Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Mount Pleasant, SC,

Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

20 Patriots Point Road
Mount Pleasant, SC, SC
Services: Venues | Login to save vendor
(843) 856-0028
Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 32 Reviews


    Nicole

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We toured the hotel a few weeks ago while searching for our venue. Kyle and I were impressed from the moment we walked through the door. It has everything we could possibly want in our wedding venue. From the amazing resort feel with a roof top bar for our welcome party to a large pavilion we are custom decorating to hold 180 of our closest friends and family. We are thrilled to be hosting our wedding at such a beautiful location that includes most of our rentals and huge menu to select from. One of our biggest things we wanted at our wedding was "non wedding food." As a wedding planner I eat chicken and beef every weekend. The hotel allows us to serve speciality pizzas, carving stations, potato bar, and so much more. We are so thrilled to get married!

    Kelley Reeves

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I got married on the Beach Club lawn and had our reception at the Pavilion on 11/10/18 and everything was absolutely wonderful! Kaitlyn was so great to work with! From the get go she was flexible, accommodating and so helpful in making our special day everything and more that we wanted! The staff was very professional and fun and our guests had such wonderful things to say about them and the venue! Our guests raved about the food catered by the Fish House too! We had the caprese skewers, crab cakes and sliders for passed appetizers and did stations for dinner that included shrimp & grits, prime rib, roasted vegetables and the pasta station. Everything was so great! If we did it again I would choose Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina again! The beach club is absolutely gorgeous and in the perfect location for out of town guests. Such a wonderful day!

    responded with the following comments.

    Good Morning Kelley, It was truly such a pleasure to help you and Luke plan your special day at our resort! We are thrilled your guests had a wonderful time, and enjoyed the food from our catering team! It was such a pleasure to work with you, and we are so glad we could be part of such a memorable day in your lives. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future! Kindly, Kaitlyn Kaitlyn Hoehn | Wedding Sales Manager Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina t: 843-284-7042 | www.charlestonharborresort.com

    Kelly

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Working with Georgia was great. We had or Ceremony on the beach and our Reception on the Sun Set Terrace. Both locations were perfect. We lucked out getting married the weekend after the Hurricane and the weather was great. We chose Charleston as a destination and all our guests stayed in the hotel. We also had our Rehearsal Dinner at the Fish House- The food was fantastic, service was great, and the venue itself was beautiful. Highly recommend especially for a destination, it was a perfect weekend.

    Fiona D Hutchison

    reviews
    4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had our rehearsal dinner and it was PHENOMENAL! Unfortunately, I stayed the night before and had my bridesmaids come over to get dressed. Fire alarm goes off for almost an hour. I booked an extra 2 nights before hand so my husband and I could enjoy the expensive suite. The night after the wedding, fire alarm goes off for over 2 hours. They compes that night because we had to sleep in another hotel room. Thw next day I went down to the concierge and explained everything & said I really didn't want to stay Monday night after those past 2 issues (we were EXHAUSTED) I was assured it wouldn't happen again & talked into staying. I asked for 1 thing, please have housekeeping change the sheets and leave fresh towels. I returned 5 hours later & no, no one ever went to our room. I was livid. We were AGAIN put into another suite (much smaller) but still charged the same price. Not the best experience I ever had. Def. Not impressed.

    responded with the following comments.

    Good morning Fiona, Congratulations again to you and Andrew on your marriage! It was such a pleasure working with you on your rehearsal dinner! We were so happy to be hosting this special event in your and Andrew's life! I am so very sorry to hear that the fire alarm disturbed you and your bridesmaids while you were getting ready. We want our guests to have a memorable experience and this is certainly not a regular occurrence. We appreciate your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize on behalf of the resort that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We do hope that you will come back to stay with us again so we can show you a better experience in the future. All my best, Kaitlyn Hoehn

    Dena DiOrio

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • All I can say is wow! Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina was the perfect choice for us for our wedding venue as we wanted to have the ceremony near the water, have an outdoor reception, and make it easy for our out of town guests to have a place to stay near the festivities. Every detail was expertly managed from start to finish! From the catering, to the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the reception, our wedding was the most magical of days! We couldn't have picked a better setting! The team at the resort took great care in making us feel at ease on our big day and throughout the entire wedding weekend. We are still in awe of how incredible it turned out. Exceptional attention to detail and customer service that exceeded every expectation - highly recommended!

