every expectation we could have had. We decided to do the premarital conversations so that we could spend some time getting to know Hannah a bit better, and vice versa, and could refocus on what really mattered in the months leading up to our big day. That big day was supposed to happen in June 2020, but unfortunately due to COVID, we had to postpone our wedding until May 2021. Hannah was such a calm and positive presence through all of the stress and sadness of having to replan and wait an extra year; we valued our conversations with her throughout the process so much and would look forward to them every time and still talk about them today. She really listened to what we were going through, and helped us reflect on what we wanted our wedding and marriage to look and feel like. She ultimately crafted a beautiful ceremony for us that focused on just that. I don't know how she does it, but the ceremony she wrote truly felt unique to us and our rel... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you SO much for sharing such a detailed review of working with me! I am very grateful for your reflections on the Premarital Conversations and time leading up to the wedding (unfortunately including your COVID postponement...) and also for your experience of the ceremony itself. I couldn't be happier to hear how special it was for you two, and I love hearing the words from your guests, too! I am thrilled that you two chose me to be part of this journey.

    Lynda G.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We were married on October 31, 2020 after 18 years together. We knew we wanted to quietly elope and share our news with family and friends later. I had no idea where to start and the thought of being married by a city or town official seemed so mundane. That's when I fortuitously stumbled upon Hannah's site. After initiaI contact, we knew we had found the right person to marry us. Hannah guided us through the planning process with positivity, kindness, and yes, grace. She suggested Happy Chace '28 Gardens at Smith College for our venue, and it was truly lovely. The words Hannah wrote for us were personal, touching, and delivered with great aplomb. Our wedding was made more wonderous because Hannah shared it with us. It was truly a once in a blue moon event.

    responded with the following comments.

    Lynda, I loved helping you and Arthur create a unique and perfectly fitting wedding ceremony, just for you two. The beautiful location, the blue moon and your love story combined to be a truly memorable and wonderful event. I'm so grateful I got to be part of it. Thank you for trusting me to capture the magic!

    Kristy G.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hannah officiated our "tiny wedding" in August 2020, with just our immediate families present. We connected with Hannah just a few weeks before the wedding, looking for an officiant who could accommodate us on short notice after our plans changed due to the pandemic. Hannah met with us by zoom to get to know us and to talk about what we wanted our ceremony to look like. She wrote a beautiful secular ceremony that was personalized and very true to us as a couple. We're so grateful to Hannah for helping to make our wedding a bright spot this year for us and our families. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone seeking an officiant in Western MA!

    responded with the following comments.

    Kristy, I'm very happy I was able to help you and Andrew and your families have a bright and beautiful wedding experience, despite the circumstances of COVID and such a short timeline. Your ceremony remained what it would have always been otherwise: a sweet reflection of your love and commitment. I'm so grateful I could make that happen for you two!

    Jose Q.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Having Rev. Hannah Grace of Grace Ceremonies officiate our wedding was one of the best decisions we could have made. From our first meeting, Hannah was kind, open, and genuinely interested in getting to know us as a couple. My wife and I really enjoyed the personalized experience she provided by carefully gathering the details of our journey and finding unique ways to make our ceremony special to us. Hannah curated a ceremony that was genuine, intimate and one of a kind. On the day of our wedding, Hannah provided a calm and soothing presence that helped to ease our nerves and allowed us to focus on the beauty of the day. Many of our guests remarked that our wedding was the most beautiful they had ever witnessed and praised Hannah’s heartfelt and personal touch. After the wedding Hannah checked in with us to wish us well and even sent a custom “keepsake.” We are extremely happy we chose to work with Grace Ceremonies and highly recommend her to anyone looking to have someone who wi... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Jose, it was such a pleasure to get to know you and Tiara, and to be able to share your incredible love story on your wedding day. I know COVID made the planning quite challenging at times but I am so grateful to know I was able to help create a calming atmosphere where you two and your guests could enjoy the beauty and significance of the day. Congratulations again!

