Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

DJs in Hartford, CT,
(914) 774-1271
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 77 Reviews


    Lisa Kurkpatrick

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had to reschedule TWICE due to covid and everyone at B_entertained were so understanding and accommodating. Everything turned out exactly how we planned it and I cant recommend them enough! Book them! You wont be disappointed!

    Linda Bishop

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Super easy to work with and everyone is so professional. It was a great experience from beginning to the day of. They were so super responsive and I was able to always get a hold of them. Im an avid texter and would send them messages at all hours and some how always got a quick response back so I really appreciated that. And the DJ was such a hit! Thank you for making everything so enjoyable! And the photo booth was a huge hit! Love looking at all the pictures from the night!

    Angela Lacousa

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Perfect night of fun with the family and friends! Such a great mix of music!

    Sophia

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Really easy to work with. Super responsive. Awesome materials to help you plan everything and the reception was literally perfect! Thank you B_entertained you guys did it!

    Holli

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • B_entertained truly makes things easy with everything being in one place. They brought their new Hex style tent that they then added other tents to the ends which made for a really awesome floor plan. Their DJ was amazing with great music throughout at the proper volume. And the photos still to this day bring tears to my eyes with the video to fill in all the blanks. I love these guys and cant recommend them enough! Thank you B_entertained!

    Rosa Beherens

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Cant say enough about how organized, efficient and all around awesome the team at B_entertained is. From the planning to the execution everything turned out better then I could have ever hoped. The did the tenting, bistro lighting and provided us with an awesome DJ who had the dance floor packed literally the entire night! Thank you Mike and everyone for bringing out dreams to reality!

    Jenn Mirage

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Such an awesome group who were so accommodating and understanding! Mike was such a great DJ and had the dance floor packed the entire night! His energy was awesome and kept everyone going! Thank you for making the night so special!

    Ashley

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • When the DJ we hired originally literally disappeared we called B_entertained and with only a week till the reception they helped us plan everything from beginning to end! There online system makes everything so easy and Mike, the owner, came out and met with us personally to make sure no detail was missed. Thank you for being so awesome and making sure that our reception we unforgettable! Also had the dance floor packed the entire night just as a side note :-)

    Caroline Diddle

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We had to move our reception from indoors to outdoors and luckily B_entertianed provided everything we needed! From the tent to the tables, chairs and even the linens and dance floor! And the DJ rocked! With all the frustration covid caused it was nice that they made everything easy to RE-PLAN! Thank you to everyone at B_entertained!

    Abigail

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • From the Tent to the DJ everything was exactly how we had discussed it. Which made planning everything so easy. Our DJ rocked out and their rental crew was careful and set up everything beautifully! Couldnt have asked for more! The B_entertained team makes this whole wedding planning thing a breeze! Just like the perfect day we had for my wedding!

    Lisa

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Our guests had a wonderful time! Thank you.

    Josephine Ruiz

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Perfect service! Used them for all our rentals and they helped us design such a fabulous tented reception! They had this really unique hexagon tent that we added on additional tents to each side so we had this awesome star look where people we able to eat in the outside tents and middle we used as the dance area. Then we designed an awesome pattern for the sting lighting and added draping that cascaded from the middle of the tent to the edges and down the legs which made you feel like you were in an exotic venue and not our backyard! Loved it all and they set up early, cleaned up quickly and made sure everything was perfect! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! For everything!

    Erin Griffin

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I couldnt have asked for better! Everything was perfect and all our guests partied their asses off! B_entertained definitely follows through on their promise to make life long memories at your reception. Thank you!

    Laura

    reviews
    4.6 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We have booked B-Entertained for our upcoming wedding in October 2020. They offered a package deal for a photobooth as well as Dj services and will also being doing the music for our ceremony. So far i only have positive things to say about their staff.Very friendly and prices seem reasonable

    Yoni Battat

    reviews
    1.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We used B_entertained for rentals only. This included tables, chairs, linens and some string lights. The equipment was of good enough quality, and was delivered on time. However, this business is quite disorganized in their accounting and record keeping system, which forced us to verify our requests several times, because of slow responses. For example, they promised us a particular color for our tablecloths, and then didn't have a record of it. Then just days before the wedding, we had to change gears because it wasn't available. While Mike was very professional on the phone and in person before the event, we had some conflicts after the event. Two of the chairs were either broken upon delivery, or they broke easily during the wedding. And somehow the string lights they set up pulled apart from one another, and our venue had to connect them together with small extension cords, so they would all light up. In the process they had to remove a prong from the string light power connectors,... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Yoni Thank you for your review. I am really disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our company but I am glad you were happy with our overall service. I'm really surprised by your review because I have never been told that before about our responsiveness. Not only can you call and email us but you can reach us via text message and we have an online system that you can access 24/7 to confirm your rental details. In regards to the linen color, our contract specifies that all final orders need to be received 14 days prior to your event date and unfortunately you did not confirm until the week of the reception. We are always willing to be flexible and try to accommodate last minute requests but there was nothing we could do in this situation. In regards to the broken chairs and disconnected lighting, we had delivered the equipment to your venue 3 days early as per your request, and at that time we checked all the equipment and setup the lighting. We never received any communication from you or your venue regarding any damaged equipment or disconnected lighting after. If we had known, our team would have happily returned to the site to fix any issues. The only communication we received from you was on the day after the reception, where you indicated that all items had been broken down and in good order. Only upon pick up was it discovered that there were damaged items including the removal of the ground prong on all 12 strands of our bistro lighting. We understand your venue acted in your best interest to ensure the the lighting was on throughout the reception which may have been out of your control. That is why we only charged you for 5 of the 12 damaged light strands. Unfortunately all 12 of the bistro light stands are no longer safe to use without the 3rd prong and the 5 you were charged for are the strands that no longer turn on at all. As you had mentioned you agree that some of these damages were your fault which is why we are only charging you for the 5 that no longer work. All the damages were documented on site with pictures of the damaged items attached in our invoice that was sent. Overall I'm glad that you had a good reception and thank you for letting us be a part of it. I hope this addresses some of the concerns you outlined. Please feel free to reach out to our office so we can discuss this further. Thanks, Mike Mike Burchard DJ / MC / KJ / Owner B_entertained DJs and More B_entertained DJs and Music B_entertained Photo & Video Connecticut Photo Booth Company B_entertained Bounce Houses B_rented Tents, Tables, Chairs & Linens [email protected] Call / Text - (860) 969 – 3532 (CT) Call / Text - (617) 977 – 4445 (MA) Call / Text - (401) 427 – 1300 (RI)
    1 2 3 6

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button