    Demi Langenbach

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina is a beautiful place to have a wedding. Located right on the Charleston Harbor, the views are spectacular, providing a beautiful wedding setting. We had our ceremony on the pier behind the resort, followed by a reception in the Yacht Club, which is an upper-level space that provides wrap-around windows overlooking the harbor and U.S.S. Yorktown. Kaitlyn did a great job communicating with us and making the wedding process flow much smoother even though we are located out-of-state. We also went with Reynolds Treasures as our wedding coordinator. Andrea and Christina did an excellent job making the wedding planning process much less stressful. They communicated with Kaitlyn throughout the process and leading up to the wedding. The 3 made a great team and provided a beautiful, well-planned wedding. The views, accommodations, and friendliness of staff at the resort make it an easy choice. Furthermore, the price was very fair. We checked out other Charle... Read more

    Sydney

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Working with Kaitlyn was such a breeze! She made sure that our wedding was even better than we hoped! Our brunch wedding was the best day of our lives! What a dreamy venue to get married and we cannot wait to come back time and time again to reminisce on our perfect day!

    Kaitlyn

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I hosted a destination wedding at the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina back in October and it was AMAZING!!!!!!! The staff made every step of the way effortless!!! They even made suggestions that I hadn't perviously considered. I would HIGHLY recommend putting the Resort on your list of Must See venues!!

    User6956640

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Beautiful resort located in Charleston/Mount Pleasant SC. My husband and I had our wedding and reception at this location and it was memorable to say the least. Kaitlyn and Emily were the best on-site wedding coordinators. They were very tentative, knowledgeable and they shared the same passion as my wedding planner, which was making my fairytale wedding a dream come true. People are still talking about our wedding. Beautiful property, great location, outstanding food and AWESOME STAFF! This resort is simply one of a kind.

    Morgan

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The Charleston Harbor Fish House was an incredible place for our rehearsal and reception! They took care of everything. The food was delicious. The view was AMAZING. Danielle and Elizabeth were so helpful!

    Kristen

    reviews
    0.5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We are sharing our experience to protect other couples from the despair and frustration we experienced. We booked our September 29, 2018 wedding at the Cottages on Charleston Harbor in February 2018. We contracted with the venue for more than $8,000 worth of accommodations, including the event space fee. We also signed a room block contract with the neighboring resort – The Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina – for our guests of $4,000. In August 2018, I asked the Cottages to confirm if the dock between our reception space and the Charleston Harbor Resort had been fully repaired (I had seen guests on Instagram taking photos) and if we could use it for our photos. I was told that we could use the dock for photos before 4 p.m. because a concert would be taking place on the beach… That’s how we discovered a national touring indie rock concert had been booked, a double-header, at the exact same time and 10 feet away from our wedding. The Charleston Harbor Resort booked Moon... Read more

    Kelsey

    reviews
    2.7 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • From the beginning communication was awful. It was like pulling teeth to have questions answered and emails returned. Guests had issues when they first arrived such as the room not being ready for them when check is at 4pm. (When they just drove 17hrs to get there) another guest was over charged the first day. The day of wedding I had a florist/coordinator at the venue setting up everything, workers raking out the sand to make it nice and smooth and here comes in a group of people WITH The resort“wedding coordinator” for a rehearsal. She never mentioned this to us at all and it was absolutely unprofessional for her to bring them through while we were setting up right before the wedding, when she should of been there helping. While the girls and I were getting ready the room was a disaster, with kids and all so one of my bridesmaids called up front and asked if house keeping could clean the bride and grooms room. They replied “of course”.......I guess they had better thin... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    First, thank you for choosing the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina for your wedding. I do appreciate what a special time this is for you and your family and friends, and we do strive to make it nothing less than a wonderful experience for you and your guests. We do sincerely apologize that there were aspects of your experience which did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We take the information shared from our clients very seriously. Your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team. Shannon Hartman Director of Sales

