Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Photography and Videography in Kansas City,
(651) 227-1202
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 246 Reviews


    User2653420

    reviews
    2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • First, I'll just mention that we loved our DJ and couldn't have been happier with that part of our Bellagala experience. HOWEVER... We were originally very excited about our photographer but as our wedding day approached it was very hard to get a hold of him to talk about our day and the photos we wanted taken. I eventually met with our photographer talked about some specific photos we wanted taken. I had also filled out our photography profile which listed all the photos we wanted to make sure were taken. We specifically talked about making sure we got a photo of our wedding rings. We received our photos and were incredibly disappointed with how many photos were just never taken. NO RING SHOT, NO BRIDAL PORTRAITS, NO GROOM PORTRAITS, NO PHOTOS OF ME WITH JUST MY DAD, NO PHOTOS OF GROOM WITH BRIDESMAIDS, NO PHOTOS OF BRIDE WITH GROOMSMEN, NO PIE CUTTING PHOTO, NO PHOTO OF BOTH OF OUR FAMILIES/PARENTS AND US TOGETHER. Those are just the photos that WEREN'T EVEN TAKEN!! The b... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for posting a review and letting us know about these issues. We hold all of our artists to a very high set of performance standards, and it is very disappointing to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction and for the lack of response from our office. This is certainly not the level of service we expect from our artists or office staff, and I will make sure that someone gets in touch with you as soon as possible. Thank you for making us aware of this situation, and we will do whatever we can to help rectify this. Please feel free to contact the office at 651-227-1202 if you have any other questions. Thank you!

    Sandra

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I absolutely recommend Bellagala 100%. They were fantastic from beginning to end. My event coordinator was always very responsive when I had questions or needed opinions. I remember that a good month after my fiancé and I met with her we saw her, or should I say she saw us at a bridal show from 20 feet away and yelled our names to say hello! As many brides and grooms as she works with, I was astounded that she could remember us that well! Our photographer was wonderful, he met with us at a coffee shop for almost 2 hours before our wedding to discuss with us what we wanted, you could tell how much he loved his job and how excited he was to work with us. I couldn't tell you much about our DJ as I was crazy busy running around all day, but my fiancé and parents just raved about him! He found a song that we wanted, even though it was not on his list, and when we changed our processional music on OUR WEDDING DAY, he didn't even bat an eye! I know weddings are expensive, and Bellagala was ... Read more

    User1677597

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Everyone was very professional and helpful. There are many photo books and pictures online of the photographers' work, so you can see what each person's style is like.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for the kind review! We try our best to allow our clients to choose a photographer that best reflects their personal style, and we are so glad to hear this was so helpful for you! Congratulations on your new marriage and best wishes from everyone here at Bellagala!

    Megan

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We won a 7 hour photography package from Bellagala and they were fantastic! We had Danielle and Ben and they were so much fun yet very professional.

    Anna

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I want to make it clear that I am writing this review for one of Bellagala's photographer's, Sarah M. She was absolutely amazing. The morning of my wedding, she called and told me not to panic but her assistant photographer would be unable to attend. They were looking for a replacement but she reassured me that she felt more than comfortable shooting the wedding herself. She got to my venue early and completely blew me away all day. She was so calm, cool and collected despite the 90+ degree heat, being all by herself shooting an entire wedding. She continued to reassure me throughout the day that my pictures were turning out great (and even showed me a few on her camera so I could see). I really appreciated her comforting presence and I am not even worried about how my pictures are going to turn out! I will update when I receive my pics but overall, Sarah was fantastic. Bellagala, however, I am a little more disappointed in. Sarah told me on my wedding day that they would be in... Read more

    Rae

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We chose Danielle based on her portfolio of work and our budget. In lieu of engagement pictures, we opted to have a second photographer. We were assigned to Ben. Even though I really dislike having my picture taken, I felt comfortable around Danielle and Ben. They were very nice to work with and unobtrusive. We were very happy with their professionalism and quality of work.

    Angelene

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Angeli did our engagement session and our wedding. She is so much fun and did a fantastic job. She had some really great ideas for us since we had no idea what we wanted to do or where we wanted to go. Before heading to our reception, the wedding party stopped at a bar for drinks and pull tabs. She took our rings and stuck them on the flaps after they were pulled open. Such a cute and clever idea and something that will be personal to us and remind us of the great time we had (even though we didn't have any winners!) Also, at the end, even though she was already past her time, she stayed longer to get photos of my dad singing for me and my husband. She knew it was such a special moment and it was wonderful that she was willing to stay to make sure we have that to cherish forever.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for the wonderful review about Bellagala and especially Angeli! She is so creative and does a fantastic job. It sounds like your special day was wonderful! Best wishes from all of us at Bellagala!

    caroline

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Troy from Bellagala was incredible. We felt like he listened to us, understood our style, made us feel at ease. He has an incredible artistic eye. He was always prompt with communications and available to meet when we wanted to.

    responded with the following comments.

