Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina,
(843) 606-2083
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 89 Reviews


    Mazie

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We absolutely loved the Creek Club. It gave our out of town guests a beautiful Charleston experience. The porch is perfect for cocktail hour and the venue as a whole fit our 105 guests comfortably. All of our guests raved about the food and service. Overall perfect wedding day!

    Erin Riccio

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Creek Club at I'on was the perfect venue for our wedding - I loved that they include venue rental, catering, bar service bistro lighting, chair/tables. This made my life a lot easier! The food was absolutely amazing. I am originally from NY and wanted my northern guests to experience southern cuisine. Creek Club worked with me so well on picking out just the right mix. I would highly recommend Creek Club to anyone :)

    Hannah Marsh

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We couldn’t imagine having our wedding at a better venue. The setting at Creek Club is stunning and our guests are still raving about it a month later. The scenery of everyone’s photos look like they belong in a magazine! Aside from the beauty of the venue, the Creek Club staff was absolutely amazing to work with. They listened to all of our questions, understood all of our visions and were so patient and helpful throughout the planning process. They were extremely organized and everything was so well orchestrated. Couldn’t recommend Creek Club enough!

    Katherine

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I’m so glad I picked Creek Club for my venue. This is definitely the best value for your money. It has an outdoor area, and inside area and comes with tables and chairs already. The sunset views are incredible and my pictures came out beautifully. My emails were all answered promptly, all of the staff was very professional and reassuring.

    Alex

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If the Creek Club has your date available- BOOK THEM NOW. Trust me on this. By far the best decision we made for our wedding day. First of all, the venue itself is gorgeous. But then you add in the fact that the price is reasonable, food is amazing and staff is incredible. Our wedding day would not have been the same without the Catering Manager, Colleen. When my wedding coordinator did a sub-par job, Colleen stepped up and jumped in without being asked. Honestly, if nothing else, I would book this venue again just for Colleen. She is a pleasure to work with and always made me feel at ease!

    Sara

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Truly wonderful. The Creek club at I'on was perfect for our April wedding. Beautiful scenery, amazing food, and wonderful staff. The Creek Club went above and beyond to accommodate service requests (including passing wine during cocktail hour and setting up champagne towers pre-ceremony). Guests raved about the food. Dinner was served promptly and efficiently. Empty glasses were cleared. The room was set-up beautifully. The rental includes ceremony & reception chairs + tables, which adds a lot of value. Held our 112 guest perfectly, I would say ideally 75-135 guests. I'm a type-A perfectionist, and I was so incredibly happy I trusted Creek Club with my wedding.

    Courtney

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had the most amazing day at the Creek Club! This is an amazing venue with the most accommodating and responsive staff. Colleen was wonderful, we can’t thank her enough for helping to make our special day so perfect! If you can get an available date here for your wedding, don’t think twice!!

    Barbara

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Creek Club has it all! A great staff to help you so your day is perfect! Great food and a perfect setting! Our daughter's wedding was perfect, thanks to Creek Club!

    Tony

    reviews
    1.1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Booked a wedding there, payed the deposit and was judge. They raised prices, and tryed to charge us 17k just for food, (you have to use there catering and beverage service) and 5000 for the building and told us we only could have our wedding and reception for a total of 4.5 hours (and hour of that is used for cleaning) We were told this after we paid our deposit a year in advance and two months from our wedding date. The onwer told us he was “worried about us damaging the building ” when we had not even planned our wedding completely out yet.or he did not know us personally at all! Thats was a sign that he didn’t really want our business, and to me is a sign of discrimination. I wouldn’t recommend the venue to anyone

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Tony, we are so sorry that your event had to be canceled. Before a contract is issued, we present a copy to all potential clients at least three times. We are so sorry that you did not understand the terms of both contracts. We are also happy to read the contracts to you and answer any questions prior to signing. Our contracts state that payments not made on time are in violation of the contract. Your payments were two months in arrears. We tried to contact you several times without a response. We did NOT change the catering fees; we believe that you possibly did not see the bold red letters (OR) in the catering minimums. Also, our venue rules are very specific because of the location of the venue. We do NOT discriminate towards any person! We wish you nothing but the very best!

    Pelin

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Went for a tour and was greeted with professionalism . Decide not to go with this venue due to a number of things ( expensive catering that must be purchased through them), You have to pay for the shades to be taken down if it rain? Even though they are already there and a ridiculously small area for the bride to freshen up.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for your interested in wanting to host such a monumental event in your lives with us at the Creek Club at I'On, it was a pleasure working with you! We Wish you the best of love and happiness in the years to come.

    Taylor

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My fiancé and I had a wonderful experience working with the Creek Club at I'on for our wedding. We fell in love with the beautiful setting during our very first visit. You can't beat the gorgeous marsh views, huge southern porches, and charming Spanish moss. During planning, Joanna was very easy to work with and was always responsive, warm, and professional. Nina was professional and efficient throughout the catering/menu selection process. The staff was very polite and attentive to our guests during our wedding reception. The Creek Club at I'On does have some more particular rules (regarding parking, earlier event end time, etc) which is why I did not score it as highly for flexibility, but these were truly minimal issues. If we could do it all again, we would absolutely choose the Creek Club at I'On for our wedding!

    Katie

    reviews
    2.3 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had a very difficult time working with this venue from the initial contract discussion with Peggy who was unavailable for questions or discussion for 4 weeks (!) and planning with Nina who was borderline unfriendly and unaccommodating. Had we had more venues available for our dates, we would have chosen somewhere else in retrospect. Our planner informed us this was not the first time she'd had difficulty with this team either. We had a lot of difficulty even at the last minute with our timeline the week before our wedding which caused a lot of unnecessary stress. Unfortunately they have you "over a barrel" as my mom would say and have little incentive or motivation to negotiate or accommodate however minor the requests may be. The food quality for the venue was excellent however, and we received numerous compliments from our guests! We also got to eat ourselves and thoroughly enjoyed the dinner!

    Whitney

    reviews
    4.9 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Beautiful venue and all of our guests raved about how good the food was! All of the employees were very helpful and answered all of my questions. Our banquet captain for the night was also extremely helpful and maintained a great flow for the evening. The only drawback for the venue: payments are made through 1 person who manually runs cards/checks. An online payment system would have been nice to pay monthly or as you wish.

    Cameron

    reviews
    4.3 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The staff was incredibly helpful and I loved that everything was included in the location rental. They were sometimes slow to answer emails, but I know it is wedding season and they were busy.

    User7096302

    reviews
    4.7 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We booked our wedding Venue at Creek Club at I'on. The venue is beautiful and you'll get some amazing sunset photos here! The food was also great, and the catering staff very friendly. I rated the venue 4.7 due to flexibility. There are some very strict rules at this venue, such as the curfew. Other than that, they were great to work with. I would recommend this venue!

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button