    Jeanette H.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We count ourselves very lucky to have found Rev. Hannah Grace. She was a perfect fit for our small ceremony. She responded to us quickly when we found ourselves with questions and she gave us the perfect amount of guidance. Highly recommend!

    responded with the following comments.

    Jeanette, thank you so much for sharing this review! I felt lucky you two found me, too, and grateful to be part of something so heartfelt and special. I greatly appreciate your recommendation!

    Rachel P.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hannah was a perfect Officiant! She listened and helped put together the exact ceremony that was beautiful and comfortable for us as a couple. She was always very respectful of our options and helpful in making sure the entire family was honored and included. Everyone remarked what a wonderful job she did. I didn't have much time to plan things on my own but with her help everything still came out flawlessly!

    responded with the following comments.

    Rachel, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience working with me. It was such a special day and I felt grateful and honored to be there. I appreciate your kind words and am so happy it was a wonderful day for everyone!

    Kristen T.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hannah was amazing every step of the way!! From meeting with us, to helping us with our vows, to putting together our custom ceremony, we could not have asked for a better, more helpful, or more professional individual to work with! She made our ceremony incredibly special from beginning to end. Everyone commented how beautiful it was and how peaceful and calming her presence was. Hannah really got to know us leading up to our wedding and was able to describe and share our love story with our guest which made for a unique and very personal ceremony for our wedding which is exactly what we wanted! If you want the absolute best, we could not recommend Hannah enough!!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Kristen, I'm delighted to read this review and all your kind words! It was a blast working with you and Jeff. It makes me so happy to know that from all our planning to the big day itself, the experience was so positive for you two. I love knowing the ceremony was exactly what you wanted and that your guess had such a wonderful response, too!

    John A.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Without doubt, meeting, planning and working with Hannah to plan our wedding ceremony, earlier this month, was one of the most delightful and fulfilling experiences of our lives. She planned meticulous attention to every detail imaginable, in order to make our ceremony a marvelous success, our very special day a day to remember and cherish. Hannah's loving personality, kindness, courtesies, experience and professional competence, are a delightful "mingling of the brew", which in combination, made our wedding ceremony so very special, warm, intimate, memorable and beautiful. John A. Longmeadow, MA

    responded with the following comments.

    John, reading your wonderful review brings me such happiness. Thank you so much for sharing it! I am overjoyed to know that working with me to craft your wedding ceremony was such a fun and fulfilling experience for you both. I'm very thankful you two found me and that I got to be part of such a meaningful moment in your lives!

    Brett H.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Rev. Hannah Grace was so wonderful and thoughtful throughout the entire process with Kim and I from the Pre-wedding Zoom meetings, making great suggestions during every meeting, and topping it off by making it such a memorable ceremony for our private and intimate Wedding Day. She even went above and beyond to find a clear mask to allow to understand her better (hearing impared, lip-read). She is really all about making your day for what it is, a very special one. Thank you Rev. Grace!

    responded with the following comments.

    Brett, I feel very fortunate that you and Kim chose me to help you create a beautifully memorable wedding ceremony. I know with COVID it wasn't what you'd originally planned, but it was incredibly special and romantic! The personal touches we added to the ceremony made it even more memorable, and it will be so lovely to revisit those moments this December when you finally get to have your "big" day!

    Meera S.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We were married on 10/15/20, and Hannah was provided to us inclusively as part our venue’s package. It could not have been a better choice from our venue. Our first facetime with Hannah got us really thinking about our vows and Hannah listened to our love story. The incredibly detailed script that Hannah provided us for our ceremony was something I went back to and referenced many times thoughtful the planning process. Fast forward to the big day, and Hannah transformed our love story into an absolutely beautifully personalized ceremony that made us as well as all our guests both smile and tear up throughout. Our ceremony went off without a flaw and we will be forever grateful to Grace Ceremonies!

    responded with the following comments.

    Meera, I so am delighted to read your review, and so thankful I got to be part of sharing your love story with your dearest loved ones. I'm glad working with me was helpful throughout the planning process and that it all culminated in such a beautiful event! I'm grateful I got to be part of it.

