Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

DJs in Washington, DC,
(703) 362-8874
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 122 Reviews


    Palak P.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband & I were connected with DJ JAY ENT through a wedding wire site and it was one of the best decisions we made for our Gujarati wedding! DJ AY ENT does it all - for our wedding they provided Mobile Baraat on the pick-up truck full sound system speakers wireless mics and clip-on mic to Pandit for the Gujarati Wedding ceremony and played traditional music during the Ceremony, Amazing up lighting, DJ/music, MC (more like Jay your best hype man), the & our 1st dance we "danced on clouds"! It made it so much easier for us to go to DJ jay Ent for all of these things rather than work with even more vendors. What my husband and I loved most about working with DJ JAY ENT, besides them playing GREAT music for us during the reception (music is important to us), was how comfortable Jay and the team made us feel throughout the planning process and in doing so, showed their true care for the couples they work with and their craft. Thank you, Jay and the rest of the team, at DJ Jay for helpin... Read more

    Shabeg S.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My wife and I recently worked with DJ Jay Singh for our wedding on February 2020. During every step of the process in the time leading up to our celebration, and on the day itself, Jay impressed us with his professionalism, flexibility, and his clear desire to make sure everyone had the best possible experience a DJ/Master of Ceremonies can provide. As part of the Unforgettable DJ's team. Before the wedding we met with him for a 2-hour long creativity session at venue for walk through, where we made a plan for what music and activities we wanted during our outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour, and 4-hour indoor reception with 350 guests. Not only did this ensure that Jay knew what we would most enjoy, but it was also very fun! We especially enjoyed his process of discussing music decade-by-decade, helping us to clarify our musical tastes and offering us expert suggestions. (Jay his team was very accommodating of our schedules; he saw us less than two weeks before our wedding because we ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an honor to be a part of your big special day! Thank you DJ JAY Singh

    Meghna K.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Jay was extremely professional and did a wonderful job of keeping everyone on the dance floor the entire night. We received so many compliments about the music and also how he led the reception. He was very organized, thorough and provided incredible music for our cocktail hour and wedding reception. We would recommend him to anyone! Thanks Meghna kaur

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much Megha. I appreciate you taking time out to leave an awesome review. It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate you choosing DJ JAY ENT and making part of your grand celebrations and extending hospitality to all team members Wishing you and -- all the very best. Thank you DJ Jay Singh

    Sukhpal K.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Just married on January 09, 2021, and had DJ JAY Singh and he was absolutely fantastic. So easy to work with, he not only made the reception an unforgettable time for my wife and I, he really helped run the whole day and relieved a lot of the stress of the event for us. He was professional, courteous, punctual, and just plain fun to work with. I can't give a higher recommendation to anyone in the area looking for the best DJ for a wedding!

    Bindu R.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • DJ Jay and his team are amazing to work with! Organized, respectful, quick to answer, very accommodating and a blast to be around! He kept our wedding in line and on time while playing the perfect music, was great with intros and got people involved not only on the dance floor. I would highly recommend any and every day for any event you may have!

    Rupali P.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We used DJ Jay Ent for our wedding this past weekend on 04-25-2021 at BWI Hilton and we are soooo happy with our DJ choice! They were simply amazing. DJ Jay was incredible. Blending our Gujrati and American culture was very important to us and DJ JAY ENT was able to do that perfectly. Started with Mobile Baraat on pick-up truck was something new for my American families :). DJ Jay Ent provided traditional Guajarati music, bride to be song / Bride’s made son for our fusion Gujrati & American wedding. We met with Jay throughout the entire process and he was always so kind and helpful. He was the same way the day of our wedding, extremely professional and attentive. Our DJ did a great job of blending the music throughout the night. I do feel extremely grateful to them for putting so much care and attention to making our special day unforgettable especially with wow factor with dry ice fog for our first dance and amazing up lights around the ballroom. Once again thank you so much DJ Jay... Read more

    Michelle G.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Words can't express how lucky I feel to have hired DJ JAY ENT and his team for our Fusion wedding (American Indian). We started planning our march 2020 wedding in January of 2019- way before the pandemic hit. The shutdowns completely ruined a full year of our planning! We went through 3 date changes and 2 venue changes before we were able to have our wedding. Jay was our rock during this time! He had so many great suggestions and was beyond flexible and so understanding as we continuously changed everything on him. I would not have gotten the level of service that I did if I had gone with one of those big Box DJ companies with 100 DJs to choose from in the DC area. I am so happy that I chose the DJ JAY ENT business route because Jay was definitely worth every penny that we spent! Every detail where Jay was involved was spectacular- from his expert MC/DJ skills, the magical outdoor Battery powered lighting / indoor up lights in the ballroom, the custom monogram, Dancing on cloud (Dry Ic... Read more

    Mansi S.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • DJ Jay ENT was one of our favorite vendors to work with. When we first reached out, we were a little nervous due to issues with some other vendors we reached out to. DJ Jay met with us personally, and spent the afternoon reassuring us he would make our wedding perfect. Their team did just that! We had an outdoor ceremony in the tent, which sounded perfect and allowed everyone to hear the music during Gujarati Hindu wedding ceremony. There was no awkwardness with microphones or anything; it was just seamless. During the reception, the background music was perfect, and Jay did a great job emceeing the event and keeping up with the pace. Meanwhile, everyone had a great time. Our dancing portion was awesome. Nearly every one of our guests made it to the dance floor even my parents lol, and the music was varied enough that everyone was happy, while at the same time our choices were played prominently. Our wedding was perfect, and DJ Jay Ent made it happen!