    Emily

    reviews
    4.9 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • CHRM could not have been better to us throughout the entire process. I received packages, and menus so quickly, contracts and room agreements could not have been easier! Kaitlyn and Emily were absolutely wonderful on our wedding weekend, and gave us options when it looked like weather might be an issue, and made sure we were comfortable with our choices. We weren't pressured into anything. They both worked all weekend with my day-of coordinator to make sure all of our details were correct, and the Pavilion and Beach could not have looked better! We got married on 9/17/17, and the weather was absolutely fabulous! I have not stopped hearing compliments about the food and service for the entire weekend, not just for our wedding. Most of our guests stayed on the property, and it was so easy to get downtown with the shuttle and even water taxi, so no one needed to Uber or Lyft. It was absolutely fabulous, and we will definitely be back to visit!

    Julie

    reviews
    3.5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My Husband and I had our wedding at the Pavilion on May 6, 2017. We loved the fact that it was outdoors but yet we didn't have to rent a tent, table, chairs and linens. We also had a lot of out of town guest so it was perfect for them. The food was good but if you choose the shrimp and grits self serve, make sure you hire a server because the shrimp were gone by 7pm at our wedding. Our coordinator was such a sweet sweet girl but good luck getting a response through email she seems as if she is way overwhelmed and too busy to answer my questions. Once the wedding was over and it's time to pay you have 30 days to pay but the person in accounting you must pay through is no where to be found. I called, emailed and finally after 15 days tracked him down after calling the front desk. He then stated he needed to get in contact with my coordinator about the taxes but here it is day 25 and still haven't heard from anyone trying to make the transaction. I've since called the coordinator and ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for you sharing your comments. First, I am glad that overall you had a great wedding day—as that is our #1 goal here at the resort. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience working with Kaitlyn. She is a valuable member of our Sales Team and is extremely dedicated to ensuring that each and every wedding here at the resort is a great success. We will work to improve the response process internally to ensure there is additional coverage when she is away from her desk on a tour or working the wedding events taking place on property—especially during peak wedding season. Your other comments regarding F&B and Accounting are duly noted and will be addressed accordingly with the respective departments. Unfortunately, state tax laws are outside of our control, so we had to follow the 0.5% increase effective May 1, 2017. However, I can appreciate your concern with an unanticipated increase from initial budgeted costs, as we had to adjust all of our internal processing systems this month to account for the new law increasing the tax rate. We always appreciate feedback that can help us to refine our processes to improve our customer service here at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina.

    kathryn

    reviews
    1.3 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Most unaccommodating place you could have a reception at. They seemed to not have anyone one in charge and the majoirty of the staff was miserable, rude and inappropriately saying comments to the guests. Be prepared to have friends and family run your reception for you. Do not leave any valuables behind as you will never get them back. Great food but they ran out halfway through our buffet line. Also ran out of beer and wine half way through the wedding. Refused to open the second TIKI bar that we paid for (until halfway through reception), with the manager making comments that we would have to pay for the staffs medical bills if they got hurt. We planned and coordinated for the wedding 1 year and a half and things happened that should have been prepared for way in advance: warrant filled out for special event outside, bar tenders at inside bar being warned we would bring the after party inside after, enough food made for 160 people, signs or blockage from outside guests using the ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Kathryn, On behalf of the entire staff, I want to apologize for you feeling that we did not meet your expectation during your reception with us. With the thunderstorms that took place during the time of your beach ceremony and reception, we did have to be mindful of necessary last minute setup adjustments to ensure the safety of your guests and our staff, as well as do the best we could to provide a great evening for everyone in light of the inclement weather. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback. Each of the concerns you have expressed will be addressed with our F&B and Banquet Teams. We host many wedding events here at the resort each year, and it is always our intent to do whatever it takes and improve where we can, in order to ensure a wonderful experience for both the wedding couple and their loved ones. Sincerely, The Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
    1 2 3

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button