Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Dress & Attire in Austin, TX,
(512) 335-3655
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 63 Reviews


    Kimberly

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Beatrice did an incredible job with my Berta gown, she made it fit like a glove so I could rock the mermaid look. Her talent really shinned when it came to making straps for my dress so that I could meet church requirements then I could take them off later for the party!

    Quincy

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Let me start off by saying that yes, Beatrice is on the higher end for tailors, but she is also SO talented. She knew exactly what alterations needed to be done, and was clear in explaining why certain things cost what they did. The result was a flawlessly tailored dress (and if you see the picture, you'll understand why it had to be *flawlessly* tailored) that everyone complimented me on—not because I was the bride and they had to, but because it seriously just looked so good. And it photographed even better! Beatrice is going to do exactly what she says she's going to do, and she's going to do it well. I knew I could count on her throughout the entire process, and that, my fellow brides, is priceless.

    Karimi Desiata

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Had the most amazing consultation! Beatrice was so kind listened to all my concerns and really understood what I was envisioning. She was very confident she could achieve my dream dress alterations. I've done my research and was tired of being told oh you can't do this or that we have to do it this way. Not with Beatrice she listens to what you are wanting to alter takes in to consideration your concerns with my particular case it was all the beading on my dress. She was the first woman I met who actually responded to me confidently about altering my dress. I have no doubt it my mind my dress will be anything less than perfect! Can't wait for the final product! **UPDATE*** Happily married, and had the most amazing day ever! My dress was absolutely breathtaking and way beyond any expectations I could have dreamed up. Beatrice completely transformed my dream dress into my perfect fit. It literally fit me like a glove! And if my big day couldn’t have already been more magical than... Read more

    Kari Bloom

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Beatrice did an AMAZING job altering my dress! I ordered my dress online for my COVID micro wedding and it came in WAY too tight. I called Beatrice less than a month before my wedding and she was able to let out the dress and make it look absolutely perfect for my day. She saw me weekly for fittings at times that were convenient for me- she was incredible! Thank you Beatrice!

    Cindy Simmons

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I want to thank Beatrice at Alterations and Veils for all of her hard work and putting up with me weeks before my wedding! I was on a time crunch from the day I purchased my wedding dress to the day of my wedding. I called several places in town and not one place I called could work with my time line so you can imagine my joy when Beatrice said she would help me and not to worry, "just come right in" is what she said. My husband is in the military and it was very important that my dress be altered in time since he would only be in town the weekend of the wedding! Beatrice was prompt, thorough, and a perfectionist! I was literally in tears the day of my pre fitting, my dress looked gorgeous and all I wanted was for it to be perfect on my wedding day. As we started talking about my veil (which I had not purchased yet), Beatrice said that she could actually custom make a veil to match my dress. I wasn't aware her talent extended beyond just alterations. She showed me custom dresses and ve... Read more

    Karson Jung

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I bought my dress and it didn’t fit, at all. I took it to Beatrice with several months before my wedding and she assured me she could make it work. Beatrice let me come for several fittings, and was always a joy to be around! My dress turned out better than I could have imagined. She added a pocket (!!!) for me, AND it fits!!! We had to reschedule our May reception due to COVID, but I wore my dress for our wedding ceremony and am so excited I get to wear it a second time in October. Beatrice rocks!!!

    Shannon Connelly

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Beatrice is amazing. I did my homework and made multiple calls before coming to her with my dress and alteration needs. She is a busy woman, and for good reason! She still made time for me to be incredibly kind, patient and thorough to discuss a plan for altering my dress to make it perfect for my big day. She has been very communicative, compromising and accommodating through every step of the process, and I see her as a true friend now while getting to know here through every step! I can't wait to get married to the love of my life, in this beautiful dress that fits me like a glove. I very highly recommend going to Beatrice!! If I could give 10 stars I would! A+++

    Lauren Wiley

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Beatrice is AMAZING at what she does. Long story short, I had a custom made, very expensive wedding dress, that when it arrived, was entirely a poor fit. The torso was too short, the back was too high, etc. It was a nightmare. Beatrice was able to work with the store and designer from which I ordered my dress in order to get more fabric so that she could work her magic. Beatrice worked with me almost right up until the day of the wedding to make sure the dress was perfect. My dress had so many details and a corset on the inside. Beatrice was able to make it perfect. She was also able to open up the back of the dress, as I really wanted a deeper back. Without Beatrice, I would've been disappointed with how my dress looked. Beatrice always made me feel like a beautiful princess when I was in her studio. I owe her a million thanks for making my dream dress a reality! PS- Her husband is also a sweetheart and was able to deliver my dress to the hotel on my wedding day

    responded with the following comments.

