Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Event Production in Brooklyn, NY,
(718) 277-0233
Overall Rating
4.3 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 7 Reviews


    Jamila Jacob

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Please beware of Bklyn favors!!!!!! Initially I interviewed Dashawn Gabbles and thought she would be great as a decorator since she was very persuasive. Over the course of months planning my wedding she thought it would be a good idea to hire a wedding planner from one of her staff and also waiters and bartenders so I agreed even though I told her I didn’t need a planner because me and my sister were doing just fine. She said I needed waiters instead of buffet line so that my guests wouldn’t have to wait to eat so I agreed. The planner she hired for me was horrible and basically was getting payed for doing absolutely nothing. Dashawn agreed that she was not doing what she should have been doing and I requested that I will not pay the balance for the planner and just loose the deposit I gave her already. Dashawn told me she already payed her upfront so I would still have to pay the balance for the planner. I said why would I pay the remaining balance for a planner I don’t have if ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    I am very sorry you feel this way. I am even more sorry that you believe we ruined your special day. You terminated your event planner less than 30 days before your wedding day. I assumed the responsibility and without charge took over the roll. I do not know what you expected from me in less than 30 days but I assure you I did what was needed to be done as a planner and decorator. You hired three servers, three servers cannot serve 8 tables at the same time. You cancelled the floating candles for lighted centerpieces. You had your ceremony outside near water. Weather is unpredictable and this was explained to you during your consultation. It was windy and rained later on. The servers hired were dressed appropriately. Black and White as I, the professional told them to dress. Everything on your contract was fulfilled. It was the free labor you were upset about that did not take place due to time. The venue you chose and rented was filthy when the coordinator for the day and lead decorator arrived. Floors were sticky, windows dirty, kitchen filthy. Instead of setting up tables and chairs, they were cleaning and looking for the person in charge to try and rectify the issues. As for loosing your items, you never told me about these items. What you and your family did was pile my mini van with a bunch of boxes when you asked me to help you transport your alcohol, items you rented from another company and items to be set up. You were too busy trying to get all of your stuff in the car, you never labeled the boxes or told me what was in them. I never touched any of your items other than the photographs since they were glass. You never told me what you were loading in the car. You even tried to get the DJ's equipment in my mini van. No one in your wedding party or family member could help you get your things to the venue. The venue did have a place to hold your items. You asked me to help and I did. No charge. You have so many complaints that I will not try to justify them all. I will say this, I shouldn't have helped you with transporting your items. I should not have referred you to an event planner. When you fired your event planner, I should not have offered to help. Your venue did not guarantee your rehearsal and I should not have paid for one for you. I knew after you terminated your event planner that you were not going to be happy with anything anyone did for you concerning your wedding. Again, I am sorry and in all my 12 years in this business, I have never had client unhappy with my services.

    Iola Williams

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Bklynfavors did the most amazing job for my wedding day!! Over and beyond what I pictured thank you guys so much ..I will be booking you guys again for any event in the future

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you Iola, it was certainly our pleasure and we look forward to serving you again. Have a wonderful day.

    Kiara

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Great work. Bklynflavors did a great job for my mother's 50th surprise birthday party.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Kiara, Thank you so much for the review and giving us the opportunity to share in such a special event.

    M

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Dashawn was very helpful to us in navigating how we can have a great set up within our financial confines for our fashion show. Very responsive

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you very much Monique for considering and utilizing our services. We were happy to serve BMCC and thank you for your business. We hope to hear from you again soon.

    Lynette

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Bklyn Favors did an amazing job at our company party. They took my ideas and brought them to life. The décor was beautiful and the treats were delicious. I would definitely recommend them for service.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you Lynette. It is always a pleasure being part of your holiday event.

    Maureen

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I want to thank Brooklyn Favors for being so patient, you made her dream come true. Thank you for all your help in making so much for so little.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Ms. Maureen, Thank you so much for allowing Bklynfavors to be apart of your celebration. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.

    Manka

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Beautiful decorations, and they have a great variety to choose from.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button