Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

DJs in Tyler, TX,
(303) 827-1952
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 218 Reviews


    Hailey S.

    reviews
    1.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • After making the tough decision to reschedule our wedding 6 full months out for the health and safety of our vendors and guests, Joe decided he’d charge an additional $675 to reschedule from January to August 2021. All of our other vendors are bending over backwards to accommodate these tough times, reassuring us that we won’t be penalized because of a global pandemic. We lost all trust for Joe and we don’t recommend him - actions during tough times speak volumes about how a person runs their business. Absolutely disappointed at Joe’s response.

    responded with the following comments.

    Stephenson + McSpadden Wedding - 1/30/21 Hi Hailey, I'm truly so sorry you're disappointed. My correspondence with you, Andrew and Jeanette has always been prompt and forthright. As I conveyed to everyone, I'm happy to carry your booking fee forward without any penalties to 8/2/21 if weddings are shut down on 1/30/21. If weddings are happening on 1/30/21 it's an additional cost, this is detailed in your signed Agreement. I've moved over 60 weddings that were shutdown due to the corona-virus (March - June) into 2020 and 2021 with no re-booking fee required. As of today weddings are happening. I'm not taking advantage of anyone. I promise you my moral and business ethic are of the highest standards. It's not personal, I promise. Our contract is for 1/30/21 and I am able and still willing to honor our contracted date and provide you with those services. I have not taken anyone's money for doing nothing, per the signed Agreement, "The Booking Fee ensures the date of your function and covers us in the event that you decide to cancel. If you decide to cancel and reschedule your event, a new Booking Fee is required to save your new event date. You cannot use your Booking Fee from your original event date to secure your new date". I'm standing by our contract, but I truly hope you can understand that I'm trying to balance being a human with a heart and compassion and making business decisions that will keep me afloat and most importantly, allow me to continue to serve my future clients. I truly wish you all the best, Joe D'Alessdandro Gotta Dance DJs

    Cody H.

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I had to reschedule my wedding to 2022 due to COVID. My original wedding contract says that Gotta Dance DJ will reschedule for no additional fee within a year if there is a state of emergency, which there is, and which is also what Joe told us in advance of signing the contract. To avoid any doubt, our contract states "I will work with you on rescheduling your date for no additional deposit - if rescheduled in that calendar year." He is not willing to reschedule at our venue, despite being within the 12 month timeframe, as he is moving to a different state before that date (however, in his efforts to balance "having a heart," he offered to provide services in his new state thousands of miles away). While this is in poor taste in itself, this is not a good-faith effort to reschedule on his end. Our contract is for a wedding for 165 people. Due to the current State of Emergency in Colorado, it would be illegal to hold this gathering today, and our venue is unable to guarantee they will ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Cody, I have upheld my end of the contract by holding 7/10/21 since April 2020 and not booking anyone else for this date. I'm rescheduling or refunding weddings up to March at this time for Covid restrictions. You and Carolyn decided to cancel your contract on 1/12/21, 6 months from our contract date. I'm not available for your new date in 2022. I communicated to her if there are closures on or around July 10, 2021; I will refund your booking fee at that time. However, if there are no closures on or around July 10, 2021; then your booking fee is non-refundable. Our contract is for 7/10/21 and I have every intent to execute the contract, per the terms of the Agreement. Switching to a new date requires confirming a new date that is mutually agreeable, new contract and new booking fee to hold the new date. As the Agreement reads “the deposit ensures the date of your function and covers us in the event that you decide to cancel. If you do decide to cancel and reschedule your event, a new deposit is required to save your new event date. You cannot use your deposit from your original event date to secure your new date.” Larimer county shutdown weddings on 11/30/20. As of now March weddings are happening and I'm working and honoring my contracts. I am truly sorry that you and Carolyn misunderstood the terms of our Agreement. I assure you my reputation is of utmost importance. I hope you both understand that this has been extremely difficult to navigate with respect to your wishes and the terms of the venue and your other vendors. However, their terms are not my terms. Finally, I view her threats to impugn my reputation as defamatory since it is my intention to honor the Agreement and offer a refund if there are closures on or around July 10, 2021. I'm standing by my contract, but I truly hope you both can understand that I'm trying to balance being a human with a heart and compassion and making business decisions that will keep me afloat and most importantly, allow me to continue to serve my future clients.

