Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Dress & Attire in Laurel,
(601) 649-6006
Overall Rating
4.1 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 50 Reviews


    Kayla

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Love there dresses, I got the style D2810 and am so happy about it. Its beautiful and the dresses are reasonably priced.

    Melissa Hera

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Awesome quality and beautiful gown!!

    Danielle

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Everyone kept telling me I looked like a princess and it was very classic, which was the exact look I was going for!

    Tom Capps

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My wife looked stunning in this dress. It was incredible to see her come down the aisle for the first time.

    Tiffany

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My dress by Essense was amazing! Everyone loved it and it looks amazing in pictures and in pictures!

    Lisa

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Recently got marries in my Essense of Australia wedding dress and what can I say! Absolutely beautiful, excellent fit and so comfortable. I got tons of compliment of my wedding day. I have heard from bridal boutiques I visited about the excellence of this bridal designer and how many awards they have won and seeing the dress justify the great reputation. I highly recommend this designer for any bride. Beautiful styles, excellent quality and reasonable prices.

    Payton

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I LOVED my Essense of Austrailia dress, style D2169. I found it at Bella's Bridal and Formal shop in Hoover, AL, and placed the order in August 2017. The dress arrived in November 2017, and everything was great. I was SO excited to wear it on my wedding day and felt that it was so unique and perfect. The horse-hair trim ballgown, beautiful beading on the bodice, and the well-made structure of the dress made me feel like a princess on April 21, 2018!

    Jamie

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I couldn't be happier with my wedding dress from Essence of Australia! I wore style D2174 and it was seriously my dream dress. The high neck with the beautiful beading and detail on the front and back was elegant and classy, and the long train looked perfect during our ceremony in a cathedral. It was comfortable and easy to dance in - I never wanted to take it off! I couldn't get over the price either - it was exactly how much I wanted to spend. Thanks for making me look and feel like a princess on my wedding day!

    jessica

    reviews
    1.3 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • BEAUTIFUL DRESS. However, I haven't even received it yet. The bridal shop told me that they haven't even shipped it yet. My wedding is in less than two months and my dress STILL is not here. I ordered the dress and paid for it LAST YEAR in July 2017. WHERE IS MY DRESS.

    responded with the following comments.

    Jessica, we are so sorry to hear about this. Please send us a private message with your contact information and the bridal shop you have been working with so we can look into this further. Best, The Essense of Australia Team

    Lisa

    reviews
    0.5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I purchased Essence of Australia D2027 at a store in Gaithersburg, Maryland. The store measured me and told me to get a size 8, which i did based on their expertise. The dress arrived and it is way too small. The fabric is pulling in every direction and the dress barely zippers. The manager admitted that they should have ordered the 10--I was in between sizes and the size 10 sample was too big, so they ordered down, but really should have ordered up in the end. The owner will do nothing to rectify the situation (they will not try to get a larger size or give me a refund). There is no way to contact Essence of Australia for help with the matter. You would think there would be at least some customer service with Essence. Now I am out hundreds of dollars with no dress prior to my wedding in 3 months.

    responded with the following comments.

    Lisa, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us a private message with your contact information so we can look into this further. Best, The Essense of Australia Team

    Janell

    reviews
    0.5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Absolutely horrible. Save yourself a headache and go with a dress company that actually cares about their actual customers vs retailers. Bought a dress months ago and finally arrived went to try on the dress and it was a complete disaster. Wrinkled, discolored, with beads falling off and the wrong size and no tags. Looked worst then when I tried on the sample. Their authorized retailer “rushed” me another one and sent me the order number. I contacted essense through multiple vechicals and finally got a response on fb only to tell me they won’t tell me anything and they only will work with the retailer. Absolutely ridiculous. Weeks away from my wedding and minutes away of just buying a whole new dress and no one will help me. Brides save yourself a headache and find a different dress manufacturer that actually cares about their customer and their quality of product. Oh and I got charged for shipping too so crazy.

    responded with the following comments.

    Janell, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us a private message with your contact information so we can look into this further. Best, The Essense of Australia Team

    Lynn

    reviews
    2.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My Essence of Australia dress was ordered in January 2018 and came in in plenty of time- early May 2018. The upper bodice is entirely lace and is beautiful but I was very disappointed in the finishing work that was done. The end of a piece of lace trim on the short sleeve was not tacked down and was left to flap around and fray. That made me look more closely and there were several long clear and solid threads hanging in different places from the bodice, both inside and out. My mom is experienced in alterations and was confident she could deal with this rather than send it back but honestly, for what it cost it should have had much more attention paid to the final finishing details. It's a shame because I had been recommending this line of dresses to my friends and now I'm not sure about it.

    responded with the following comments.

    Lynn, We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us a private message with your contact information so we can look into this further. Best, The Essense of Australia Team

    Mary

    reviews
    0.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Do not choose essence of Australia d2042!!!! They do not train staff and you get the wrong dress!!! contacting company direct is a waste of time!

    responded with the following comments.

    Mary, We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us a private message with your contact information so we can look into this further. Best, The Essense of Australia Team

    Emma

    reviews
    0.3 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I ordered my dress in Novemeber 2015 because I loved the sample dress I tried on. Received my dress in April 2016 and it looked NOTHING like the dress I ordered. Even though the dress I ordered was a smaller size, there was much more fabric than the sample which made me look heavier. Not a dress I would have picked for my wedding day. I now have to send the dress back to Essense of Australia to see if it qualifies to be returned, even though it looks nothing like the dress I originally wanted. I am so upset with this company and how this dress looks.

    responded with the following comments.

    Emma, We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us a private message with your contact information so we can make sure the correct person gets this taken care of for you. Best, The Essense Team

    Sheila

    reviews
    0.9 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Tried on a gown in a blush color-loved it! Ordered it in an Ivory option which was shown online (didn't want to be in a light pink dress for the wedding day) and when the dress came in-months later, it was SHEER on top. I could see my skin through the lace. The blush color gown I tried on was not at all sheer-I would have never ordered anything that was see-through on top? I called and spoke with someone in customer service (he was actually really nice and listened to my whole story while I cried) but in the end I was told each gown is specifically made for the person ordering it and there was nothing they could do but offer me the advice to get the gown lined with additional fabric. I had already spent $1600.00 on the gown, it came in differently from what I had tried on (and different from the ivory color showed online-the model is in no way wearing a sheer top gown) and the only advice or support they could give me was to find a good seamstress. I was really sad, disappointed, and I... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Shiela, We are so sorry you are unhappy with your dress. In order to help you out, we will need to collect some more information from you. Please send us a direct message or a response with your full name, the style number of your dress and the store that you purchased the dress out. Thanks and we'll talk soon! The Essense of Australia Team
    1 2 3 4

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button