Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Cakes in Manassas,
(703) 530-8898
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 166 Reviews


    Heather Wilson

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I ordered one of their vegan cakes and it was fantastic as well as affordable! I ordered a vanilla cake with strawberry mousse filling and icing, with fresh strawberries in it. It can be difficult to find bakeries that have more than one vegan option, and some do not have any at all, but Cakes by Happy Eatery was super accommodating and kind. I would highly recommend trying any of their vegan desserts!

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello. Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the vegan cakes. Other vegan options include cupcakes, pies, cookies, and parfaits. Take care and I look forward in working with you again. Victoria

    Smyrna

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Victoria was amazing! She worked with me all the way until 2 weeks before my wedding making adjustments to my pastries and cake size. I had an amazing display of Italian Pastries and Cookies and a gorgeous 3-tier cake.

    responded with the following comments.

    Congratulations to the new couple. I absolutely loved the place setting at your sweetheart table - Mr. Right and Mrs. Always Right! Whenever you need a sweet treat - come by the bakery! Take care - Victoria 11/7/18

    Christine Marie Rogers

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Victoria was great! She was quick with the Reponses, helped with the cake tasting process even during Covid 19 shutdown, and understood what I was imaging for our wedding cake.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello. You chose the perfect fall theme design and your custom made stands completed the look. Thank you for entrusting us to create the vision of your wedding cake. Come by the bakery any time. Take care - Victoria 10/20/20

    Melanie P

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We used Cakes by Happy Eatery for our wedding and the cupcakes were such a hit. We heard from so many people after the wedding asking where we ordered the wonderful cupcakes. In addition to six different kinds of cupcakes, we also did four versions of bite size desserts. Victoria did a beautiful job with the display, and we’ve never seen desserts disappear so fast! We made so many special requests for the tasting, and Victoria was so patient and worked closely with us to make sure everything was exactly what we were looking for. Although all of the cupcakes and desserts were delicious, the vanilla cupcake with raspberry filling and lemon icing seemed to be a crowd favorite. The proportion of cake to filling and icing was absolutely perfect, and we would definitely recommend to anyone looking for those perfect cupcakes on their special day. We are counting down the days until we get to go back and pick up our complimentary cupcakes for our first anniversary.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello. Thank you for your comments. The dessert display and your menu selections were stunning. The lemon raspberry is always a crowd-pleaser. When you get your photos, please share them. It was a pleasure working with the both of you and I hope you visit the bakery again soon. Take care. Victoria

    Katherine

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Victoria was absolutely AMAZING! From the moment we met with her we didn’t even hesitate moving forward. We just had to look at our budget first but she COMPLETELY delivered. We couldn’t decide on 1 flavor for our cake so Victoria let us have all 3 flavors (1 for each tier). She made the cake so beautiful to our expectations and tasteful! Our guests are still complimenting us on the cake! Some guests had multiple slices to taste each flavor! We are so happy we chose Cakes By Happy Eatery! I’m grateful they’re around the corner from my job so I can enjoy a tasty treat every now and then! The best part we get an anniversary cake so we don’t have to do the freeze our cake in the freezer for a year thing!! So blessed to have chosen Victoria!

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello. Thank you for sharing your cake photos. I am so glad you enjoyed the cake. Your cake stand accentuated the overall look of the cake at Harbour View. Come by the bakery anytime, do not wait a year! Take care and see you soon. Victoria

    Jackie Le Grand

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Our guests and us loved our wedding cake! It was an amazing sponge, not too sweet. The filling and frosting were excellent and light! We heard tons of compliments from our guests as well. It was beautiful, with even buttercream on all sides and well arranged flowers on top.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello. I hope you are enjoying your honeymoon! You had fabulous weather at Sequoia and the atmosphere was just fun. Your overall design and look for the wedding was gorgeous. It was a pleasure working with you and your husband. I hope to see you again soon. Your complimentary top tier awaits you on your first anniversary. Take care - Victoria 9/25/19

    Erica

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Victoria at Cakes by Happy Eatery made our wedding cake just as we wanted it. It was amazing. Moist and delicious. Everyone enjoyed it and wanted more. The vanilla cake with raspberry mouse was awesome so was the devils food with Chantilly creme. I'm not sure which one I enjoyed more.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello. I hope you are enjoying some relaxing time after this weekend's wedding. The weather was just perfect for a fall wedding. You chose a really beautiful pink blossom themed cake. Take care and I hope to see you again soon. Take care - Victoria 11/7/18