    Carolyn F.

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • BE CAREFUL WITH THIS DJ! He is not honest. He told me I could reschedule his booking at my wedding any time within a year due to COVID. When I tried to reschedule, he told me for the first time he’s leaving the state of Colorado, can’t reschedule more than 6 months out, AND refused to refund my $750 deposit. He’s totally unreasonable. Buyer beware with this guy!

    responded with the following comments.

    I have upheld my end of the contract by holding 7/10/21 since April 2020 and not booking anyone else for this date. I'm rescheduling or refunding weddings up to March at this time for Covid restrictions. Carolyn decided to cancel her contract on 1/12/21, 6 months from our contract date. I'm not available for her new date in 2022. I communicated to her if there are closures on or around July 10, 2021; I will refund her booking fee at that time. However, if there are no closures on or around July 10, 2021; then her booking fee is non-refundable. Our contract is for 7/10/21 and I have every intent to execute the contract, per the terms of the Agreement. Switching to a new date requires confirming a new date that is mutually agreeable, new contract and new booking fee to hold the new date. As the Agreement reads “the deposit ensures the date of your function and covers us in the event that you decide to cancel. If you do decide to cancel and reschedule your event, a new deposit is required to save your new event date. You cannot use your deposit from your original event date to secure your new date.” Larimer county shutdown weddings on 11/30/20. As of now March weddings are happening and I'm working and honoring my contracts. I am truly sorry that Carolyn misunderstood the terms of our Agreement. I assure you my reputation is of utmost importance. I hope she understand that this has been difficult to navigate with respect to her wishes and the terms of the venue and her other vendors. However, their terms are not my terms. Finally, I view her threats to impugn my reputation as defamatory since it is my intention to honor the Agreement and offer her a refund if there are closures on or around July 10, 2021. I'm standing by my contract, but I truly hope she can understand that I'm trying to balance being a human with a heart and compassion and making business decisions that will keep me afloat and most importantly, allow me to continue to serve my future clients.

    Hannah E.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If you want a fun, knowledgeable, super helpful DJ that keeps the party going, you cannot go wrong with Joe owner of Gotta Dance DJs. From beginning to end, he made the process super easy! We got to choose and play the music and styles that we wanted and he was an excellent MC. From ceremony start, to the end of the reception, he made sure everything went super smoothly and it was such a nice feeling to know that we didn’t have to worry about how things would flow. There was never any awkward silences and he had everyone dancing all night. We have nothing but great things to say about Joe and highly recommend him.

    The H.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Joe was an amazing addition to our wedding, we're so thankful to have had him on our special day. Loved everything from start to finish and how organised and flexible he was. Cheers Joe!

    Ngoc

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Joe was absolutely phenomenal at our wedding!!! We couldn't be happier with our experience. He's incredibly responsive and approachable. His level of professionalism and eagerness to help make our wedding day a dream was apparent instantly. My husband and I needed a lot of guidance through our wedding planning process and he made everything seamless. Whether through phone calls or emails, Joe was always there for us. His expertise was invaluable. We knew we could trust him with our special day. He thought about details we hadn't even considered and was very meticulous about making sure our vision come to fruition. I'm Vietnamese and it was important for me to incorporate some Vietnamese music into my wedding day. Joe was more than happy and willing to work with me on some of the songs. He got back to us with edits of songs quickly to make sure everything was what we wanted. Due to the COVID19 pandemic, we came to the difficult decision of rescheduling our wedding. It was an em... Read more

    Chad Y.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Joe is the man. We were so thankful to have selected him to DJ our wedding. He prepared everything perfectly; kept the party and dance fun; and was incredibly respectful to all of our guests. We could not provide a higher recommendation - you will be happy for picking Joe as your DJ for your wedding.

