Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues and Catering in Towson, Maryland,
(410) 825-2378
Overall Rating
4.2 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 93 Reviews


    Angel T

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If you want in any way to have your vision realized, then by all means DO NOT use Baltimore's Best Events! They are Baltimore's WORST events. I contacted them to plan a surprise bridal shower for my sister. I spoke with Gia the owner and everything seemed fine. We went into storage to pick out centerpieces. She showed us some gold trumpet vases (which I'd already planned to use for my upcoming wedding). We told her no, we definitely did not want those because we are using those vases at my upcoming wedding. We showed her some acrylic stands that she had that we liked, but she outright refused to use those! She told us no, she would not use those. We finally mutually agreed on a cylinder centerpiece arrangement with floating candles and flowers. That should have been a warning to us, but we were running out of time to find a venue and so persevered. She also showed us some flowers which she was to use as decor. We decided upon the tiffany blue flowers that she had. She asked us if w... Read more

    Becky

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Terrible customer service. Just wanted to give a heads up to anyone trying to rent through this company. I spoke with the manager back in January (wedding is late June), and rented chiavari chairs. We got our final wedding count, which was significantly lower than originally thought I called to inquire about a refund. I was very rudely informed that "when I spoke with you in back in January I told you we could always add more but not take away." I’d like to point out this is NOWHERE in our contract. In teeny tiny print we found where it says “all payments are non-refundable.” Never rented chairs before but I'm pretty sure that's the most horrendous way to run a business, especially since so many other things go on while trying to plan a wedding. Now I do recognize i should have paid better attention... but then again shame on your poor business model for taking advantage. I would highly suggest NOT renting from here and going with a much more accommodating rental company.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you so much for your feedback regarding the rental of 205 Gold Chiavari Chairs with cushions for your wedding celebration. We received the order with a confirmed quantity in January of this year, we explained that the gold chiavari chairs were a specialty rental, and we reserved the chairs on your behalf and removed them from our inventory so that the confirmed quantity was available for your rental. We explained that payment guarantees your reservation, and no one else would be able to rent the chairs that were reserved for you. We appreciate your patronage, and we look forward to providing you with our services.

    Tara Welsh

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The machine I rented was not as expected. I emailed right away that I was unhappy and that I would not be using it. I complained when I returned it. Fast forward, they don't care. They did nothing to try to make it right. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone!!

    responded with the following comments.

    The Karaoke machine was rented and was picked up in person from our location. We demonstrated to the customer how to use the machine, and customer witnessed the machine was working properly. We provided the customer with a binder filled with 200 karaoke CDs. The customer signed an equipment receipt stating that all equipment was received in good working order.

    Candace Joyner

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I have had several events with this company and I have not been disappointed with any service we’ve received. Gia and her coworkers are lovely and have the best ideas to complete any look. Thanks so much!

    responded with the following comments.

    hello Candace, it is always a pleasure assisting you with your special celebrations and bringing your vision to life! We look forward to providing you with our services in the future. Cheers, Gia

    Lee Lowe

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Gia and her team were amazing! We had a last minute request and within 2 hours they delivered. The level of professionalism with the delivery and setup team was outstanding. A last minute request can be very stressful for everyone, Baltimore's Best made it easy.

    terri

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Amazing service. They provided me with a one stop shop for my event provided facility, delicious food and balloons and attractive decorations. Very professional from start to finish. Pricing was very affordable and I would use them again with out a doubt !! Very very satisfied .

    Ron

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Just wanted to take a moment to reach out and give Gia and her Team the utmost respect and sincere thanks. I Run a business myself and I am subject to reviews as well and what I have learned is that you cant please everyone no matter how hard you try unfortunately. I have people tell me all the time that the reason they are at my place of business is because of the stellar reviews, which is why I am writing this review and only do so for places I feel are worth a stellar review I do not review anything to complain I keep that to myself and go somewhere else next time. I read all the reviews for Baltimore's Best Events before contracting them and saw more positive then negative and a lot of 5 star reviews. that being said I found Gia to be an absolute professional from the inception of my event until my the last client left the event, the facilities were great the service was even better and the food was amazing no issues at all. I felt like I had put way too much burden on Gia at time... Read more

    Meghan

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I loved the venue and the event planning staff was professional and patient. It was convenient to have the wedding and reception in one place; as well as my rentals.

    responded with the following comments.

    thank you so much for celebrating your special day with us! It was a pleasure providing you with our services Meghan! Cheers, BBE

    Dina

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Excellent services! I used Baltimore's Best Events for my daughter's baby shower. They provided balloons and a decorated chair on last minutes notice; delivered and set it up, at an affordable cost! I highly recommend their services!

    Michael

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I ordered a confetti cannon and had it delivered. They guy showed was very helpful in showing me how to use and setup it up. Thanks again!!!

    Graciella

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Superb all around services and venue space! I highly recommend Baltimore’s Best for a “one stop shop” full service event planning and venue for any special occasion event! No matter the occasion, Gia the owner, and her staff will work tirelessly to make sure your event has everything you want and need, and take care of every detail to perfection so that you don’t have to worry at all. This even includes finding and booking any entertainment needs, for example, Disney characters, magician, face painter, DJ, dance entertainment etc., Gia and her staff are friendly, professional, and very easy to work with! The venue itself is also beautiful, a really great space and can be set up and arranged according to the needs of your event and occasion. The particular event for my review was for was a child’s birthday party so the space was beautifully decorated and perfectly arranged so that the party had a large bouncy house, DJ and dance area, tables for sitting, and a food, cake... Read more

    Laura

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I needed a last minute sound system. Called Baltimore's Best Events at 7:30am - had the sound system delivered to my event SAME DAY at 10am. Unbelievably fast and accommodating...and they were extremely pleasant, professional, and overall just willing to do whatever it took to help me out. #LifeSavers #EventSavers #TrulyBaltimoresBest #ClassAct

    User7390823

    reviews
    3 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I had my son first birthday party there. It was another party going on at the same building at the same time and other guest was walking threw my party because the employees didn't make it clear which room was for which party. I paid for a whole balloon arch and I was only giving 8-10 balloons at the top of the ceiling. Nobody came to see if we was okay or needed anything. I had to keep going back and forth to tell them I'm missing things out the package that I paid for threw them. Also my party was not over until 6 but at 5oclock the people who set up started deflating the ball pit which made me upset because i paid for it until 6 so that was very unprofessional. Overall the place was beautiful and set up great but I was not pleased with the service.

    Jackie

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The company was very accommodating and flexible.

    Krystal

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Great service, really accommodated me when i needed to return late
    1 2 3 7

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button