    Jordan

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had a themed wedding and Victoria totally delivered! From the first meeting, she was open to our ideas, answered our questions was so excited to make our cake! The cake was delicious and everyone loved it! There was hardly any cake for my husband and me to take home! I did pay more than what I thought I would, BUT They are totally worth every penny! Our cake was definitely one of the highlights.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello. I hope you are having wonderful holiday season. Your cake was a lot of fun to create and definitely the heaviest one of the year. Everything worked together - your concept, Ryan's art and trinkets, to the manually turning carousel - no lazy susan wheelies! Thank you for selecting Cakes by Happy Eatery and including us in your special day. Take care - Victoria 12/29/18

    Julia

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • WOW - Victoria was amazing. We chose her for both our rehearsal dinner cake and wedding cake. She is organized to a T and will make everything hassle-free. It is very easy for her to translate your vision into a direct quote and experience. I called her once to check in and she had all of our details available in seconds. The cake was really delicious - guests raved about it - and it was presented beautifully. On wedding day, it was like Victoria was a magician - she knew exactly where to go, how to set up, and to find our custom topper quickly and without a problem. Thank you!

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello to the new husband and wife! Thank you for sharing your wedding cake photos. The gold sequin cake with your adorable cake topper is striking. When we run our next series of wedding cake publications, I will feature your cake. Take care - Victoria 11/7/18

    LeeEllen

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The attention to detail in the wedding cake we received from Cakes by Happy Eatery was amazing. By day and by night!

    Amanda

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Best cake I didn't have the chance to eat!! Victoria was so accommodating to us. She provided some extra mini deserts and a cake that our guests LOVED. Unfortunately we'll have to wait till our 1 year to try it, but I can't wait. The cake was so light, fluffy and just sweet enough. It came out beautifully and I'll have to update with a picture of it because the decoration on it was just beautiful. Thank you Victoria!!! We'll definitely be coming back for more!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello. Do not wait a year for our dessert, come by any time! Your wedding décor was beautiful, especially against the lush greenery setting at Meadowlark Botanical Gardens. The miniature pastries are always a hit and so easy to consume (a lot). Take care - Victoria 11/7/18

    Steph

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Cakes By Happy Eatery did a phenomenal job on our wedding cake! It was easy to set up a tasting, share our vision for our cake, and the bakery did the rest. They were very responsive by e-mail and phone, and gave me a courtesy confirmation phone call a few days before the wedding to confirm all the details. They delivered the cake on time and it looked beautiful, and tasted delicious! We even went back and ordered cupcakes for my mom's birthday and loved those too, this is a wonderful bakery. Very professional, creative, and experienced with wedding desserts. They will not disappoint!

    Victoria

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Thank you thank you thank you! My husband and I are not cake people... at all... We were facing the dilemma as to what to do for our wedding cake. We had no idea whether we were going to want cupcakes or cookies or what. We sat down with one of the consultants there and were SOLD... on CAKE. Who knew? We told her all the sweet things we loved and why. That was enough for her to come up with a fantastic creation... vanilla cake with dark chocolate ganache, bavarian cream, and fresh strawberries in the middle. AMAZING! It was such a stress-free situation, it made our lives all the less hectic.

    Samantha

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We hired Cakes by Happy Eatery to provide the dessert for our wedding. This included a small one tier cutting cake and multiple mini desserts (e.g. cheesecakes, cannolis, pies, cake pops). We decided to go with them after meeting at the bakery and trying their cakes and desserts. They were incredible responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. We chose the dulce de leche cake, which was fantastic! By the end of the night, nearly all of the mini desserts were gone, and our guests complimented us on how good they all were, cake pops especially! The desserts were delivered to the wedding venue on time and nicely displayed for guests. We highly recommend Cakes by Happy Eatery!

    responded with the following comments.

    Congratulations to the happy couple. Samantha - you looked gorgeous in your wedding dress. The entire setup and style of the wedding were nicely presented and shined on such a beautiful fall day. I am glad everyone enjoyed the dessert. If you need more cake pops, come by the bakery - an entire tray awaits you! Take care - Victoria - 11/14/17

    Chelsea

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We were SO very happy with Cakes by Happy Eatery!!! From the first moment we arrived, til our wedding day, Victoria took such great care of us!! The cake was gorgeous, but more importantly, it was delicious!!!!!

    responded with the following comments.

    Hello. I am so happy your wedding day went beautifully and thank you for letting us be part of your special day. When you have a chance, please share some of your wedding cake photos with us. We are getting to ready to feature some more photos in the different wedding magazines. Take care - [email protected] 11/15/17
    1 2 3 12

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button