Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

DJs in Hartford, CT,
(914) 774-1271
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 71 Reviews


    Sophia

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Really easy to work with. Super responsive. Awesome materials to help you plan everything and the reception was literally perfect! Thank you B_entertained you guys did it!

    Holli

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • B_entertained truly makes things easy with everything being in one place. They brought their new Hex style tent that they then added other tents to the ends which made for a really awesome floor plan. Their DJ was amazing with great music throughout at the proper volume. And the photos still to this day bring tears to my eyes with the video to fill in all the blanks. I love these guys and cant recommend them enough! Thank you B_entertained!

    Rosa Beherens

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Cant say enough about how organized, efficient and all around awesome the team at B_entertained is. From the planning to the execution everything turned out better then I could have ever hoped. The did the tenting, bistro lighting and provided us with an awesome DJ who had the dance floor packed literally the entire night! Thank you Mike and everyone for bringing out dreams to reality!

    Ashley

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • When the DJ we hired originally literally disappeared we called B_entertained and with only a week till the reception they helped us plan everything from beginning to end! There online system makes everything so easy and Mike, the owner, came out and met with us personally to make sure no detail was missed. Thank you for being so awesome and making sure that our reception we unforgettable! Also had the dance floor packed the entire night just as a side note :-)

    Abigail

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • From the Tent to the DJ everything was exactly how we had discussed it. Which made planning everything so easy. Our DJ rocked out and their rental crew was careful and set up everything beautifully! Couldnt have asked for more! The B_entertained team makes this whole wedding planning thing a breeze! Just like the perfect day we had for my wedding!

    Lisa

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Our guests had a wonderful time! Thank you.

    Erin Griffin

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I couldnt have asked for better! Everything was perfect and all our guests partied their asses off! B_entertained definitely follows through on their promise to make life long memories at your reception. Thank you!

    Jeanette

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Mike was awesome! The music was great he played all of the right songs at the perfect times. And he definitely went with our flow. Everyone had an amazing time.

    Shelly

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We hired B_entertained to do bistro style string lighting at our venue and it was absolutely amazing. After sitting with Mike and designing the layout I couldnt wait to see it the day of and I was truly impressed! It made the night and really set the scene and I cant thank everyone for all the help along th way!

    Leah

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Thank you for performing such a great DJ service at our reception!

    Thomas Gray

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • True experts! Handled everything beautifully, set up was clean and matched our decor and everything from the officiant to the photography, DJ and even the set up guys was pleasant and stress free. They ran the show leaving us to just enjoy every moment!

    Laura Hopkins

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • They made my wedding perfect! Keith was engaging and funny, the photo booth and attendant were awesome and overall the whole team at B_entertained is fun to work with!!!! Id give them a 100 stars if I could!

    Laura

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We have booked B-Entertained for our upcoming wedding in October 2020. They offered a package deal for a photobooth as well as Dj services and will also being doing the music for our ceremony. So far i only have positive things to say about their staff.Very friendly and prices seem reasonable

    Yoni Battat

    reviews
    1.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We used B_entertained for rentals only. This included tables, chairs, linens and some string lights. The equipment was of good enough quality, and was delivered on time. However, this business is quite disorganized in their accounting and record keeping system, which forced us to verify our requests several times, because of slow responses. For example, they promised us a particular color for our tablecloths, and then didn't have a record of it. Then just days before the wedding, we had to change gears because it wasn't available. While Mike was very professional on the phone and in person before the event, we had some conflicts after the event. Two of the chairs were either broken upon delivery, or they broke easily during the wedding. And somehow the string lights they set up pulled apart from one another, and our venue had to connect them together with small extension cords, so they would all light up. In the process they had to remove a prong from the string light power connectors,... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Yoni Thank you for your review. I am really disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our company but I am glad you were happy with our overall service. I'm really surprised by your review because I have never been told that before about our responsiveness. Not only can you call and email us but you can reach us via text message and we have an online system that you can access 24/7 to confirm your rental details. In regards to the linen color, our contract specifies that all final orders need to be received 14 days prior to your event date and unfortunately you did not confirm until the week of the reception. We are always willing to be flexible and try to accommodate last minute requests but there was nothing we could do in this situation. In regards to the broken chairs and disconnected lighting, we had delivered the equipment to your venue 3 days early as per your request, and at that time we checked all the equipment and setup the lighting. We never received any communication from you or your venue regarding any damaged equipment or disconnected lighting after. If we had known, our team would have happily returned to the site to fix any issues. The only communication we received from you was on the day after the reception, where you indicated that all items had been broken down and in good order. Only upon pick up was it discovered that there were damaged items including the removal of the ground prong on all 12 strands of our bistro lighting. We understand your venue acted in your best interest to ensure the the lighting was on throughout the reception which may have been out of your control. That is why we only charged you for 5 of the 12 damaged light strands. Unfortunately all 12 of the bistro light stands are no longer safe to use without the 3rd prong and the 5 you were charged for are the strands that no longer turn on at all. As you had mentioned you agree that some of these damages were your fault which is why we are only charging you for the 5 that no longer work. All the damages were documented on site with pictures of the damaged items attached in our invoice that was sent. Overall I'm glad that you had a good reception and thank you for letting us be a part of it. I hope this addresses some of the concerns you outlined. Please feel free to reach out to our office so we can discuss this further. Thanks, Mike Mike Burchard DJ / MC / KJ / Owner B_entertained DJs and More B_entertained DJs and Music B_entertained Photo & Video Connecticut Photo Booth Company B_entertained Bounce Houses B_rented Tents, Tables, Chairs & Linens [email protected] Call / Text - (860) 969 – 3532 (CT) Call / Text - (617) 977 – 4445 (MA) Call / Text - (401) 427 – 1300 (RI)

    Cynthia Susai

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Mike is incredibly warm and truly cared about us having the wedding that was right for us! He was very flexible, even as we changed the venue and feel of the wedding a couple months before the big day. He was also incredible at planning surprises during the wedding for my parents and incorporating many Bollywood songs that my family loves. We would highly recommend him to anyone!
    1 2 3 5

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button