Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Kissimmee, FL,

Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

4955 Kyngs Heath Road
Kissimmee, FL, FL
Services: Venues | Login to save vendor
(407) 597-4000
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 19 Reviews


    Justin

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • From beginning to end, our experience with Embassy Suites LBV South was amazing! The staff was extremely attentive and the amenities exceeded our expectations. Starting with the planning process, Mrs. Bleck was very helpful and her recommendations were everything we needed since we were not using a wedding planner. Everything she promised us, was delivered exactly as she stated and she was always easy to get in touch with at a moments notice. During our menu tasting with the Chef, Sous Chef and banquet team, we were treated like royalty and he went out of his way to make sure that we were able to taste each option we asked for. My wife was blown away because he prepared a special surprise,from her home country of Brazil, for our rehearsal dinner.. This showed the flexibility and talent the culinary staff has and they are willing to make anything to fit our needs. The quality, taste and presentation of the food for the reception was also very impressive and well beyond what we expected.... Read more

    Ruth

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had our reception and all our guests stayed at the hotel. The rooms are big, the atrium beautiful and the catering dept is great. The food exceeded our expectations and the cost where average in the area. Close to disney and right off the highway.

    User4711419

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Everything was ahhhhhh-mazing!!! My only complaint is that they kept telling me what to do. Don't tell me what to do. Thank you.

    Trish

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I had my wedding reception at the Embassy Suites South Lake Buena Vista on July 2013 because of the high standard of service I have come to expect and appreciate from the Embassy Suites. I was however very disappointed by the lack of professionalism, poor service, and delay in response to my concerns. The initial arrangements were made over the telephone with Mrs. Bleck, the catering sales manager, followed by a nearly 4 hour meeting the day prior. The meeting included food tasting, discussion of itinerary etc. Ms. Bleck assured me that the bulletin board would have the location and time of both cocktail and reception for the guests. Mrs. Bleck also assured me that Rafael, the manager on duty that day, would be meeting my husband and I in the lobby. When we arrived, the bulletin board display was missing; there was no one to meet us. After waiting for quite some time, I approached the desk and had Rafael paged. I also found out that the cocktail was not started even though the guests... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Ms. Patricia Nelson - based on the numerous interactions we have had with you before, during, and after your wedding, we do apologize you were not happy with the totality of your wedding experience as we strive for all guests to be satisfied, no matter the scope of their function. We reviewed your comments in detail with all relevant staff and unfortunately there were different versions of how your reception transpired – very simply, there was a difference of opinion and perspective about the details as you noted. The bottom line is that you were not happy with the service aspect of your event and accordingly, we offered compensation by adjusting the entire amount of service charge for your event to zero. This adjustment was offered as a gesture of goodwill and token of apology and we believe was generous, reasonable, and fair given the circumstances. We would also like to note that at no time prior to commencing your online posting activity did you ever bring up to our team about being charged for drinks that were not consumed, and that two vases were taken. You did indicate our staff stopped two of your guests from leaving with vases, but not that someone else took them. It is evident you have tried to disparage the hotel and our team as many times as possible with online posts which is regrettable since we dealt with your situation entirely with good faith. Dennis Hale, General Manager

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button