Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Venues and Catering in Woodbury, New Jersey,

Adelphia Restaurant & Banquet Facility

1750 Clements Bridge Road
Woodbury, New Jersey, NJ
Services: Venues | Catering | Login to save vendor
(856) 845-8200
Overall Rating
4.3 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 45 Reviews


    Nancy

    reviews
    1 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • we had our wedding planned for October 5th 2019. We had paid everything except for the final payment but unfortunately had an emergency which required us to postpone the wedding. In the contract we signed it said that as long as you had the same type of event the date could be moved. We were told no and that there would be no refund or credit towards another date in the future. We notified them 95 days prior to our wedding and they could do nothing. We had an attorney look over the contract and he even said that the venue should allow you to move the date based on the signed contract. They still said no. Then to top it off the sent a letter stating that we owed them nearly $2000 for loss revenue of the event. We ended up paying nearly $7500 for a wedding that never even took place. I know they are a business but they should abide by their own contact agreements. If we could have moved our date we wouldn’t have lost all of the money we put out for not even having a wedding. Don’t ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    First and foremost, thank you for choosing Adelphia to celebrate such a special day in both of your lives. It is never easy hearing when Brides & Grooms are forced make the tough decision to cancel their upcoming wedding, and we are very sorry you had to make that decision. As you mentioned, we are a business and a large part of our business is making sure our clients are happy and pleased with their services, no matter if their event was past, present, or decided against. To protect not only Adelphia, but our clients as well, a contract is created, reviewed, and signed to make sure both parties understand what is expected from each other. All of Adelphia’s contracts contain the same policies for cancelled events, as detailed below: CANCELLATION CHARGES: Should it be necessary to cancel a function, the following policy concerning refunds will apply: Initial deposit, additional installments, and/or deposits are non-refundable. They may be applied to future functions to be held at the Adelphia, provided that the originally booked date has been re-booked with an event of the same dollar value. Should any legal fees be incurred, the client is to be held responsible for them for both the Adelphia Restaurant and them self. Date Cancellation Notice Received Prior to Event Date & Percentage of Damages Due to the Adelphia: Within 14 Days Prior to Arrival: 100% of Estimated Revenue From 15 to 45 Days Prior to Arrival: 75% of Estimated Revenue From 46 to 90 Days Prior to Arrival: 50% of Estimated Revenue Originally contact was made with our banquet manager on 7/22/19 which was 75 days prior to your originally booked reception. Written confirmation of the cancellation was received via email by one of our banquet managers on 7/23/19, 74 days prior to your originally booked reception, therefore 50% of the estimated revenue from your reception was due to Adelphia. Contact was made by Adelphia via email on, 9/9/19 to inform you that a lower payment had been approved by Adelphia. Respectfully, a few days were given to allow you to run the new payment agreement by your legal counsel. On 9/13/19, the newly agreed amount was paid and your account was considered settled. Because you had paid the newly agreed amount, Adelphia was under the impression your legal counsel agreed with all terms of the agreement. Had the originally booked date, 10/5/19, been re-booked with an event of the same dollar value, your initial deposit, additional installments and/or deposits would have been applied to a future date that worked for both you and Adelphia. Again, we are deeply sorry you had to make the decision to cancel your wedding reception and wish you the best. Respectfully, Adelphia Restaurant & Event Center

    Steph

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Taylor was so great, loved meeting with her! There is so much included in the wedding package and the price was below what we expected! It is a beautiful venue and great for a one stop shop. We are doing everything there, ceremony, reception, and then the after party. Plus there are a few hotels right down the street. Couldn't ask for more!

    RASHEEDA

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Alexis os a great person who has came threw in every way she has helped me out alot. And i highly recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding at adelphia's

    Laura Dewitt

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Adelphias did an amazing job with our wedding!! They made sure every detail I wanted done was done and they took great care of me, my husband and all of our guests.

    Alyse

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Alexis and her team are amazing! We planned our wedding for just over a year from the time we booked Adelphia until the wedding day. Our wedding was everything we could have dreamed of an more! Alexis is so easy to work with professional, very open to our ideas and helped them become a reality (such as fun suggestions for cocktail hour stations - like a taco bar and mashed potato bar),she was always fast with responses and i knew we had nothing to worry about with her in charge. The food was amazing! Our guests said they had never seen so much food at a wedding,and they left stuffed because it was just all to delicious to pass up. If you have any concerns about for allergies, they are full equipped to handle all those requests. And the room itself is beautiful and spacious, we had almost 300 guests and i don't feel that the were cramped at all. The wait staff and bartenders were excellent as well our guests never waiting long for a drink or for the next course to be served. We actua... Read more