    Thank you very much for trusting me with your expense gown and your amazing review. working with you is a steam-stress desire

    Alexandra

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My sisters and I have been with Beatrice since 2010. Every dress has been beautifully made. She knows exactly what we want before we even open our mouths! She can Invision what is needed to make the dress fit and to fit beautifully. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. Fair pricing and understanding. I don't have photos at the moment but will try to post some later. She is amazing!!!!!!

    Lainey Corliss

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Beatrice was my fairy godmother, she not only created a wedding dress that went beyond the dress of my dreams, but she also crafted an exquisite custom design on my daughter's flower girl dress using the appliques from my own dress alterations. She was a dream to work with, she was always prompt to respond, was extremely knowledgable and an expert in her field, and truly listened to all of my concerns. Though she had dozens of dresses in her shop and tons of clients, she made me feel like I was her only customer and that my dress was just as important to her as it was to me. There are a lot of alterations options in central Texas but if your gown is extremely important to you and you are looking for quality work crafted by a professional with over 30 years of experience, there is only one Beatrice!

    Megan

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I had my consultation with Beatrice last weekend and I couldn’t agree more with all 5 stars for her service. I was orginally suppose to receive my dress in the beginning of December but as usual things don’t go as planned and my dress showed up late. I text Beatrice on the Dec 28th and she immediately got me in the next day for a consultation. When I arrived at her studio everything was so clean and smelled wonderful. She was very detailed regarding what services she recommended for me and offered me options instead of forcing her opinion on me like most seamstress. I loved her work and can’t wait to see the final product of my dress!! Schedule with Beatrice TODAY! :)

    Kayla

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I loved working with Beatrice! She reconstructed my dress. I am only 5 feet tall and my dress has layers of lace. She made my strapless dress fit perfectly!

    responded with the following comments.

    Kayla, Thank you for the pictures you share. i will be putting my before pics soon, appreciate your business!

    Kate Schneider

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I hired Beatrice to alter my dress at the end of November 2018 for a June 2019 wedding. Over the course of my appointments, Beatrice accused me of being a no-show at appointments (I wasn't and I write my schedule in a day planner so I had notes to reference), told me that I was mistaken on the number of appointments I had, told me how grateful I should be at the "deal" she was giving me ($945 for alterations to fit the dress and add a bustle plus a veil - $500 had been paid up front as a deposit - THIS IS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN MOST PLACES, AND I KNOW THE AMOUNT OF CHOICES AND RESEARCH YOU NEED TO MAKE DURING A WEDDING IS EXHAUSTING, BUT DO YOUR RESEARCH!), asked me why I hadn’t already written reviews for her, told me exactly what to write in these reviews and how to phrase them, and implied that I was a difficult bride who was asking for a lot of changes. I think I'm pretty go-with-the-flow but everyone's experiences are subjective and you know, bridezilla trope, so make of this revie... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    You frightened me Kate. When I first met you Kate you were very polite and courteous. A seamstress dream come true, but everyone's experiences are subjective and you know, bridezilla trope, so make of this response what you will. You hired me in November 2018 for a June 2019 wedding. Total balance for alterations $950.00 ($500.00) deposit balance $450.00. All of the fittings are going well. We get to the third and final fitting by March 9th 2019 way ahead of schedule mind you. Yet your day planner and notes failed to remind you that at on your final fitting, which is one visit before pick up of your dress that at such time balance was due. So when I finished making the final adjustments and pining all I had left to do was close the dress and had you pick up the gown the following week. My work by this time is practically done. Now is the time to collect the remaining balance. When I asked you for the money you said NO! I already paid you five hundred dollars! Your demeanor and tone of voice changed. Sensing that something could go wrong , I got a copy of the policy. Little did I know what was coming. As soon as you realized that indeed you were obligated to pay up, YOU WENT BALLISTIC !!! I asked you what’s wrong? My husband tried asking you what went wrong , but you gave us no reason. You were demanding that I finish your dress immediately. That you were not leaving without your dress. You over stayed your appointment and the next bride walks in and witnesses your ranting. I did tell you that I was going to call the cops if you didn’t get a grip of yourself. I could have also taken your credit card, but I needed you out of my premises at all cost. So I sent you to go get cash knowing all along that I would not accept it. By the time you came back you seemed to have cooled off, and signed a release form. It’s through your review that I get a glimpse of why you got upset. (Copy from your review). Beatrice kept giving different answers of when my dress would be finished, so I decided that this relationship was not working out and asked to take the dress that night. HELLO different answers / were in the FINALL FITTING; the following week is pick up!. Now I know why you refused to give us a reason. It’s because you did not have one that made sense. The only thing I can conclude to your flipping and not giving us and explanation for your behavior is that correcting you hit a nerve. Now you go home and fabricate this allegations. By the way you also wrote , I never raised my voice. Pretty interesting comment since no one had accused you of such actions. Self incrimination? You be the judge! I have over thirty years of experience as a seamstress and I am in high demand. Altering wedding gowns is my specialty. I am the only person who handles the gown from start to finish. I train no-one with my customers gowns. I am always very up front with my prices/ no surprises! Year after year I get awarded as BEST IN THE INDUSTRY. And so many other awards. Hundreds of Glowing reviews through out the internet. (My Husband) has been my soul mate for nearly 40 years. He is an awesome Grandfather, Father Brother Uncle and Friend. He is also a proud Army veteran. He is also an Ordained Minister who officiates wedding, funerals and burial ceremonies FREE of Charge. He goes to hospitals and prays for the sick and visits prisoners and imparts hope. If he see’s someone broken down on the side of the road, he always stops to help or to make sure that help is on the way. He is a true gentleman and a very nice guy! I am so Blessed. Thank You for apologizing for the interruption. It takes class and courage to acknowledge fault.