    Shubhadra P.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • After calling a few top DJs in the Washington DC area, we got in touch with DJ Jay from DJ JAY ENT and we did not look back. JAY accomodated us with the best quote and the service was beyond expectations. He provided MC services for our wedding Gujarati wedding his DJ skills was on point, his wedding planner was a gem to work with and he knows what he is doing. Mobile Baraat was on point. Jay and his team provided us with beautiful dry ice cloud affect for our first dance and cold fireworks. He customized and played all our requested tracks, he even blended requests on the spot seamlessly with blends of Punjabi, Gujarati , Telugu , Bollywood and English songs, definitely will be calling you for other family function events, once again thank you so much Jay & Team.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Shubhadra, it means a lot that you did review me and thank you for this incredible shout out! I miss our Covid-19 meetings and talking about how we can make your day even better. I will always remember the 2 words you used to describe on one the things I did regarding the customization of a song... "You're Magic" That meant so much to me. It was pleasure to be a part for your celebrations.

    Baljinder K.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If you’re looking for an amazing wedding DJ for your event, you can stop looking now. DJ Jay is the one. We booked him in September 2019 for our wedding this year which we then had to reschedule because of COVID-19 on January 2021, rearrange, and reconfigure half a dozen times all the way up to and including the day-of, and Jay was nothing but AMAZING the whole way through. He coordinated with us to create custom playlists and spent hours going through the schedule of our wedding. Come day-of, he kept the event flowing smoothly and maintained the energy of the party the whole way through. Not to mention his mixing from Bollywood , Punjabi to top 40s The amount of people throughout the night and the next day who complimented him and asked us about how we knew him confirmed that we’ll for sure be booking him again in the future for any event we need a DJ for. Can’t recommend him enough DJ JAY ENT!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Baljinder, like I said before...I am truly blessed by you and your family to be entrusted to your clients. This review has made me realize even more today how important it is to network and not just be there for our clients but, our professional vendors/partners and well!

    Moni C.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I have done extensive research on picking top quality vendors for my wedding which was on 11-07-2020 in Baltimore Downtown, MD From the very first phone call with DJ Jay Singh to planning all the fine details. Our experience with DJ JAY ENT was phenomenal. Everyone we worked with was kind and accommodating. Despite all our Indian Covid-19 wedding planning happening very last minute, we felt secure because we were in reliable hands with DJ Jay ENT. DJ Jay Singh and MC Bunny were amazing, we couldn’t have asked for a better duo. DJ incorporated our song requests and kept the dance floor alive till the end. We saw our family members who usually never leave their seats get up and dance! We cannot thank you guys enough!!! Also thank you making 100 times announcements everyone keeps your mask lol 😂.

    Nisha P.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Thank you for everything DJ Jay Singh! I’ve never seen my husband on the dance floor so much (and had all my family and friends convinced he wouldn’t dance at the wedding), but he went OFF and I think that was thanks to DJ Jay Singh and team! He set the right soundtrack from our Saturday noon baraat to the reception until 12AM, DJ Jay was amazing plays music according to your taste and really knows how to read the audience to make sure everyone is having a good time kept everyone dancing. Before the wedding events, he met with my family at the venue to make sure we were comfortable with everything. Beyond the music, Jay helped with logistics of the layout, lighting, Dry Ice for our first dance, etc. and was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Everything was perfect - thanks again for a memorable July 4th, 2020 weekend! 10/10 would recommend DJ Jay Ent!

    Gurpreet M.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Working with DJ Jay for both events Sangeet Night and Reception Night was the best decision we could have possibly made for our wedding. Due to COVID-19 we had cut down to guests and picked different venues in Baltimore MD. Jay had absolutely every guest up and dancing for most of the night. DJ Jay Singh was very accommodating too. I requested a very specific song to be played while our Grand Entrances walked down the aisle, and he was able to find the right one. My husband, who likes strictly Punjabi songs, also made some song requests in the middle of the reception, and Jay flawlessly transitioned while keeping the general party vibe going. The most common compliment that we got after the wedding was "your DJ was awesome" and I couldn't agree more! I would highly recommend DJ Jay ENT.

    Shweta P.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We hired DJ JAY ENT for our wedding and would recommend their services. DJ Jay provided beautiful music for our Mobile Baraat on Pickup Truck and outdoor Hindu wedding ceremony and even learned the specific song that I wanted for my walk down the aisle. The rest of the DJ JAY ENT team made sure that the sound was perfect for the ceremony and provided mics for the officiant and readers. For our Covid-19 wedding Reception, Provided fantastic, warm Up lights that worked well in our Venue at Hilton Baltimore MD and Dry Ice fog out first dance. DJ Jay controlled the music for the reception and did a good job. He played quite a few of the songs that we requested, but not a lot of them. In his defense, though, what he did play was a hit with the guests, which is probably why he is a DJ, and I am not :). Overall, we had a great experience with DJ JAY ENT. Thank you once again.

    Kiran K.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Humble, friendly and professional, DJ Jay created an amazing party experience for both of our wedding events! To summarize how amazing he was….my guests never sat back down at their tables once there hit the dance floor the party was lit all night!! Thanks Jay!
    1 2 3 9

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button