Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Event Rentals & Photobooths in Oklahoma City,
(405) 252-0390
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 23 Reviews


    Annie Alexander

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • WOW. I do not have enough words to say for Borrowed Charm, specifically Angie and Chelsey. I initially selected BC as a wedding planner because I felt like they could truly help me manage and make decisions surrounding my big wedding on May 23, 2020. We were expecting at least 350, maybe a few more. In March, Angie and Chelsey helped me create a message to send to all of my guests to let them know we are monitoring the COVID-19 situation and will navigate it as gracefully as we can. Between March and May, Angie, Chelsey, my mom and now husband planned about 3 weddings due to the rapid changes of COVID-19 in my area. Vendors changed, were cancelled, added, etc. up until the WEEK OF! Angie and Chelsey literally stayed up with me during 6-hour planning meetings and talked me through scenarios and options. When we finally made it to May 23, the day was full of LOVE, so much laughter and a few signs from the Big man upstairs. They worked their tails off so I could have a stress-free wedding... Read more

    Malorie Pease

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Calling all brides-to-be!! Go ahead and do yourselves a favor and put aside money in your budget for Borrowed Charm. Their decor is gorgeous and great quality. Logan was as sweet as can be, very organized and easy to work with. I truly don’t think our wedding would have gone as seamlessly as it did without her and her crew! I originally thought I could do all of the planning and designing and coordinating by myself, but quickly realized that it was much more enjoyable with professional help. Not only did Logan take over communication with all of my vendors prior to the wedding, but she put together a timeline for the day, brought gorgeous decor and was there the day of to ensure all of the tiny details fell into place. I tend to be high stress, but I didn’t have to stress about a thing knowing Logan had it covered. Our day was flawless and Borrowed Charm played a big part in that. I highly recommend them!

    Kelsey G

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Sydney with Borrowed Charm was a LIFE SAVER! She helped bring the vision of our wedding to life from the very beginning. She helped us get the most adorable decorations and also handled the logistics of other vendors. When it came to us rescheduling due to COVID, she took care of EVERYTHING for us, which was the biggest blessing. We were already super stressed and upset about having to postpone, but she took all that stress off our shoulders. If we hadn't had her, I'm not sure we couldve done it. I originally hired Borrowrd Charm for the rentals and to help with simple planning, but they went ABOVE and BEYOND my expectations. They were always there to answer any questions, not to mention the beautiful styling the day of. My favorite rental was our sweetheart table, which allowed us to stand out in an intimate way. I 100% recommend Borrowed Charm to anyone getting married, or anyone having an event that needs decor. Our wedding would have fallen apart without them, and I'm forever grat... Read more

    Mary Harman

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If I could give Lindsay and Borrowed Charm 1,000,000 stars, I would! My now-husband and I spoke to 3 different planning companies in OK after we got engaged and decided we needed a wedding planner. We knew we had to go with Borrowed Charm once we completed our "intake" with them. They were the only company that asked us to fill out a questionnaire and meet with them virtually (because my now-husband and I live in Honolulu, HI). They wanted to be sure they could understand our expectations and provide accurate and reflective recommendations and services. We were really reassured by this exhibit of thorough professionalism. We are SO glad we went with Borrowed Charm. To say Lindsay was phenomenal would be an understatement. Planning a wedding while situated thousands of miles away only added an extra layer of stress to the already stressful process of wedding planning. Lindsay truly took so much stress out of the entire process, made sure our dream wedding actualized, and was ju... Read more

    Lauren LaBar

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Borrowed Charm’s inventory made our reception gorgeous and they were easy to work with!

    responded with the following comments.

    Lauren! The sneak peek of photos we saw were gorgeous! Can't wait to see more! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a small part of your special day!

