Find Local Wedding Vendors

Discover and connect with wedding vendors that share your taste and your budget. With trusted reviews, you can rest easy that your wedding day will be as beautiful as you envisioned.

Transportation in Bayville, New Jersey,
(732) 269-1220
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • 36 Reviews


    Kim

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I ordered a shuttle service from the White Sands Resort to Clark's Landing Yacht Club and a return trip for my daughters wedding April 7, 2017. Bravo to Dominic and the driver for their amazing service. Professional, reliable, courteous, an the most reasonable priced service in the area. I am so glad I spoke to Dominic an chose this company. I highly recommend this company an will absolutely use them again.

    responded with the following comments.

    thank you kim for taking the time to write these lovely lines , it means a lot to me .once again thank you.....dominic

    Lisa

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Dominic was awesome!! He responded quickly to all my e-mails/calls and arrived as expected. He was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend his services and use him again.

    responded with the following comments.

    thank you so much for the great review ..It was a pleasure to assist you with all your transportation needs ...I wish you many many years of happiness ...dominic

    Kim

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • No issues at all with Shining Star! The limo bus was great, our driver was great and got us where we needed to go! We had last minute location changes and they were very accommodating. Thanks so much for being part of our special day!

    responded with the following comments.

    thank you kimberly just curious why not 5 starts ...lol.....many years of blessings and happiness to you and your family.. regards dominic

    Mandy

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • One of the best decisions I made was using A Shining Star Limo for shuttle service for my wedding guests. Dominic was great to work with and very responsive. The company was also very reasonably priced which was great with all the other wedding expenses. I would definitely recommend booking them.

    Eae

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Dominic and A Shining star were great to work with! I was scrambling to set up a shuttle for our guests a week before the wedding, and not only did they have availability and a very easy booking process, but they were friendly, professional, and very reasonably priced! Thanks for your help with everything!

    shanea

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Great to work with!! Easy to book and very accommodating to last minute changes we decided to make.

    User5248860

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I can't say enough good things about Dominic and A Shining Star Limo!! Dominic was such a pleasure to work with. Between our initial meeting to the day of the wedding, he was always very responsive to emails. He even helped me pick the location for my wedding photos as I was not extremely familiar with the area of my reception. It was a great spot right on the water! His day of service was exceptional - he arrived early to my home to assist me and my bridesmaids with getting on the party bus comfortably. When we arrived to the church, he made sure to keep an eye out while I stayed on the bus to make sure no one saw me before my entrance down the aisle. His vehicle not only ran smoothly, but was exceptionally clean and spacious. My bridal party had such a fun time driving from the church to the reception! I could go on and on- just know that you can't go wrong with A Shining Star Limo! My husband and I highly recommend this company for your wedding day transportation needs! Thanks ... Read more

    responded with the following comments.

    thank you so much for this great review , the pleasure was all mine , you where a very special couple to deal with and i wish you many many years of nothing but happiness ..thank you very much ..dominic

    Andrea

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • I don't know where to start ,I got married this weekend and from start to finish a shining star limousine, promised and delivered unbelievable service not only to me but also to all my guests .I will definitely recommend and will continue to use there services..a special thanks to Dominic and his staff for making this day very special

    Jennifer

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Dominic was very professional and helpful throughout my process of securing a limousine for my wedding day. When the wedding day came, he was very helpful and provided high quality service. Due to the weather, we had to make some changes to the itinerary and he was more than accommodating. I would highly recommend.

    responded with the following comments.

    thank you Jennifer it really was my pleasure to do everything I could to help your day go perfect.. dominic lopes

    peter

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • From start to finish Shining Star Limo made our very special day that much better. Dominic was helpful from the second i inquired about the rate. he was able to provide helpful information about services and cost. he was great with communication through out the process, and even after when we thought we may have left some items on the limo. The driver was there early! he was extremely professional, flexible, and really just made sure we were all comfortable. he even came back to the venue when he realized there were a few items still on the limo. we would use Shining Star again and recommend to anyone looking for a limo service.

    Marion

    reviews
    5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Highly recommend Shining Star for when you need a limo. My daughter and I went from Manchester to Metlife Stadium for a One Direction Concert and return home. My driver, I apologize I forget his name, went above and beyond for me, I have COPD and it's difficult for me to walk a distance, he hunted and I do mean hunted down to get golf cart to get me closer to where he was parked, Metlife doesn't allow a stretch limo back into the parking area where we were. Excellent professionalism in every meaning of the word, if I am able to do this again next year, I will def be calling them again.

    responded with the following comments.

    thank you so much marion for the kind words , it was our pleasure to service you and we hope to see you again next year ..by the way yours drivers name was jeff. like us on facebook.

    caitlin

    reviews
    4.9 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Dominic was great!! So helpful with accommodating our schedule leading up to the big day AND on the day, he was on schedule, very polite and very helpful with getting our bridal party in and out quickly and smoothly. Highly recommended!

    User6698912

    reviews
    0.5 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Worst driver I have ever had!! He was incredibly rude to everyone and made everyone feel very uncomfortable! Really ruined our day. When I called to let the company know they said he must have been having an off day. They didn't even bother to apologize! Go with any other company!

    chelsea

    reviews
    2.8 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • The price of this service is what drew to me this company, and the only reason it gets the rating it is receiving. I didn't need much transportation just a ride to the venue for the bridal party and then a shuttle service at the end of the night. Like any wedding we were running a little behind in the am, but I built in buffer time for all of this, and the our limo driver was rude. Reminding me I only had it till a certain time when that was not discussed. Also provided shuttle service at the end of the night, the driver never came in and announced he was there, nor did he get out of his vehicle to greet us. My groom them told the driver he'd be right back he was going to get the bride, and the driver left us at our venue, and after we called numerous times, he refused to come back to get us until he dropped off the other guests at the hotel. Therefore the myself and my groom sat for an extra 25 minutes waiting to take an empty shuttle back to our hotel. Not the best experience.

    responded with the following comments.

    wow chelsea im sorry that you are disappointed , but when we started the process you told me you had a budget and you did not wanted to go over it , so we agreed on you only having the vehicle 1.5 hour before the reception and then 1.5 hour after the reception , so all the driver was doing was letting you know so you dint ran into overtime . im very sorry that you took it that way please receive my apologies ..also at the end of the night the bus was full they where no more empty seats and the law in new jersey is very picky about standees on a moving bus ..im very sorry that you had to wait for the bus to come back for you....thank you for your business

    Christine

    reviews
    4.2 out of 5
    Quality of Service:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Professionalism:
  • Value for Cost:
  • Flexibility:
  • Definitely worth the money if you are looking for a one-way trip. I tried other well-known companies in the South Jersey area and they wanted over $500 for a trip that would only take 25 minutes in a stretch limo. For half the cost, I got a bus that seated all of my party, plus our dresses and bags!

    responded with the following comments.

    thank you christine for the review ..we appreciate it very much. dominic

    Find Amazing Vendors
    render_sticky_availability_button