Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Planner in Shoreham,
(516) 318-6079
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 41 Reviews


    Ashley Q.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I had the BEST experience with Deb from Deborah Minarik events for my November 2020 wedding. With all of the uncertainty in the world at the time, Deb was just what I needed. She not only was essentially my therapist through it but was so flexible and reassuring. She made everyday that seemed like a nightmare seamless in the days leading up. The 'joke' between my whole bridal party was "How do we get a Deb in our lives everyday". I didn't have to worry about anything the day of my wedding- between coordination and tipping and timing. It just made the day so much more enjoyable and stress free. I would recommend Deb and her company over and over again. It was the best money spent!

    Janine M.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My fiancé and I have been anxiously awaiting our July 2020 wedding since we booked with Deb in 2019. Due to the unfortunate recent events we have decided to postpone until July 2021. Deb and her staff could not be more understanding, accommodating or respectful of our concerns. She worked with us to find a new date that worked for both parties. Deb has been accessible and approachable to every question, comment or concern we’ve had. We cannot wait for our wedding and hiring Deb as our day of coordinator was the best decision we’ve ever made! You will not be disappointed in the service provided!

    responded with the following comments.

    Janine!! Am I going to get 2 reviews out of you? lol. I know you wrote this a long time ago, but I am sitting here going through old emails and several reviews popped up that I didn't respond to. Thank you for taking the time to write this, and we are very excited to finally get you to the finish line next year. :)

    Cortney K.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I don’t even know where to start with this review of Deborah. Deb was my wedding coordinator for my recent wedding 7/4/21 and was a complete angel! She made sure the day was beyond perfect and went without a hitch even though our wedding venue tried to throw every curve ball our way. She was there every single step of the way for my husband and I making sure we had everything that we needed to make our day absolutely perfect. She went out of her way the entire month of the wedding even finding me a last minute hair stylist when my hair person had to drop out 4 days before my wedding. Deb became more like family by the end of our wedding. She is the best of the best. You won’t find anyone sweeter, more caring, or more helpful in the business. She is by far the best decision we made when it came to the our wedding, and would chose her again a 100 times over!

    Kathy W.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I would not even think about planning an event without Deborah Minarik Events. At first I was skeptical about needing a wedding planner, but in the end, she not only saved my daughter's wedding but made it the most beautiful day ever. My daughter had to replan a wedding when her original venue cancelled eight weeks before her date. Deborah was always on top of things, organized and professional. We had a lot of hurdles to overcome during the second planning and Deb kept us calm and made the day a total success. If it wasn't for Deborah, we also would have not known about Noah's Catering in Greenport, which was fabulous.

    Jenn

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I worked with Debbie & Jenna for my Summer 2020 wedding and they were absolutely fantastic! They were there to help me every step of the way when I had to totally change my wedding plans. They took care of everything 100% during the actual event and I had nothing to worry about besides having a great time on the big day. I HIGHLY recommend!

    Julie Z.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We originally were not going to hire a planner, we figured with all the tool online, we would be fine. I am SO happy we decided to go with DME. Deb was our planner and was so immensely help. She knew exactly what to do with weird wedding curve balls, kept us updated regarding covid regulations, and was just an overall amazing support. Our day was absolutely perfect, and we know it would have been less so without Deb.

    Claudia B.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Mother of the Bride here... Deborah was the Angel I didn’t know I needed! My daughter hired her as the day of event coordinator, and I wasn’t convinced it was necessary, but boy was I wrong! Deborah attended to every detail - from steaming bridesmaid dresses to making sure everything was at church, everyone got on the bus, every photo got taken, everything was packed up at the venue. And she did it all with warmth and a big smile. She was an amazing support — like a friend standing next to me. I got to enjoy our guests and had zero stress because it was all in Deborah’s good hands. I can’t recommend her highly enough!

    Jane H.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Deb and her team truly were a prayer answered to make sure my daughter and son In law had their wedding reception after having it postponed 4 times. My daughter and son in law were married on April 3, 2020 in my home via zoom. Because of covid their reception was pushed off to December 26, 2020, but that fell through as well. After speaking with a friend we decided we were going to have the reception in her backyard on their 1 year anniversary. Again 3 weeks prior to that date we could not do it there, because of social gathering mandates would only allow 25 people in a backyard. Deb and her team tirelessly found a site that was not only affordable, but beautiful. We celebrated my daughter and son in law on May 1. 2021 at Camp Pa-qua-tuck in Center Moriches. Deb collaborated with the rental company we originally hired for the backyard wedding and helped with the process of the new location and everything we would need for this long awaited event. She was also in close contact with my ... Read more