    We are so glad to hear you were pleased with Troy! He does an amazing job! Thank you for the positive review and congratulations from the whole Bellagala team!

    Eric

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • If we could give more stars -- we would! Our photographer from Bellagala, Angeli, was a perfect fit! She kept everything -- from the engagement pictures to the wedding -- fun and professional. She has a great eye and delivers amazing pictures. She really cares and it shows! She was great with her communication and got amazing pictures while being unobtrusive to our guests. Bellagala's website was also a great asset to us for their photography! Their web page has a great tool for determining which style of photography you like and you could browse their current photographers. Bellagala even sent us a DVD montage set to music of our engagement pictures right before Christmas last year! All in all, there is no way we could have been happier with our photography!

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for such a kind review! We are so thrilled to hear that Angeli exceeded your expectations, and that our online tools were such a helpful resource for you. We're honored to have been a part of your wedding day. Congratulations and best wishes for a long and happy marriage from all of us here at Bellagala!

    Katie

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Bellagala was GREAT on every level. The people in the office were great to me - even when I had to make some changes after I had signed agreements. The DJ (Andrew) was awesome and kept everyone dancing all night long. Our photographer (Heidi) was great as well. I have a very large/difficult family and she was able to get through all of the photos we requested. I would recommend Bellagala to everyone (and already have). I will use them again for future events.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad to hear how happy you were with your Bellagala photographer and DJ, and we were honored to have been a part of your special day. Thank you for choosing Bellagala, and congratulations!

    User2108639

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My photographer was really awesome and creative. I was really happy with all of my pictures. They are on the pricy side, but I was able to get an amazing discount by attending the bridal fair. The only thing I would have wanted more from them is more pictures! haha - I can never get enough; they were awesome.

    Sarah

    reviews
    4.4 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Our photographer and his assistant were very professional. The pictures came back to us rather fast and were very artistic. Some of the formal photos didn't turn out as we hoped, but overall we were pretty happy with the photography.

    Nikki

    reviews
    4.3 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • It was so easy to select a photographer through Bellagala. They had many available people for our event and we were able to cruise through their albums to find someone with the same aesthetic style as us. Our photographer was great - asking us lots of questions to make sure she understood our preferences. We got our pictures back in less than two weeks and are very pleased with them.

    khristine

    reviews
    4.9 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I am thrilled with our photographer, Troy Kivel booked through Bellagala. We were able to look through a ton of portfolios all in one place- what a timesaver, plus they have a range of price points, which is nice. Working with Bellagala was a dream, they responded to all inquiries and stayed in touch up until the day of the wedding. Our photographer, Troy was so great to work with, he was professional and likeable and made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. I would recommend Bellagala and Troy in a heartbeat to anyone needing a photographer.

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you for such a positive review! We were honored to have been part of your special day, and we're so glad to hear that it was such an enjoyable and memorable one for you. Thank you for choosing Bellagala, and congratulations!

    Kristen

    reviews
    0.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Buyer beware! I used Bellagala for my photography and was hugely disappointed! The photographers we pretty unprofessional - they didn't bother getting hardly any images of my guests, and none of my family outside of posed family portraits. And the worst part is they the "lost" those family pictures so I didn't get ANY of them! A good photographer would have noticed this and made sure to get more at the reception. And of course we hardly had any from the reception either! And when we expressed these issues to Bellagala we have had a heck of a time getting them to respond to our complaints other than to send a canned email saying we could purchase the rest of our photos! (Which, btw, would be impossible since they're claiming they're gone for good.) I really had high hopes for great pictures of my special day and am extremely disappointed in the whole ordeal. I will never get these memories back and the offer from the company is really lackluster.

    responded with the following comments.

    We are very disappointed to hear that any client of ours received less than what they were hoping for. We hold ourselves and our artists to very high standards and this is a very rare occurrence. After being notified that you were dissatisfied, we carefully reviewed the entire edit and found the quality of the photos received to be consistent with what should be expected from a professional photographer. Unfortunately, the photographer experienced a data card failure which left certain pictures taken that day unrecoverable. The biggest problem here is that we have no way of knowing if any images are corrupted until the transfer process, which happens after the event. Our Director of Operations personally sat down with you in our office and offered a compensation package that far exceeded the "value" of the pictures lost. While we understand that it is impossible to put a value on any one picture, we attempted to make up for the data card failure by offering a significant refund amount as well as a free photographer for a future session, as well as those images color corrected and provided on a disc, all at no charge. We apologize that you felt our offer was not enough, but it still stands should you choose to accept it in the future. We are truly sorry that this happened, and we are taking the necessary steps internally to hopefully prevent this situation from repeating itself in the future. If you would like to discuss this further, we are certainly open to doing so at your convenience. You may contact us directly at 651-227-1202.

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button