    Madison Garcia

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My husband and I would pick Borrowed Charm a million times over – they are ROCKSTARS!! I had somewhat of a vision the day we had our appointment to meet with Angie and she made everything come to life! They literally made my dreams come true. Working with such professionals really made our day that much better, because we trusted their team with everything. Our vibe was “boho chic” and they killed it, but no matter the vision, their selection can (and will) exceed your expectations. TALENTED. If you are on the search for somebody you can trust with styling, planning or coordinating… look no further, these are your people!

    responded with the following comments.

    Madison! We love you guys! Thank you so much for your sweet words! It was such an amazing day, and we're so appreciative that you trusted us!

    Alyssa Lindsay

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • They have so many options. I was able to really get the decor that I envisioned without having to buy it all. They also knew other vendors that we could work with as well. (Plates, etc.) They really helped with making the wedding venue and ceremony look like a dream.

    Kyla

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Thanks to Angie and her team, our wedding was breathtaking! She took my vision and went above and beyond. They make you feel like the only bride in the world and can take any vision and make it better than you ever imagined. She works with you and the actual wedding day went so smooth. We feel so blessed to have had the Borrowed Charm team with us and would HIGHLY recommend everyone to use them. Thank you so much Angie and the Borrowed Charm Team!

    Haley

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • When we booked our venue they had told us about Borrowed Charm. After my mom had basically planned and styled my twin sisters wedding a few years ago herself, she was totally for someone else doing it for mine. We were absolutely blown away with how everything turned out. My wedding day was more than I could have ever imagined and I know that it wouldn't have been possible without Angie and her team. My mom was ecstatic that she got to sit back and enjoy the day with me and not worry about anything else! The best part, we aren't stuck with a ton of wedding decorations to try and get rid of like we did after my sisters wedding. I couldn't have imagined getting married and not having Borrowed Charm apart of it. They went above and beyond, from dealing with my other vendors, to just simply keeping me calm and reassuring me everything would be perfect through the whole planning process as well as on my wedding day. They took all of my ideas that I wanted and made them better than what I ha... Read more

    Danielle

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Angie and her team did an amazing job coordinating and styling my wedding! They listened to my thoughts and ideas during the planning process and the day turned out better than I could have imagined. They took care of every little detail the day of the wedding and I was able to relax and enjoy the company of my friends and family. I would highly recommend Borrowed Charm to all brides!

    Vicki

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Angie & her team were amazing!!! I can not begin to thank them enough!!! They made sure everything was perfect for me, every little detail was beautiful! Angie was so supportive thru the whole process and she definitely helped me hold it together on my big day!!!

    Ashley

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My wedding was absolutely stunning all because of borrowed charm! My venue was outdoor and widespread and would have cost me a fortune if I would've bought instead of rented. Angie was super nice and helped me with every detail of the decor. She did an amazing job styling my wedding and it was breathtaking! All of my guests kept complimenting on how beautiful it was! I would work with her again in a heartbeat!

    Cristen

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I highly recommend using Borrowed Charm for your wedding. Angie is amazing! She brought all my ideas to life and more! Her rates are extremely reasonable and she offers more than any other rental place in Oklahoma City. She took the time to create a relationship with both me and my mother and listened to all our crazy ideas. I always felt like her sole focus when she was with me. The personal touch she offers is hands down the best part of the experience.

    Carson Osborne

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I’m obsessed with this vintage loveseat we rented from Borrowed Charm. The look and color were PERFECT for our wedding reception, and our guests enjoyed it just as much as we did. My only wish was that they were more flexible with their pick up/drop off times. Other than that, we were very pleased!

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Carson! We are so glad that the pieces you selected for your big day worked out so wonderfully for you! We appreciate your feedback. We're always trying to keep our prices reasonable for our clients, this is why we schedule will calls when staff is already scheduled to be onsite. This helps not having to pass off any additional expenses or overhead onto our clients. We're happy your experience was a good one and hope that you will consider us for your special events in the future! Thank you!