    Brian F.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My wife and I couldn't have better things to say about Hannah who was our wedding officiant this past summer. Hannah guided us to craft the ceremony that we hoped for. Our ceremony was very polished thanks to Hannah and our guests remarked that it seemed like Hannah had known us forever based on the personal address that she gave about us. We highly recommend Hannah.

    responded with the following comments.

    Brian, I'm delighted to hear that based on your ceremony, your guests felt like I'd known you two forever. What a great compliment! I'm so thankful for your recommendation and so glad you chose me to share in such a happy day!

    Rebecca A.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hannah Grace did a phenomenal job officiating our tiny wedding on 10/4/20, and she was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! She took the time to get to know us (over Zoom!) and really listened to all of our wishes for the day. She also provided excellent advice and was extremely organized throughout the process. The ceremony turned out beautifully and was just as we hoped it would be. Amidst all of the nerves and emotions of the day, Hannah was a truly kind and calming presence, which we greatly appreciated. We have gotten so many compliments on the thoughtfulness of the ceremony and I know we couldn't have done it without Hannah! Thank you!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for this review, Becca! I'm very glad you two found me to help create the thoughtful, beautiful ceremony you envisioned, and that I was also able to be a warm and calming presence on your wedding day. I really appreciate your feedback about working together over Zoom, as well. Thank you again for choosing me as your officiant!

    Monica

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We are so glad that we chose Hannah for our wedding! Planning a wedding during a pandemic was not ideal, but Hannah made everything feel so simple. When we began the planning process, my husband (still can’t believe I get to call him that!) said that he was most excited for the reception, but as time went on he realized how much he was looking forward to the ceremony and that was all thanks to Hannah! Our ceremony remained the one sure thing throughout COVID wedding planning. Our ceremony was beyond perfect and we have received so many compliments. I cannot say enough about Hannah and all that she did for us. She is beyond amazing and we are so thankful!

    responded with the following comments.

    Monica, thank you so much for your review...especially during this time of COVID! I am very happy I got to be part of your journey into marriage, and that the ceremony was such a simple but special part of it. Thank you for choosing me to share your love!

    Carolyn

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hannah officiated our 7/12/14 ceremony and we have nothing but positive things to say about her. We had met with a couple of other officiants before her and didn't feel much of a connection, but when we met her we both knew immediately that she was perfect for us. She is easygoing, friendly, and very thoughtful, and has a positive and flexible attitude about the whole process. We knew that we wanted to create our own service but were overwhelmed by all of the possibilities for doing so. Hannah helped us narrow down our options and ultimately aided us in creating exactly the lighthearted, personal ceremony that we hoped for. She was always easy to communicate with and quick to respond, even around the birth of her daughter (!!). And when we decided after our rehearsal that one entire element of our ceremony wasn't working for us, she had no issues taking it out last minute and making sure that the ceremony was seamless despite its removal. We loved our ceremony and had lots of positive... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for sharing this review, Carolyn! It was wonderful to help you create such a memorable and personal ceremony.

    Lauren D.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Hannah officiated our wedding in Cambridge, MA, in September 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic. We had to postpone the wedding with friends and family we'd been working and planning for because of the pandemic, which was fraught and sad for us. When we decided we wanted to go ahead and get legally married in a tiny, private ceremony with two guests, it was hard to know where to start. We considered city hall, but because of restrictions preventing us from getting married there, we reached out to Hannah (having met her at a friend's wedding). I am SO glad we didn't get married at city hall! Hannah was amazing. Our Zoom meetings to get to know her were warm and fun and finally made us feel like something positive was happening with our wedding. She is so caring and insightful and took the time to design a ceremony that was absolutely perfect. She captured our relationship and who we are as people, and it was even more meaningful because she included us in every step of the process. She ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Lauren, I so appreciate you sharing such a thoughtful, comprehensive review. It warms my heart to know I was able to help you two have a positive, personalized wedding experience despite these very challenging COVID times, and create a perfect ceremony you two will always treasure!
    1 2 3 10

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button