    Maria Elena

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • First and foremost, I was skeptical at first about getting married at Adelphia. I always thought of their venue as a nightclub/bar, but when I toured their wedding venue I was AMAZED. The gorgeous marble and gold lobby and ballroom exceeded all of my expectations. The ornate decor and the openness of the room captured my heart! My husband and I have large Italian families (we had 292 guests) so financially we were worried our dream wedding wouldn’t be possible.. we were WRONG. Adelphia made it possible physically and financially for us to have our dream wedding. Their prices are extremely reasonable and you get more then you bargain for! Their food is PHENOMENAL, their staff is helpful and diligent, and I never went two minutes without a drink in my hand, or someone to help me with whatever I needed help with. During the reception Adelphia had surprises set for us left and right! They went above and beyond to make out reception special, and I will forever appreciate this!! T... Read more

    Tiffany

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Alexis and Adelphia far exceeded our expectations. We were super excited for the wedding day and were blown away by so many details that our guests are STILL talking about over a month later. Alexis was such a pleasure to work with that we literally had no stress during the planning process nor the day which is a huge accomplishment due to my anxiety. We would no doubt recommend this place to anyone looking for a wedding venue. I also forgot to mention that their food was beyond amazing! Our guests were super impressed by both the dinner and the amazing dessert spread. I literally could go on and on. We were so happy with our choice and have returned since to enjoy their fabulous food again and again.

    Kellianne

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Two words: ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Adelphias blew our expectations out of the water. It truly was the wedding of our dreams. The price was well worth what they included. We worked directly with Ana Mailahn and she was OUTSTANDING! She was very responsive and helped answer all my questions and concerns throughout the planning process. She went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was nothing short than amazing. The food was absolutely delicious, the reception room was something out of a fairytale, the service that night was great, and the staff was helpful. We had one mishap after the wedding for the after party, but it was quickly straightened out. I would recommend Adelphia in a heart beat to any newly engaged couple!

    Beth

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Ginny at Adelphia was amazing to work with. My son's wedding was at Adelphia on 2/17/18. Our guests raved about the food and how beautiful the place was. We had 200 guests in the upstairs room and did the ceremony on site. The cocktail hour and the dinner and desserts were off the charts delicious. The staff was amazing. It was a magical nite- I could not have asked for a better wedding for him!

    Chrissy

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I want to say that my wedding was amazing!! Adelphia's had a huge part in this! The food was amazing, and delicious! Ana, banquet manager, was phenomenal!! She worked with me and helped coordinate my dream wedding! She thinks of the small details and helped me with my vision! She is so amazing and easy to work with and helped relieve the stress of planning a wedding! I would highly suggest Adelphia's to anyone getting married soon and please work with Ana! She's terrific!! My peacock themed Sri Lankan wedding was definitely the talk of the town from both sides of the family!! Thank you so much for making my dream wedding come true!!

    Stephanie

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Adelphia did not cease to amaze us and everyone who attended our wedding! We loved the venue from previewing it, but the set up on our wedding day was more than anyone ever imagined! The food was delicious, the room was spacious, the workers were attentive to the needs of everyone around them- everything was truly perfect! On top of the venue itself, I would have never gotten through wedding planning without Alexis, our wedding coordinator! She was there every step of the way never getting annoyed by endless emails or requests. She truly made our planning stress free! If you are looking for a venue with the same (if not more) glam as these "break the bank" venues but at an affordable price, look no further!

    Catherine

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I am beyond happy with the outcome of my wedding day!!! The experience I had with Adelphia Wedding Banquet was amazing. Every meeting was pleasurable, the food is AMAZING ! and the decoration was so beautifully put together. I worked with Ana (wedding coordinator) throughout my journey and she made sure that I would have the most perfect day possible. She made the planing so easy and she always knew exactly what I wanted. The presentation of the decor and the food for the wedding was executed perfectly. I had NO wedding crashes although they have a restaurant/nightclub next door- big fear. My wedding was also not disturbed by music from other parties ext... it was perfect. Everyone is still raving about my cocktail hour and how amazing the food and drinks were and how full they felt for dinner but couldn't stop eating because it was so great... I owe it all to Adelphia and Ana. Wedding date 06/10/2017!!!! In love!

    Angela

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • We absolutely loved our wedding day. The team at Adelphia's was more than excellent. We couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate our special day.

    Walter

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Adelphia has upped their game. Had our wedding there May 5th, 2017 and I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! Best wedding I've ever been to! All my friends said the food was outstanding, the staff was great, the bar was great, desert bar and free Chocolate fountain was amazing....snacks during cocktail hour were great....free ice sculpture was BEAUTIFUL....cake was delicious....uplighting and dance floor was awesome....bar and bartenders awesome.....free valet parking....JUST THE BEST NIGHT EVER!

    Jessica

    reviews
    4.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I had my wedding at Adelphias on 10/5/2018 and they completely exceeded my expectations ! Everything was absolutely perfect ! We worked with Ana and she was the best ! She always answered my questions quickly and eased my mind when I was feeling overwhelmed the week before my wedding ! The food was great and there was so much of it ! The staff the night of my wedding made everything seamless ! I am still getting compliments and how great everything was ! We are excited to be guests at a wedding in December also held at Adelphia !
    1 2 3

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button