    Megan

    reviews
    2.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If all you want are just the rentals, they turned out beautifully. But trying to work with them turned into a huge headache the week before my wedding. Maybe if you hire them as your planner or spend more money they might pay better attention, but as it was, my mother and I felt very thrown to the side. When we first meet, I was very excited. She understood my vision and seemed so nice and caring. We decided to got with them because of how they said they could work with the florist we were thinking about. I felt assured that their long time connection would make everything run smoothly. A few months before my wedding I said I wanted to meet with both of them to confirm details and make sure everything was how i wanted it. I had been assured that this was very possible, but then had to wait over a month till she was avalible. Not that big of a deal, I know schedules are hard to work with. A week before the meeting, she calls and tell me we have to reschedule because of an event that... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Megan, I am sincerely sorry that you were disappointed in your experience with us. I am glad that everything turned out beautiful for your wedding day. I do want to clarify a couple of things, specifically that rental only agreements do not come with design appointments outside of the initial consultation, nor do they come with second or third appointments, which we did for you, at no additional charge. Inventory is not regularly held, whilst one makes a decision on florists, etc. In this instance however, because I do care, I agreed to meet with you and the florist after you decided between the two, at NO charge to make sure that you were able to get the vision you were going for, in fact I recommended it since we would only be able to offer delivery the weekend of your wedding and did not have a stylist available. When you reached out about scheduling this 3rd meeting, I let you know we had just started to move offices, so I would need to wait until we were moved in but I would find a date that worked with BOTH the florist and our schedule. The date selected was based upon both of our availability, not just my own. As you mentioned in your email, your own schedule for June was full, so July worked better for you also. YES, BOTH the Florist and Borrowed Charm did ask to move up the the appointment we had initially set and as I explained, we both had to attend an event unexpectedly however our first option was to keep it the same day, earlier in the day since you'd previously scheduled to be off work. Unfortunately, my mother passed away just before the scheduled meeting and I was unable to attend. Rather than rescheduling or a delay, I sent another Wedding Planner who could attend, not intern who stepped in so that we did not have to reschedule the meeting. The instructions from that meeting (that I am very sorry I could not attend) were that you were adding more floral, removing furniture so that the Florist could deliver our items and he would be bringing them back that same night after the wedding. Any other items that were discussed were not relayed to me, nor did our planner recall them, and they were not reflected on either vendors notes. Any other details that were missing, were not relayed after the revised proposal went out, which you admittedly said in your own review were fine. Our invoices are automatically scheduled to send once your order is confirmed which was months before. Unfortunately the invoice went out before the changes were finalized, however we did not charge a late fee, or cancel your order, nor would we, since we had pending revisions that we knew were being worked on. I acknowledge that there were details that did not make it back to me from you, our planner or the florist and it did take time to figure out the change that needed to be made before I could finalize your agreement and update your invoice. The changes directly affected the quantities of the items you’d rented from us, as each of the 5 different centerpiece were intricate with multiple items, affected the floral you'd already ordered and I didn’t want it to be inaccurate. Additionally, I want to note that you were NOT charged for the missing items that were never returned after your wedding, that we incurred the cost to replace, nor was the credit card on file charged. You were not a thorn in our side, and I am sorry that you felt as though you were not cared about or that you were a frustration or a bother. We note our office hours in our out of office email replies, in our voicemail, in our email signature, on our website and all other ways we can think of to communicate the information. As a small business, often all hands are on deck for deliveries and events, and we’re very upfront that email is the BEST way to communicate with us as we can reply at 2am when our work day is done. I replied and returned each of your mother’s calls, (a daycare and a cellphone) and even followed up the calls with an email to make sure we were getting back to you. That said, we are in the wedding business and we do not have normal business hours, as we are out of the office most Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays so on occasion there is a delay in how quickly we can reply. Ultimately, I’m so glad that everything turned out beautiful and that you had a wonderful day. I apologize for any frustration or stress that was caused leading up to your wedding day. We wish you all the best.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button