    Sarah Murphy

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My experience with Beatrice Rodriguez is one of the worst and most stressful experiences of my life. I really am unsure how Beatrice has received positive reviews. My only conclusion is that she treated me differently, so I warn any other bride who may be the victim of her other side that I unfortunately experienced. I loved my dress before I brought it to her. She altered the dress in a way that changed the fit and style, so I did not complete the total $1,650 payment that she demanded. She sued me for the final $400 payment on the work that she did not complete, on a dress that I left with her (and she still has) just so I would not have to deal with her criticism and lack of understanding that the work she was doing changed the shape of the dress in a way that was no longer flattering. I purchased a new dress two weeks before my wedding day because she would not release the original dress to allow me to take it to a new seamstress to correct her mistakes. She insulted me, mad... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    Mrs. Murphy, brides are not as vulnerable as you might think. Answering to this ludicrous review is Beatrice's Husband, Mr. Eddie Rodriguez. I have had to confront you in several different occasions. Your vicious and heartless assaults on Beatrice's character and business obligated me to do so. Beatrice has been in business for 30+ years. Beatrice has always treated every customer with the same kind of respect and attention that every customer deserves, including you. You were not treated any different. Mrs. Beatrice and I go back almost 40 years. I am truly blessed to have married a lady who is unwavering and totally committed to uphold her vows. She is respectable, loving, funny, kind, giving, caring, compassionate and friendly. With everybody; no exceptions! Being that her expertise and talents are in high demand she is extremely busy and could not personally respond to your review. There is a lot of stuff that you left out from this review. Remember the metaphor used in court between Integrity n virginity? That, the one thing Integrity and virginity have in common, is that when it's gone it's gone, that when it's lost its lost! In the last line of this review you stated that it took you a long-time n courage to write a review. Well like so many of your other statements and allegations, this is not true. Remember YELP eight months ago, right after you received an unfavorable judgment, you posted a brutal review, (01/02/2019) ring the bell. In matter of fact you are doing a great disservice to the brides who could really benefit of Beatrice's expertise and years of experience. I will try to be as thorough but concise as possible with the sequence of events. February 28th, 2018, you show up with a picture of a model wearing your dress. You wanted to know if you were going to like the STYLE of the dress once it got FITTED. Fast forward August 6th final fitting. Out of nowhere for the very first time you show up with someone by the name of (Ms. Crudo). We later discovered that she turned out to be a PAID witness. You were exposed of conspiring to extort money from Beatrice. According to the signed agreement during the initial consultation, you knew that all balances were due at the final fitting. You tried on your gown during final fitting. You were asked if everything was fine and you said yes. Are you paying your balance today, asked Beatrice? I will think about it, was what you replied. You left the studio without the dress because you did not pay the balance due. We were three weeks ahead of schedule. The dress was fitted perfectly. You left the studio, Beatrice sent you a text at 4:11pm just a few minutes after you left the studio. Beatrice was letting you know that you could picked up your dress as early as the following day Tuesday at 1:00 pm or Thursday at 5:00 pm. Your response, " Do not do any more work on my gown". Beatrice response, Sarah please call to set up an appointment to pick up your gown. I have pictures of the text messages. Yet you keep claiming again and again that Beatrice refused to give you your gown. Blatant lie! August 10th and again on Aug. 16th, 2018 through false allegations you succeeded to convince your credit card company and reversed two transactions. August 10th case # 0318221501922 $475.00 August 16th case # 0318227502030 $300.00 When we presented the facts to YOUR credit card company. We were able to debunk your false statements. Both charges were reversed. Is the reason why you stated that "She is not a good person and that she has the POWER to make your life hell." You are right Sarah about the power she has, it's called (TRUTH) integrity. Next thing we know, by the way you always seem to forget this part of your testimony. Right after the chargebacks, we received a certified letter from you. In it you were Threatening us with a lawsuit if we did not comply with your outrageous demands. You were the one who put Beatrice through living hell it wasn’t the other way. I was the one who decided to put an end to your bullying. I went and did something we had never done in over thirty plus years of business. We Filed a lawsuit against you. About two weeks before the court, Beatrice is so stressed, that I was compelled to make you an offer. This was my offer that I sent through text. Hi Sarah, I would prefer to settle and get this issue behind us. You won’t have to pay the $400.00 balance; you will get your dress back and I will refund all your money back $1,250.00. If you agree both parties will file motion to dismiss. You refused because you thought you could get a lot more money. Instead you counter-sue and were claiming $7,761.22. We go to trial on December 6th, 2018 with Justice of Peace Dain Johnson Pct. 1 Round Rock TX. You presented your case and we presented ours. We were instructed that we would receive JP’s Judgment through email. On Dec. 31st, 2018. Judgment comes in and You were awarded ZERO. The Judge was able to pick up on your scheme. In all fairness we were awarded Zero, but keep in mind that we did not have to pay you a single penny of the $7,761.22. We did not have to refund you any payments ($1,250). And the Judge saw that the dress was impeccable, and he allowed us to keep it. Case # IJC- 18-1508 Williamson County, TX Public Records (see for yourself). One would think that this would have been a major and final blow to Sarah's schemes. But no! December 31st, 2019 when Jp Dain Johnson’s judgment arrives through email. Sarah make a bee line to the Travis county courthouse and files a lawsuit. Case # J5-cv-19-251354 December 31st, 2018 Travis county pct 5 Judge Nicholas Chu. She now claims $3,500.00 in compensation. Trial date set for August 29th, 2019 3:30 pm. Now Court is in session Mrs. Murphy opens, and begins with a vicious assault on Beatrice's character and Sarah could not refrain from her false allegations. And she just went on and on and on. IT’s our turn to present our defense. Within five minutes of my opening, the Judge stops me and asked me for some proof or evidence of what I was declaring. And I immediately approached the bench and gave the JP what he requested. Jp reads the documents puts them down. Addresses his full attention to Ms. Sarah Murphy, and replies " I have no choice, but to close this case!" Ms. Murphy tries to persuade the Judge to continue the hearing. Sarah tells Judge Nicolas Chu that she was ONLY countersuing. Judge said NO, you’re not countersuing; you are SUING, and this case is close! Sarah 1st dispute August 10th case # 0318221501922 $475.00 = Loss for Sarah Sarah 2nd dispute August 16th case # 0318227502030 $300.00 = Loss for Sarah December 6th Williamson County case # IJC- 18-1508 $7,761.22 = Loss for Sarah August 29th, 2019 Travis County case # J5-cv-19-251354 $3,500.00 = Loss for Sarah Actions have consequences. TRUTH is a very powerful weapon. It can make your life very miserable when Truth is used to expose your dishonest schemes!

    Shannon

    reviews
    2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • My dress ended up being beautiful, but having to beg someone to see you to alter your wedding dress is ridiculous. She rescheduled 9 times. FOR DIFFERENT WEEKS. As a bride with time crunches, this was unacceptable. By far the worst part of wedding planning.

    responded with the following comments.

    Hi Shannon I was so Happy to take you in. now i read your beautiful dress was in great hands.To all the Brides I would say this do not wait for the last Month-to have your dress alter! With Beatrice you get what you pay for! It will fit prefect! You will Get it on time! And you will not have to take it anywhere else to have it repair!
    1 2 3 5

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button