    Jillian F.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We were fortunate enough to work with Deb from Deborah Minarik Events as our day of coordinator and she was PHENOMENAL! We chose Deb after my now sister-in-law worked with Deb for her wedding in 2018. After seeing how amazing she was to my sister-in-law, I knew that it was a no brainer when it came time for our wedding. As a COVID bride (we got married in December 2020), I can't explain enough how imperative Deb was to our planning process. As guidelines were constantly changing, and my emotions were running high and low, Deb constantly reassured me that the wedding would be perfect no matter what. Although our original wedding plans did not come to fruition, our wedding was still beautiful, intimate, and I wouldn't change a thing - and a great deal of that is due to Deb. I honestly could not imagine our wedding day without her. She managed to have everything under control and made things run smoothly and effortlessly. I felt at ease knowing that Deb had everything planned, and... Read more

    Maggie L.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Working with Deb and her team was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! We were supposed to get married in September 2020 and when we decided to postpone until 2021, Deb was there to help us every step of the way and was always available to answer emails, texts and phone calls. Then when we decided to move everything up to New Year's Eve and forgo our September celebration, Deb could not have been more supportive and willing to make sure our intimate celebration was still special. Since Deb had another event, Kristin on her team was there to help us out on the big day and she was amazing! I could not be more grateful she was there. Even though it was a small event, there were still many things to juggle and she handled everything with ease, making sure we weren't stressed about a thing which was a priceless gift on our wedding day. Deb and her team rolled with all of the changes as our 150+ wedding became an intimate family gathering, on a holiday weekend, during the hei... Read more

    Megan M.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I don't even know where to start but Deb was an absolute life saver!! We got married on September 18th and found Deb a few months prior once we knew COVID wasn't going anywhere. From my first call, Deb had the calming presence I so desperately needed. She helped us cancel our venue and once we found a private home to rent, she led us to an incredible catering team and rental companies. On the day of, she arrived early and just make magic happen. Our wedding party still talks about how much they loved her too!

    Kelly

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Less than 3 weeks before we were scheduled to host my son’s rehearsal dinner the restaurant cancelled. Almost 250 miles from the location I had to find a trusting soul and up pops Deborah! It was with total blind faith I put my event in her knowledgeable hands. Not an easy task for this control freak! Within hours of contacting her she had the plan together. Tent and table appointment, Noah’s of Greenport as our catering option and all the miscellaneous pieces of the puzzle that comes with preparing an event. Her professionalism and attention to detail were perfect. Always available for a conversation or quick response to a text. I would not have been able to do it without her. She orchestrated an absolutely am and perfect evening that my guests are still raving about😀❤️

    responded with the following comments.

    I'm so sorry for the delay in getting back to you Kelly - I always forget to respond. It was my pleasure to work with you and I thank you for putting your trust in me; I know how hard that is to do. Please give my best to your family and thank you for taking the time to write a review; I appreciate it!

    Jason B.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Deborah was helpful! Especially as we planned our wedding during COVID and in the midst of so much uncertainty, Deborah reassured us every step of the way. We were able to plan our wedding the way we wanted and she always jumped in to assist. We completely put our trust in her and used all of her recommendations to help create our special day. We really felt like she had our backs throughout all of the months leading up to our wedding.

    Kristen

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Where do I begin... Deb has done SO many parties for my family over the years, so I knew when we cancelled our destination wedding for the second time, and moved it to my parents home, that Deb was the only one for the job! She was organized, completely prepared for the insane task. The days leading up to our at home wedding were stressful to say the least, and Deb just took it all on her shoulders and handled it like the BOSS she is! We couldn't have pulled this wedding off without her, and for that I'll always be grateful! Anyone planning a wedding, either at home, or in a venue should be calling Deb, you'll thank me later!

    Charlotte

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Deb and Becky are AMAZING!!! My husband and I got married on LI but we live in NC so planning a wedding from a distance can be a challenge, but with Deborah and Becky, I didn’t have to worry about a thing! They made planning our wedding enjoyable and took all the stress out of it. Deb had the best recommendations for vendors and I felt at so comfortable using people she trusted and of course, she was spot on! Becky was my DOC and she was on top of everything! There is no way I could’ve done it without her nor would I have wanted too. I was actually able to enjoy my wedding because no one came to me with questions – Becky took care of everything! She was also super prepared with her “Mary Poppins” bag full of everything you could ever imagine you *may* need. I can’t express the gratitude I have for all they did for my husband and I – our wedding was absolutely perfect. Using Deborah Minarik Events was the best decision ever for our wedding
    1 2 3

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button