    Scott

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Joe was outstanding! Everything was seem-less and he was a TRUE professional. From the initial meeting, to the website, professional sound systems, introductions, communication... We couldn't have asked anything more and made our wedding perfect! :) Shannon&Scott

    Kelly T.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I got married on August 14th, 2020, at Black Canyon Inn, Estes Park and had Joe as our DJ. First off, if you want a DJ who is personable, organized, listens to client needs and provides suggests when wanted he is the right DJ for you! We asked him to be there for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Throughout the whole day Joe helped keep everyone organized, helped que the people giving speeches, helped my husband and I know what the next event was (ie cake cutting, speeches, specific dances) all of which helped keep the whole day very organized, flow smoothly and less stressful for my husband and I. If you choose to work with Joe (which I highly recommend you do) you will not be disappointed! The moment it was time to get up and dance Joe began playing a crowd pleaser song and encouraged everyone to get up and dance. He was so engaging with all our guest, played ALL the songs we asked for and the whole night there were people dancing and having a blast! ... Read more

    Shannon D.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Joe was wonderful and so professional throughout the entire planning process! Our wedding was only 13 people (instead of the original 120) due to COVID, but Joe made sure it still felt like a party. He nailed our music style and the approved requests he received from our guests. He even helped edit the song I walked down the aisle too and it lined up perfectly! You will not be disappointed if you go with Joe.

    Brenda

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Very quick at answering questions and getting back to us, our venue highly recommended them.

    Celina P.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I wish I can give 10 stars! Wow! Joe was flawless! I am more than happy to have chose him to be our DJ on the most important day of our lives. Joe's timing was perfect! We trusted him to make his own music choices from the list we gave him and he crushed it! Everyone was on the dance floor ALL NIGHT! We had guests coming up to us letting us know how much fun they were having and that the music was awesome! Joe knows how to get crowd participation and how to get everyones blood flowing. If you want a flawless DJ who knows how to put on a party, don't go anywhere else other than with GOTTA DANCE DJ's. JOE WILL NOT DISAPPOINT!!!! Thank you Joe for making our day that much more AMAZING! I would recommend him to everyone!

    Jenna

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We could not have been happier with Joe from Gotta Dance DJs! Joe was organized, patient and helpful with us throughout the whole process (especially as two people who were generally procrastinated throughout the entire planning process). Joe was available for questions and suggestions, and kept us on track. The reception went beautifully. I can personally attest, having refused to leave the dance floor at my wedding, that the floor was lit up the entire time. Joe balanced our musical requests and tastes with tunes that kept every generation happy. We heard endless positive remarks from guests, many of whom requested Joe's contact info. Our only regret is that we can't relive this experience again and again. Best dance party ever.

    Ed Cooper

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I'm not one to write reviews, but Joe was absolutely phenomenal. From our initial talk, to planning, through the end of our wedding day he made everything stress free. His website makes everything simple to plan. He understands that it is your day and will accommodate any requests you have but also has tons of great ideas to make everything go as smooth as possible. He does so many little things that probably go unnoticed by many. Our venue was excited when we told them we had picked Joe as our dj. Give him a call if you're looking for a dj. He gave us the perfect wedding. Thanks so much Joe!

    Andrew M.

    reviews
    1.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Charges ~$700 extra during a pandemic when you decide to postpone your wedding ( we didn't ask to cancel, just changed our date). This is the only vendor who has given us issues for our difficult decision to change or most important date.

    responded with the following comments.

    Stephenson + McSpadden Wedding - 1/30/21 Hi Andrew, I'm truly so sorry you're disappointed. My correspondence with you, Hailey and Jeanette has always been prompt and forthright. As I conveyed to everyone, I'm happy to carry your booking fee forward without any penalties to 8/2/21 if weddings are shut down on 1/30/21. If weddings are happening on 1/30/21 it's an additional cost, this is detailed in your signed Agreement. I've moved over 60 weddings that were shutdown due to the corona-virus (March - June) into 2020 and 2021 with no re-booking fee required. As of today weddings are happening. I'm not taking advantage of anyone. I promise you my moral and business ethic are of the highest standards. It's not personal, I promise. Our contract is for 1/30/21 and I am able and still willing to honor our contracted date and provide you with those services. I have not taken anyone's money for doing nothing, per the signed Agreement, "The Booking Fee ensures the date of your function and covers us in the event that you decide to cancel. If you decide to cancel and reschedule your event, a new Booking Fee is required to save your new event date. You cannot use your Booking Fee from your original event date to secure your new date". I'm standing by our contract, but I truly hope you can understand that I'm trying to balance being a human with a heart and compassion and making business decisions that will keep me afloat and most importantly, allow me to continue to serve my future clients. I truly wish you all the best, Joe D'Alessandro Gotta Dance DJs
    1 2 3 15

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button