Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues in Florham Park, NJ,
(973) 377-2235
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 114 Reviews


    Avani D.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Brooklake is an amazing location! Our contact there Peter is a great human being who helped us with the planning from the very beginning all the way to the last second of us being there. His team was professional and very accommodating. The view is beautiful and serene. I would recommend this location to everyone.

    responded with the following comments.

    THANK YOU AVANI SO MUCH FOR TAKING THE TIME TO WRITE THIS BEAUTIFUL REVIEW. THE BEST OF LUCK AS YOU BEGIN YOUR NEW LIFE TOGETHER!! CAROL LANDERS, CATERING, BROOKLAKE

    Kavita I.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We fell in love with the Brooklake Country Club the moment we visited the venue back in December 2019. Due the pandemic, we had to push our wedding from September 2020 to June 2021 and we're so glad we did. Peter and his team ensured we had the wedding of our dreams. The place was immaculate and they installed a beautiful outdoor tent where we had the ceremony that overlooks the golf course. It was a stunning location and guests were in awe. The BCC staff were so helpful and made sure all of the guests were comfortable and well taken care of.

    Nicole S.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We just had our wedding at Brooklake on June 26th and it was the most magical day ever. Everyone at Brooklake was amazing. Peter, Edith and the Maitre D were all wonderful and made our day go so smooth. The tent outside was beautiful along with the grounds. Everyone said that the food was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. I can't thank them enough for making my special day the best! Thank you!

    Nancy

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The brooklake team was amazing to work with, from the first time we met with Wendy she walked us through the process and made everything very easy for us as we were changing our destination wedding to a NJ one due to the pandemic and had less than 90 days. Wendy was very easy to work with and included our requests to change some menu items. The day of our wedding the whole staff at Brooklake was very attentive to our needs, helped us not only with the flowers and dress but even helped with the kids when the bridal party needed to take pictures ! The food was excellent and the service was amazing!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you Nancy and Dan! It was a pleasure hosting your wedding. Hopefully one day soon you'll get to celebrate in Aruba! All the best to you both.

    Kinjal D.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Brooklake Country Club is a phenomenal place to get married! the sweeping views of the golf course, the sunset, and the elegant decor inside the hall with big windows and natural light were breathtaking. Above all else however the staff specifically Peter, Adriana (my fabulous bridal attendant), Maury and Carol were absolutely incredible. They were so accommodating and understanding with both us and our families. They made our wedding better than we ever dreamed! We all really felt the team cared about us, about our day, and made our wedding stress-free (which is virtually impossible with Indian weddings)! I highly highly recommend this venue for any bride who values unparalleled views, elegant and clean decor and a team who treats you like family. For all my fellow Indian brides out there, get married here! You will fall in love! Huge thanks to the Brooklake Country Club family

    Stephanie S.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Brooklake literally saved our wedding! My husband and I were originally set to be married at another venue on October 23, 2020, but with covid, our plans changed so many times, leaving us scrambling to find a new venue to get married at by September. Fortunately, with less than two months to spare, Brooklake had our date available! We met with Peter for our tour who was just beyond exceptional! Peter took the time to answer all our questions and take us on the grounds, including where our first look would be. He was always in communication with us and quick to respond. He was such a pleasure to work with and such a breath of fresh air! Without question, we booked Brooklake right away! This was easily the best decision we made for the entire wedding. We had an absolute BLAST at Brooklake! Our wedding was phenomenal and we owe it all to Brooklake. To start, Brooklake’s grounds are just breath taking. Especially in the fall, the leaves and fountains made for the most picture perfect day... Read more

    Angie G.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Absolutely outstanding job by the entire Brooklake staff! My husband and I still can’t get over how perfect they made our wedding day. Peter helped us throughout the entire planning process and accommodated all of our requests. Maury did a great job coordinating on the day of the wedding, and Veronica was the best bridal attendant a girl could ask for! Our guests complimented the top-notch service all night. Thank you for making our day so special!

    Debra C.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Not only is Brooklake Country Club beautiful, the staff was incredible. From start to finish they were friendly, attentive and extremely helpful. The food was amazing and never ending. This was beyond what we expected and i highly recommend having a wedding here.

    Christina

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We pulled it off... a wedding in the midst of everything that is going on this year. Brooklake was with us every step of the way and was incredibly accommodating. Peter is a class act, and he takes tremendous pride in the events they host. The food at Brooklake is exceptional. Don’t hesitate to consider an outdoor wedding- it takes a little extra work, but it can be beautiful- maybe even more beautiful- than your original idea.

