Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Transportation in Asheville, NC,

Emma Bus Line Co. LLC

P. O. Box 15392 (28813) 1 Stoner Rd
Asheville, NC, NC
Services: Transportation | Login to save vendor
(828) 274-5719
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 30 Reviews


    Hannah Giangaspro

    reviews
    1.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I do appreciate Emma Bus Line's helpfulness with arranging a pickup location in downtown Hendersonville that was convenient for all of our guests, but I was extremely disappointed with their service the day of the wedding. The driver was late to pick up our guests to bring them to our venue. I paid for two trips at the end of the night (one departing at 10pm and one at 11pm). The driver did not leave for the first trip until 1030pm and she never came back for the second trip, even though we had guests waiting. I called her and she claimed that someone told her that she did not need to return. Neither myself or my wedding coordinator told her that so the fact that she decided not to stick to the itinerary just because of something that a random individual told her is unacceptable. My husband and I were extremely disappointed and found ourselves scrambling to get our guests home safely instead of heading out to enjoy our wedding night.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hannah, I am sorry for the issues with the bus after the wedding. The driver had tried to call the planner and had left a message for her to return the call. The driver should not have left that late without speaking to you or your wedding planner instead of taking the word of one of your guests. I am sorry for the inconvenience we caused you on your wedding night. I hope that after speaking with you on the phone, we have helped to rectify the situation.

    Patti

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Emma Bus Line was so responsive to all our questions, which there were plenty considering we were planning an out-of-state wedding! They were patient, professional, and got our guests to the top of a mountain (in two buses) safely. Thank you for helping in our day!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you, Patti. We don't have all the answers but we try to answer as many as we can. We strive to be courteous and professional. Our drivers do their best to provide a safe trip for all.

    Danielle

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Great service and reasonably priced

    Meghan Hollen

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The staff at Emma had us ready to go up to 1 year before our big day. My wedding planner was able to easily coordinate specific details of the day to each of the drivers. Our plans were executed flawlessly from before our ceremony until our reception ended. We’d recommend them for any big event!

    Kayla

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My venue was located in a remote area and had a narrow, winding road leading up to it. Despite the obstacles, this bus service was able to coast through it with no problems at all. The driver's were very skilled and polite to all my guests. Rebecca was understanding and helped with pick-up/drop-off locations and determined how many buses we would need.

    Anna

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Reliable, timely, and professional! Emma Bus Line Co. couldn't have been a better choice for our wedding transportation! They were timely and very easy to work with! Thanks for providing safe transportation for our wedding guests!

    Erika Swiger

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The folks at Emma bus line are professional, on time and organized. We were lucky to have them provide transportation for our mountain wedding in Weaverville to downtown Asheville. Thank you Emma bus line for getting our guests home safely and with ease!

    john

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Buses were clean, timely, and driver was very professional. Would recommend.

    Alexandra

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Emma Bus Line was perfect for our wedding! We wanted to keep everyone safe throughout the night so Emma Bus Lines picked people up at the hotel in Asheville, brought people to the ceremony and reception in Waynesville and dropped everyone back off in Asheville so we could keep the party going. Communication was wonderful. Planning was easy. Driving was smooth and prompt. Thank you so much!

    Kaitlyn

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We picked this company for their fun school buses and we are so glad we did! Their customer service is outstanding! Throughout our ever changing guest count, several of the staff members at Emma Bus Line answered all my questions, explain payment options and called to review everything before the day of the wedding! Their services transporting our (drunk) family and friends safely to and from the wedding venue was even more important. They took very good care of our family members, and provided a service that we believe necessary for a wedding serving alcohol. Nothing is more important than the safe travels. And their school buses were a HUGE talking point at the wedding- everyone loved them and the nostalgia they felt talking over seats like they did in grad school! Go with Emma Bus Line! Go with the school buses!

    Rachel

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Emma Busline was wonderful to work with and were so glad to have a school bus make sure our guests got safely to and from our wedding! They did a great job coordinating and always got right back to us about any of our questions.

    Chris Kelly Van Wagenen

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • They were great. We had several changes within a month of our wedding that Emma Bus Lines was very responsive to. The drivers were on time and very friendly.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for the review. We understand that wedding details can change and try to make it as stress free as we can. Our drivers truly enjoyed working with you and your guests.

    Jessica Hussion

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If I could give them zero stars I would. My wedding was at the top of a mountain in Asheville, NC. Emma Bus Line assured me from day one that they would be able to get my guests up the mountain. We contracted them for 60-70 people in a single school bus. However, come the day up my 80 year old grandmother, a 7 month pregnant friend, and several family members with young children had to hike up the remaining portion of the mountain because the bus "couldn't make it". At the end of the night, I ended up having to order $100 worth of Ubers to get all of my guests home because Emma Bus Line claimed they could only fit 45 people into their bus home. Needless to say they were the worst and I would never recommend them, not even to my worst enemy.

    responded with the following comments.

    I'm sorry that you feel that way, but we had an overloaded school bus because the driver didn't want to leave any of your guests at the hotel. you booked one 44 passenger school bus and we actually sent a 48 passenger. The driver ended up with about 55 guests. The bus going back was completely loaded so if you had to use uber, that wasn't our fault. Sounds like you didn't correctly estimate the number of guests that needed a ride.

    Miranda

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We hired Emma Bus Lines to transport our guests from downtown Asheville to Leicester for our wedding (30 minute drive). This was very important to us as we had an open bar and did not want guests drinking and driving. The employees in the office (Becky & Susan) were a pleasure to work with. Our only complaint is that one of the buses broke down on the way to our wedding. This is somewhat understandable as it can happen to anyone. However, my guests told me that the same bus driver also got lost and did not know how to get to our venue. I would expect bus drivers to know where they are going ahead of time and not get lost. A backup bus was provided in a timely fashion but our wedding started 30 minutes late because of this. Thankfully on the day of the wedding, I was not aware that we were starting late as my family and friends wanted to keep me calm. We did have to pay a tip up front which was slgihtly disappointing because one of the drivers got lost. I would still recommend hiring E... Read more

    Kalpana

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had busses to and from our reception. We had them schedule to leave the reception at certain times. We had two scheduled to leave at the very end of night to accommodate a majority of our wedding. One of the busses left early and so we got lucky that people ended up driving and we had enough seats the end of the night. We thought it was vital to run on schedule as we had purposefully thought about the timing. Overall, we had good service and everything ended up going smoothly.

    responded with the following comments.

    HI Kalpana, We are glad you had a good overall experience. The buses were scheduled to leave 30 minutes apart but sometimes the guests do not realize this so they wait until the last minute to leave. I'm glad everything ended up working out.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button