    Suzana

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We booked Brooklake Country Club in 2018 and planned for our wedding to be in April 2020. Due to COVID, we postponed to July 2020 and then again to April 2021-without any issues at all. To say Peter made the process as stress free as possible is an understatement. Throughout the whole year, Peter maintained contact with us to update us about the venue and just to check on our general well-being. He was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process, even prior to COVID! His staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. Our Maitre’d and bridal attendant took such amazing care of us. The venue is not only gorgeous, but the food was also amazing! We cannot say enough amazing things about our experience getting married at Brooklake. Thanks to all of their hard work our day was perfect!

    Mercy R.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • First of all, you'd love Peter! He is wonderful and amazing! His team are also very helpful and great! Brooklake Country Club did not disappoint! Since my wedding is on December, the place is decorated for Christmas and it looked so beautiful! Edith, who helped me the whole day is awesome too! She made sure I am taken care of and that I eat (as a bride you forget to eat at the moment but she made sure to ask me about it). She helped me bustle my long dress which kept on falling and fixed it. She's so nice!!!! The reception is great, food is awesome, the team are organized and nice. Overall, it was the best wedding I could have! This is a place where people and Peter really give it their best and they work by heart. Thank you so much for making my special day a momentous day of my life. I would never forget about it. Consider this place a great value for your wedding. You will not regret it! -Mercy-

    responded with the following comments.

    Mercy, It was an absolute pleasure to give you the wedding of your dreams and wish you both the best of wonderful wishes as you begin your new life as husband and wife, CONGRATULATIONS!! Carol Landers Assistant to Peter MItsaelides

    Dana-Lynn D.

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The team at Brooklake has the highest level of professionalism. Peter pays attention to every detail to make sure the day is exactly what you want it to be.

    responded with the following comments.

    Dana-Lynn, Thank you so much for your kind words and we wish you the very best in the years ahead! Congratulations!! Carol Landers Catering Coordinator, Brooklake

    Ayushi

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I don't have enough words for what Brooklake Country Club is. Peter, Adriana, Maury, Carol, and the entire staff is hands down the best I have ever encountered. My husband and I got married there this past weekend for our big fat Indian wedding, and Peter took care of everything from day one. He knew more about Indian weddings than we did! My husband and I had narrowed it down to two venues, and we immediately went with Brooklake because of PETER. He is so kind, so attentive, and so loving! He makes you feel like family and genuinely cares about making your wedding perfect. We had an amazing martini bar and Viennese dessert that people are still calling us about! Peter and Maury took care of everything to make sure it all ran smoothly. Carol always emailed be back immediately answering any questions. My bridal attendant, Adriana was just the MVP of my wedding, making sure I always had a drink in hand, refreshing my lip gloss, putting hot towels on my hands and feet when I got cold. She... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Ayushi and Brian, It was a joy working with both of you, you were always so pleasant and made my job a lot easier. I wish you both the best of everything and Congratulations!! Thank you so much for the outstanding review! Carol at Brooklake

    Nicole

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Brooklake was absolutely perfect! When I was looking for a venue the person I spoke with was a huge decision maker and Peter was the reason I booked. He made everything easy and carefree. He was quick to respond, flexible and answered all of my questions. I didn't think all of the staff could be that amazing until my wedding day. About halfway through the cocktail hour I had an entire glass of red wine spilt on me. Edith (my bridal attendant) rushed me downstairs before I even had a minute to process what was happening and started to try everything to get the stain out. She scrubbed and scrubbed and helped change the bustle to ensure it was virtually unseen for the rest of the night. While in the room a bunch of staff members came down to see if I needed anything even the chef! They were so amazing and even in that moment I felt so calm. I would highly recommend Brooklake to anyone. My guests cannot stop raving about the food and everyone was so happy! It was truly the wedding of m... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Nicole, thank you so much for your sweet comments, we are all so happy your day was the day of your dreams. Congratulations from all of us here at Brooklake Carol, Assistant to Peter

    Kanwer K.

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • e booked this venue for October 2020 wedding and gave a 5000 deposit. Price they quoted and agreed was different than on the contract, first red flag. Right in middle of pandemic, management kept harassing for full Payment and threatened for legal action. When we asked to move wedding to next year, we were told they will only reschedule 60 days prior and would not reschedule for more than 90 days. If we wanted to move to next summer, we will have to pay 3500 change fee and pay 10% more. Unbelievable. So be careful before you sign a contract.
    1 2 3 8

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button